Stress generates eating disorders

The stress , the lack of identification of hungry or satiety and choking with some food can cause a eating disorder in children, which, when prolonged, generates low height and weight for age, or overweight Y obesity .

According to the Coordinator of Teaching and Research of Psychiatric Care Services , Tizbe Sauer Vera , the problem is detected in the medical consultation, when the parents take the child for the apparent lack of appetite .

Sauer Vera points out that in infants, the feeding plays a social role by interacting with the family at home or with friends at school; however, it can be a stressful, when witnessing family conflicts or entering into a power struggle with the mother at every meal.

The psychiatrist added that, on occasion, eating disorder It has its origin from the birth of the baby up to three months of age, that is, during the first stage called homeostasis .

In this period, the baby learns from the mother to self-regulate her hungry , but when she is distressed or depressed and does not know how to detect crying due to hunger, the child is stressed and does not identify the need to eat, so he does not eat.

From three to eight months of age, the mother has to help the child to have self-control of hunger and to know when he is satisfied, in addition to strengthening the bond between them.

The specialist states that the third phase is symbiosis , where the mother is the main support of the child in meeting their needs (such as eating), and the child begins to identify who is an individual.

Between six months and three years, which is the phase of separation and individualization, the child wants to eat alone and there is a clash with the mother, because the mother does not leave it because she gets dirty and her food drops, which brings consequence a power struggle: the little one does not eat, cries, only chews the food and expels them.

On the other hand, another type of disorder is the sensory aversion to food, and occurs in children very sensitive to textures, temperature, colors and flavors, so they carefully select the food they like. In these cases, parents should be very careful when introducing the food with an attractive presentation.

In the minors, the eating disorder post-traumatic, that is, when the child stops eating solid foods because he choked and the sensation of suffocation It caused fear. In these cases, the specialist recommends giving them, little by little, solid things such as a grape or a piece of fruit or vegetables to restore confidence.

Sauer Vera indicated that the treatments depend on the type of disorder and suggested to the mothers to give the minors small portions of food every three or four hours; then, each meal with your snacks with a well-established schedule.

He clarified that the children's rations should be small, the size of his fist, because if he is served the same as an adult, if he insists that he should eat more he will have overweight .

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Bulimia and Binge Eating in Teens: What We Know and What To Do (September 2021).

Le stress génère des troubles de l'alimentation

Le stress , le manque d'identification de affamé o satiété et étouffer avec de la nourriture peut causer une trouble de l'alimentation chez les enfants, qui, lorsqu'ils sont prolongés, ont une taille et un poids faibles en fonction de l'âge, ou en surpoids et L'obésité .

Selon le Coordonnateur de l'enseignement et de la recherche en services de soins psychiatriques , Tizbe Sauer Vera , le problème est détecté lors de la consultation médicale, lorsque les parents prennent l'enfant pour le manque apparent de appétit .

Sauer Vera souligne que chez le nourrisson, le l'alimentation joue un rôle social en interagissant avec la famille à la maison ou avec des amis à l'école; cependant, cela peut être un stressant, en étant témoin de conflits familiaux ou en entrant dans une lutte de pouvoir avec la mère à chaque repas.

Le psychiatre a ajouté que, à l'occasion, trouble de l'alimentation Il a son origine dès la naissance du bébé jusqu'à l'âge de trois mois, c'est-à-dire pendant la première étape appelée homéostasie .

Au cours de cette période, le bébé apprend de la mère à l'autoréguler affamé , mais quand elle est en détresse ou déprimée et ne sait pas détecter les pleurs dus à la faim, l’enfant est stressé et n’identifie pas le besoin de manger, il ne mange donc pas.

Entre trois et huit mois, la mère doit aider l'enfant à maîtriser sa faim et à savoir quand il est satisfait, en plus de renforcer les liens qui les unissent.

Le spécialiste affirme que la troisième phase est symbiose , où la mère est le principal soutien de l’enfant pour répondre à leurs besoins (comme manger), et l’enfant commence à identifier qui est un individu.

Entre six mois et trois ans, soit la phase de séparation et d’individualisation, l’enfant veut manger seul et il ya un conflit avec la mère, car la mère ne le quitte pas car elle se salit et sa nourriture tombe, ce qui conséquence une lutte de pouvoir: le petit ne mange pas, pleure, mâche seulement la nourriture et les expulse.

Par ailleurs, l'aversion sensorielle pour les aliments est un autre type de trouble. Elle touche les enfants très sensibles aux textures, à la température, aux couleurs et aux saveurs. Ils sélectionnent donc avec soin les aliments qu'ils souhaitent. Dans ces cas, les parents doivent être très prudents lors de l'introduction de la nourriture avec une présentation attrayante.

Dans les mineurs, le trouble de l'alimentation post-traumatique, c’est-à-dire lorsque l’enfant cesse de manger des aliments solides parce qu’il s’étouffe et que la sensation de suffocation Cela a fait peur. Dans ces cas, le spécialiste recommande de leur donner, petit à petit, des objets solides comme un raisin, un fruit ou un légume pour rétablir la confiance.

Sauer Vera a indiqué que les traitements dépendent du type de trouble et a suggéré aux mères de donner aux mineurs de petites portions de nourriture toutes les trois ou quatre heures; puis, chaque repas avec vos collations selon un horaire bien établi.

Il a précisé que les rations des enfants devraient être petites, de la taille de son poing, car s'il est servi comme un adulte, s'il insiste pour qu'il mange plus, il aura en surpoids .

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: Stress et troubles anxieux, les conseils d'un spécialiste (Octobre 2020).