There are 7 types of multiple sclerosis

The benign type

The benign type of multiple sclerosis EM, it means that the disease has a mild severity and evolution. However, calling the benign MS is very misleading, because this disease becomes disabling. In fact, 20% of diagnoses of multiple sclerosis, only 5% are of the benign type.

These patients can expect less progression after the first attack. Its functions are maintained, despite alterations in short-term memory, cognitive dysfunction and some tests of brain atrophy, which can be identified through an MRI.

The relapsing-remitting type

This is actually the most common of all types of this particular disease. But his name, sender - relapsing can also be very deceptive.

It is during this type that multiple sclerosis attacks are followed either with complete or partial remission.

Many times MS sufferers assume that this remission phase means that they have fully recovered. This may be true in some cases, especially during the early stages of the disease, but in the majority, it is actually partial remission. Do not be fooled by the name of this classification, because it usually leaves residual symptoms related to MS.

In an interview forGetQoralHealth , the doctorRosalía Vázquez Alfaro explains more about the types of sclerosis and the diagnostic process:

 

 

The secondary type - progressive

This type starts with the relapse of the sender type, which usually persists for several years.

It is a chronic and progressive form of the disease that usually occurs in the second stage of the disease. Unlike the previous type, there are no remission periods, only some interruptions in the duration of the attacks, in which there is absolutely no recovery. Although there may be some minor relief for a couple of symptoms, recovery is never achieved.

The primary type - progressive

It is very common in the male population. They gradually experience a clinical deterioration and do not have the actual duration of remission. However, it could be a temporary moment when the problem includes a partial, but minor, relief.

The progressive type - recurrent

This type is a rare form of MS. What happens here is that the disease has a progressive form that starts with a series of acute attacks that has no relief. Unlike the primary-progressive type, it has no tendency to stabilize.

 

The malignant type

Apart from being called malignant, it is also known as the variant of Marburg . It is fortunate that this guy is very strange because he is very aggressive. It has a rapid and relentless decline with a very significant deterioration, or even death, which usually occurs after several weeks of the onset of the first attack.

The chronicle - progressive

This type is of undetermined duration of MS. However, the term is also associated with a collective diagnosis of progressive - relapsing; primary - secondary progressive and progressive.


Video Medicine: Multiple Sclerosis: Signs, Symptoms and Treatments (October 2021).

Il existe 7 types de sclérose en plaques

Le type bénigne

Le type bénin de la sclérose en plaques EM, cela signifie que la maladie a une gravité et une évolution mineures. Cependant, appeler la SP bénigne est très trompeur, car cette maladie devient invalidante. En fait, 20% des diagnostics de sclérose en plaques, seulement 5% sont de type bénin.

Ces patients peuvent s'attendre à une moindre progression après la première attaque. Ses fonctions sont maintenues malgré les altérations de la mémoire à court terme, le dysfonctionnement cognitif et certains tests d’atrophie cérébrale, qui peuvent être identifiés à l’aide d’une IRM.

Le type récurrent-remettant

Ceci est en fait le plus commun de tous les types de cette maladie particulière. Mais son nom, expéditeur - récurrent peut également être très trompeur.

C’est pendant ce type que les crises de sclérose en plaques sont suivies d’une rémission complète ou partielle.

Les personnes atteintes de sclérose en plaques supposent souvent que cette phase de rémission signifie qu'elles se sont complètement rétablies. Cela peut être vrai dans certains cas, en particulier pendant les premiers stades de la maladie, mais dans la majorité des cas, il s’agit d’une rémission partielle. Ne vous fiez pas au nom de cette classification, car il laisse généralement des symptômes résiduels liés à la SP.

Dans une interview pourGetQoralHealth le docteurRosalía Vázquez Alfaro explique plus en détail les types de sclérose et le processus de diagnostic:

 

 

Le type secondaire - progressive

Ce type commence par la rechute du type émetteur, qui persiste généralement pendant plusieurs années.

C'est une forme chronique et progressive de la maladie qui survient généralement au cours du deuxième stade de la maladie. Contrairement au type précédent, il n'y a pas de période de rémission, mais quelques interruptions dans la durée des attaques, dans lesquelles il n'y a absolument aucune récupération. Bien qu'il puisse y avoir un léger soulagement pour quelques symptômes, le rétablissement n'est jamais possible.

Le type primaire - progressive

C'est très courant chez les hommes. Ils subissent progressivement une détérioration clinique et n'ont pas la durée réelle de la rémission. Cependant, il peut s’agir d’un moment temporaire lorsque le problème comporte un soulagement partiel, mais mineur.

Le type progressif - récurrent

Ce type est une forme rare de SP. Ce qui se passe ici, c'est que la maladie a une forme progressive qui commence par une série d'attaques aiguës qui ne soulagent pas. Contrairement au type primaire-progressif, il n'a pas tendance à se stabiliser.

 

Le type malin

En plus d’être appelé malin, il est également connu comme la variante de Marburg . Heureusement que ce type est très étrange car il est très agressif. Il y a un déclin rapide et incessant avec une détérioration très importante, voire la mort, qui survient généralement plusieurs semaines après le début de la première attaque.

La chronique - progressive

Ce type est de durée indéterminée de MS. Cependant, le terme est également associé à un diagnostic collectif de progressive - rechute; primaire - secondaire progressif et progressif.


Médecine Vidéo: Une famille soudée face à la sclérose en plaques (Décembre 2022).