The diet of a runner
physical activity

The diet of a runner

A adequate nutrition is important among runners for two reasons: One is to complete your energy to achieve a performance . And two is to meet your nutritional needs. However, the diet of the runner and proper nutrition are two of the most ignored aspects of many runners. When exercised runners burn calories and they need to replace the calories lost properly.

Carbohydrates

A diet normal must have 40% of carbohydrates . For runners, however, the number should be between 60 and 65%, since carbohydrates are a good source of Energy ; they turn into glucose and they are stored as glycogen . When you exercise, muscles use stored glycogen to keep them energized. Sodas and sweets contribute carbohydrates simple that give Energy for a short period of time. What brokers need are complex carbohydrates, because they produce Energy long-term. They can be pasta, rice, bread, potatoes and grains. It is recommended to take at least three grams of carbohydrates per pound of daily body weight. So a 56-kilogram runner must eat 360 grams of carbohydrates a day.

Fat

Fats will provide between 20 to 25% of the diet. Runners must consume fats mono-unsaturated to meet the nutritional needs of sport effectively. Natural oils are good sources of monounsaturated fats. The foods with Saturated fats Y polyunsaturated , like red meats, butter and margarine, are also good, but should be taken in minimal quantities. Foods with omega-3, an essential fat, should also be included in the diet of the runner.

 

Protein

To improve the resistance muscle, it is recommended to take .5 to .75 grams of protein for every half kilo of body weight per day. Proteins are not only a good source of Energy , also help in muscle growth and repair of the muscles . The proteins, should be 15 to 20% of the diet of a runner, can be purchased from nuts, eggs, fish, beans, grains and low-fat dairy products.

Water

Runners sweat a lot when they exercise , a normal response to muscle training. However, in order to prevent the dehydration , weakness , and in more serious cases , a heat stroke while exercising, runners need to constantly replace the lost amount of fluid. The problem is generally that the runners take only half of the necessary one. To be hydrated Properly, they have to drink water before, during and after running.

Vitamins and minerals

Recent studies pointed out that the diet of a runner must have the vitamins A, C and E . All three have properties antioxidants to get rid of free radicals. The calcium , that strengthens bones Y prevent the osteoporosis , and iron, which helps in the delivery of oxygen to all parts of the body, should also be included in the diet. Although most of these vitamins Y minerals they can be obtained from supplements; Food is still the recommended source.

Video Medicine: Eat to Win - A Runner's Nutrition (September 2019).


Similar Articles

Reprogramming of beliefs

Remedies to eliminate them ...

Obesity and malnutrition due to poor diet

Le régime d'un coureur

Ongle nutrition adéquate est important parmi coureurs pour deux raisons: l’une consiste à compléter votre énergie pour atteindre un la performance . Et deuxièmement, répondre à vos besoins nutritionnels. Cependant, le régime alimentaire du coureur et une nutrition adéquate sont deux des aspects les plus ignorés de nombreux coureurs. Lorsque les coureurs exercés brûlent les calories et ils doivent remplacer les calories perdues correctement.

Glucides

Ongle régime normal doit avoir 40% de glucides . Pour les coureurs, toutefois, le nombre devrait être compris entre 60 et 65%, car les glucides sont une bonne source de énergie ; ils deviennent glucose et ils sont stockés comme glycogène . Lorsque vous faites de l'exercice, les muscles utilisent du glycogène stocké pour les maintenir sous tension. Les sodas et les sucreries contribuent glucides simple qui donne énergie pour une courte période de temps. Les courtiers ont besoin de glucides complexes, car ils produisent énergie à long terme. Ils peuvent être des pâtes, du riz, du pain, des pommes de terre et des céréales. Il est recommandé de prendre au moins trois grammes de glucides par livre de poids corporel quotidien. Un coureur de 56 kilos doit donc consommer 360 grammes de glucides par jour.

La graisse

Les graisses fourniront entre 20 et 25% du régime alimentaire. Les coureurs doivent consommer des graisses mono-insaturé pour répondre aux besoins nutritionnels des sport efficacement Les huiles naturelles sont de bonnes sources d'acides gras monoinsaturés. Le nourriture avec graisses saturées et polyinsaturé , comme les viandes rouges, le beurre et la margarine, sont également bons, mais devraient être pris en quantités minimales. Les aliments contenant des oméga-3, une graisse essentielle, devraient également être inclus dans le régime alimentaire du coureur.

 

Protéine

Pour améliorer la résistance muscle, il est recommandé de prendre 0,5 à 0,75 grammes de protéine pour chaque demi kilo de poids corporel par jour. Les protéines ne sont pas seulement une bonne source de énergie , aide également à la croissance musculaire et réparer des les muscles . Les protéines, qui devraient représenter 15 à 20% du régime d'un coureur, peuvent être achetées à partir de noix, d'œufs, de poisson, de haricots, de céréales et de produits laitiers faibles en gras.

De l'eau

Les coureurs transpirent beaucoup quand ils exercice , une réponse normale à l'entraînement musculaire. Cependant, afin d’empêcher la déshydratation , Faiblesse , et en cas plus graves , un coup de chaleur pendant l’exercice, les coureurs doivent constamment remplacer la quantité de liquide perdue. Le problème est généralement que les coureurs ne prennent que la moitié du nécessaire. Pour être hydraté Correctement, ils doivent boire de l'eau avant, pendant et après la course.

Vitamines et minéraux

Des études récentes ont souligné que le régime alimentaire d'un coureur doit avoir la vitamines A, C et E . Tous les trois ont des propriétés les antioxydants se débarrasser des radicaux libres. Le calcium , ça renforce os et empêcher le l'ostéoporose et le fer, qui contribue à l'apport d'oxygène à toutes les parties du corps, devrait également être inclus dans le régime alimentaire. Bien que la plupart de ces vitamines et minéraux ils peuvent être obtenus à partir de suppléments; La nourriture est toujours la source recommandée.


Médecine Vidéo: Nutrition sportive : les 9 clés essentielles (Mai 2021).