Stem cells can regenerate damaged tissue

The cellular therapy, process in which they are implemented new cells In a tissue, to be able to treat a serious disease, it is an alternative of greater importance for the future of medicine, since it could treat diseases that currently can only be treated with a transplant , He said Julieta Rojo Medina , general director of the National Center for Blood Transfusion (CNTS).

The stem cells are considered at the international level as an alternative for the tissue regeneration and the effectiveness of the cellular therapy in conditions that damage vital organs such as kidney and the heart , said Medina at the First International Symposium of the Bank of Blood and Cord Umbilical and Regenerative Medicine, General Hospital of Mexico.

In an interview for GetQoralHealth , the certified midwife, Gabriela ZebadĂșa Baqueiro, It explains how the stem cells are collected in water births:

The CNTS has the only Umbilical Cord Bank public in the country, which already has 1, 700 units available for patients who require it. Currently 70% of the progenitor cells are used for the treatment of pediatric patients with acute lymphoblastic leukemia, aplastic anemia and malignant lymphomas .

This is the first symposium that has the support of the Academic Exchange Service of Germany. Juan Miguel Abdo Francis , deputy general director of the General Hospital of Mexico, said that the vanguard in medicine is the cellular therapy , so that the realization of this symposium opens the doors of knowledge and scientific advances to Mexican doctors worldwide.

Among the outstanding topics that will be discussed in the next 2 days, we will talk about cellular therapy in burns, platelet-derived growth factor and angiogenesis, progenitor cells of periodontal tissues and tissue engineering: clinical application, among others.

Source: Ssa Bulletin.


Video Medicine: Healing from Within: The Promise of Regenerative Medicine (February 2023).

Les cellules souches peuvent régénérer les tissus endommagés

Le thérapie cellulaire, processus dans lequel ils sont mis en œuvre nouvelles cellules Dans un tissu, pour pouvoir traiter une maladie grave, il s'agit d'une alternative plus importante pour l'avenir de la médecine, car elle pourrait traiter des maladies qui ne peuvent actuellement être traitées qu'avec un traitement médical. greffe il a dit Julieta Rojo Medina , directeur général du Centre national de transfusion sanguine (CNTS).

Le cellules souches sont considérées au niveau international comme une alternative au la régénération tissulaire et l'efficacité de la thérapie cellulaire dans des conditions qui endommagent des organes vitaux tels que le rein et le coeur , a déclaré Medina au premier symposium international de la banque de médecine régénérative ombilicale et sanguine du cordon et du cordon, à l'Hôpital général du Mexique.

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth , la sage-femme certifiée, Gabriela Zebadúa Baqueiro, Il explique comment les cellules souches sont collectées lors de l'accouchement dans l'eau:

La CNTS a le seul Banque de cordon ombilical public dans le pays, qui compte déjà 1 700 unités disponibles pour les patients qui en ont besoin. Actuellement, 70% des cellules progénitrices sont utilisées pour la traitement des patients pédiatriques leucémie lymphoblastique aiguë, anémie aplastique et lymphomes malins .

Il s’agit du premier symposium soutenu par le service d’échanges universitaires d’Allemagne. Juan Miguel Abdo Francis , directeur général adjoint de l'Hôpital général du Mexique, a déclaré que l'avant-garde de la médecine était la thérapie cellulaire , de sorte que la réalisation de ce symposium ouvre les portes du savoir et des avancées scientifiques aux médecins mexicains du monde entier.

Parmi les sujets exceptionnels qui seront discutés dans les 2 prochains jours, nous parlerons de thérapie cellulaire dans les brûlures, le facteur de croissance dérivé des plaquettes et l'angiogenèse, les cellules progénitrices des tissus parodontaux et le génie tissulaire: application clinique, entre autres.

Source: Ssa Bulletin.


Médecine Vidéo: OutilSanté #02 . Comment stimuler les cellules souches ? (Septembre 2020).