Stress affects breast cancer aggressiveness

Some health behaviors or lifestyles, such as the tobacco , the alcohol , inadequate eating patterns, the refusal of medical treatments, among others, are for many people a way to get the stress ; however, those who suffer Cancer can be affected at the beginning or course of the disease, generating certain biological changes.

The stress caused by the fear , the anxiety and the isolation can affect the aggressiveness of the breast cancer , according to a study that indicates that Hispanic and the African-American they suffer more that psychosocial stress .


According to information from EFE , the doctor Garth Rauscher , associate professor of the division of epidemiology and biostatistics in the School of Public Health at the University of Illinois , in Chicago, led the research, presented at the annual conference of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) dedicated to analyzing the impact of Cancer to minorities.

After diagnosis, it was found that patients with breast cancer African American and Hispanic women reported higher levels ofstress than whites, and that this is associated with the aggressiveness of tumor .

The researcher warned that the levels of stress of the patients were examined two or three months after diagnosis. The study included 989 patients with breast cancer They were recently diagnosed, of which 411 were non-Hispanic blacks, 397 were non-Hispanic white, and 181 were Hispanic.


The results showed that the scores of psychosocial stress were higher for Hispanic and African-American patients compared to white; However, Raucscher says that "it is not clear what is driving this partnership. stress in the life of these patients will influence the aggressiveness of tumor ".


On the other hand, the doctor pointed out that being diagnosed with a tumor more aggressive, with a more worrisome diagnosis and a more stressful treatment, could influence the reports of stress .

In addition, he indicated that another possibility could be a combination of both, although he stressed the need to continue research in this regard.


Video Medicine: Insidermedicine In 60 - September 19, 2011 (February 2023).

Le stress affecte l'agressivité du cancer du sein

Certains comportements ou modes de vie, tels que la tabac , le alcool , des habitudes alimentaires inadéquates, le refus des traitements médicaux, entre autres, sont pour beaucoup un moyen d’obtenir la stress ; cependant, ceux qui souffrent cancer peut être affecté au début ou au cours de la maladie, générant certains changements biologiques.

Le stress causé par le la peur , le anxiété et le isolation peut affecter l'agressivité de la cancer du sein , selon une étude qui indique que Hispanique et les Afro-américain ils souffrent plus que stress psychosocial .


Selon les informations de EFE , le docteur Garth Rauscher , professeur associé de la division d'épidémiologie et de biostatistique au École de santé publique de l'Université de l'Illinois , à Chicago, a dirigé les recherches, présentées à la conférence annuelle du Association américaine pour la recherche sur le cancer (AACR) consacrés à l’analyse de l’impact des cancer aux minorités.

Après le diagnostic, il a été constaté que les patients atteints de cancer du sein Les femmes afro-américaines et hispaniques ont signalé des niveaux plus élevés destress que les Blancs, et que cela est associé à l'agressivité de tumeur .

Le chercheur a averti que les niveaux de stress des patients ont été examinés deux ou trois mois après le diagnostic. L’étude comprenait 989 patients atteints de cancer du sein Ils ont été récemment diagnostiqués, dont 411 étaient noirs non hispaniques, 397 étaient blancs non hispaniques et 181 étaient hispaniques.


Les résultats ont montré que les scores de stress psychosocial étaient plus élevés chez les patients hispaniques et afro-américains que chez les blancs; Toutefois, Raucscher a déclaré qu '"on ne sait pas ce qui motive ce partenariat. stress dans la vie de ces patients va influencer l'agressivité de tumeur ".


Par ailleurs, le médecin a souligné qu’être diagnostiqué avec une tumeur plus agressif, avec un diagnostic plus inquiétant et un traitement plus stressant, pourrait influencer les rapports de stress .

En outre, il a indiqué qu'une autre possibilité pourrait être une combinaison des deux, bien qu'il ait souligné la nécessité de poursuivre les recherches à cet égard.


Médecine Vidéo: How childhood trauma affects health across a lifetime | Nadine Burke Harris (Décembre 2022).