They create corneas with stem cells

Recently, the transplant of cornea it was the only way to prevent a patient from permanently losing his sight, coupled with it, the long waiting line for a transplant and the shortage of donation of corneas the hope of regaining sight diminished.

However, the University of Gothenburg successfully carried out the cultivation of mother cells in corneas human resources, which in the long term can eliminate the need for donors cornea . Around 100,000 transplants of cornea They are carried out all over the world.

The Dr. Jorge L. García López explains in the following video what is a transplant of cornea :

When the cornea is damaged and patients begin to see cloudy, it is necessary to replace cornea for a new one so that the patient does not go blind. The serious problem is that there is very little material donated.

The specialists of the University of Gothenburg have taken the first step towards replacing corneas donated by corneas cultivated mother cells .

The study published in the magazine Acta Ophthalmologica , shows how mother cells human beings can become what is known as "epithelial cells ", what are the cells that maintain the transparency of cornea . The cultivation procedure of cornea with mother cells It lasts approximately 22 days.

This new finding is a great advance for science, since it establishes the possibility of using mother cells for the treatment of corneas damaged and in this way reduce the cases of blindness for lack of a transplant of cornea Donated


Video Medicine: Stem Cell Clinical Trial for Retinitis Pigmentosa: Rosie's Story (June 2021).

Ils créent des cornées avec des cellules souches
technologie de la santé

Ils créent des cornées avec des cellules souches

Récemment, le greffe de cornée c’était le seul moyen d’empêcher un patient de perdre la vue de façon permanente, ainsi que la longue file d’attente pour une greffe et la pénurie de donation de cornées l'espoir de retrouver la vue a diminué.

Cependant, le Université de Göteborg réalisé avec succès la culture de cellules mères dans cornées ressources humaines, ce qui peut à long terme éliminer le besoin de donateurs cornée . Environ 100 000 greffes de cornée Ils sont effectués partout dans le monde.

Le Dr. Jorge L. García López explique dans la vidéo suivante qu'est-ce qu'un greffe de cornée :

Quand la cornée est endommagé et les patients commencent à voir nuageux, il est nécessaire de remplacer cornée pour un nouveau afin que le patient ne devienne pas aveugle. Le problème grave est que très peu de matériel a été donné.

Les spécialistes du Université de Göteborg ont fait le premier pas vers le remplacement cornées donné par cornées cultivé cellules mères .

L'étude publiée dans le magazine Acta Ophthalmologica , montre comment cellules mères les êtres humains peuvent devenir ce qu'on appelle "cellules épithéliales ", qui sont les cellules qui maintiennent la transparence de cornée . La procédure de culture de cornée avec cellules mères Cela dure environ 22 jours.

Cette nouvelle découverte est un grand progrès pour la science, car elle établit la possibilité cellules mères pour le traitement de cornées endommagé et de cette manière réduire les cas de la cécité faute de greffe de cornée Fait un don

Médecine Vidéo: Médecine régénérative à base de foie de porc et d'imprimantes 3D - science (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Ouvre les yeux pour agir

Chilaquiles

Les arômes dans les produits