Sudden death, a risk of snoring

Do you or your partner snore? According to a study published in The Journal of the American College of Cardiology , one of the risks of snoring is a possible sudden cardiac death.

In the investigation it is detailed that the also known as obstructive sleep apnea syndrome (OSAS) significantly increases the risk of suffering a sudden cardiac death, that is, the heart stops beating.

If the patient is not treated on time with cardiopulmonary resuscitation or using an automatic external defibrillator, the person can register a sudden death.

In information published by ABC.es, snoring has been related to an increase in the risk of cardiovascular diseases such as hypertension, arrhythmias, ischemic heart disease and cerebrovascular accidents.

The main author of the study, Apoor Gami, cardiologist at the Midwest Heart Specialists-Advocate Medical Group , states that the prevalence of this condition is high in the western population, and can be increased by the increase in cases of obesity.

According to specialists, a person who snores has difficulty breathing while asleep and may stop breathing for short periods. All this generates a reduction of oxygen, which causes irregularity in the heart rate and blood pressure levels.

The research highlights that a fall below 78% increases the risk of sudden death by 80%.

Sleep disorders such as apnea not only reduce your quality of life, but also put your health at risk, so do not hesitate to consult a specialist if you detect any of these. And you, do you know other risks of snoring?
 


Video Medicine: Sleep Apnea Could be Hurting Your Heart (August 2020).

Mort subite, risque de ronflement

Est-ce que vous ou votre partenaire ronflez? Selon une étude publiée dans Le journal de l'American College of Cardiology , un des risques de ronflement est une mort cardiaque subite possible.

L'enquête a révélé que le syndrome d'apnée obstructive du sommeil (SAOS) augmente considérablement le risque de mort subite cardiaque, c'est-à-dire que le cœur cesse de battre.

Si le patient n'est pas traité à temps avec une réanimation cardio-respiratoire ou à l'aide d'un défibrillateur externe automatique, la personne peut enregistrer une mort subite.

Dans les informations publiées par ABC.es, le ronflement a été associé à une augmentation du risque de maladies cardiovasculaires telles que l'hypertension, les arythmies, les cardiopathies ischémiques et les accidents vasculaires cérébraux.

L'auteur principal de l'étude, Apoor Gami, cardiologue du groupe médical Midwest Heart Specialists-Advocate Medical , déclare que la prévalence de cette affection est élevée dans la population occidentale et peut être augmentée par l’augmentation du nombre de cas d’obésité.

Selon les spécialistes, une personne qui ronfle a des difficultés à respirer pendant son sommeil et peut s’arrêter de respirer pendant de courtes périodes. Tout cela génère une réduction de l'oxygène, ce qui provoque une irrégularité du rythme cardiaque et de la pression artérielle.

La recherche souligne qu'une chute en dessous de 78% augmente le risque de mort subite de 80%.

Les troubles du sommeil tels que l'apnée réduisent non seulement votre qualité de vie, mais mettent également votre santé en danger, alors n'hésitez pas à consulter un spécialiste si vous en détectez. Et vous, connaissez-vous d'autres risques de ronflement?
 


Médecine Vidéo: Laryngomalacie (Janvier 2021).