They develop artificial eye with natural movements

Students of the National Polytechnic Institute developed a bionic eye prosthesis with the ability to perform movements synchronized with the natural eye, without neglecting the aesthetics of the artificial organ.

Gerardo Reyes García and Héctor Chayan Valtierra Vallejo of the race Bionic Engineering , used the development of this prosthesis as a research project during their stay in the Interdisciplinary Professional Unit of Engineering and Advanced Technologies (UPIITA).

Unlike similar prostheses existing in the market, the new creation has a mechanism that provides moves more harmonic and synchronized with the natural eye . We worked on the aesthetic appearance of the prosthesis, so that patients who need it, can look more natural and support them in their self-esteem.

The prosthesis offers no vision for the patient, it is only aesthetic character and its strength lies in the conjugate movement with the natural eye, for which it requires superficial sensors in the face of a person with a visual organ, with the purpose of extracting the necessary signals to recreate a displacement altogether and achieve the desired degree of movement.

Like all initiatives coming from universities, this technology requires the support of private industry to achieve mass production and to reach the public massively.

The project was supported by the advice of UPIITA researchers, Gonzalo Solís Villela, José de Jesús Garnica Verdiguel and Ricardo Roberto Horta Olivares.


Video Medicine: Coping with eye loss - 6. Artificial eye fitting and maintenance (February 2023).

Ils développent des yeux artificiels avec des mouvements naturels
technologie de la santé

Ils développent des yeux artificiels avec des mouvements naturels

Les étudiants de l’Institut polytechnique national ont mis au point un prothèse oculaire bionique avec la capacité d'effectuer des mouvements synchronisés avec l'oeil naturel, sans pour autant négliger l'esthétique de l'organe artificiel.

Gerardo Reyes García et Héctor Chayan Valtierra Vallejo de la course Génie Bionique , ont utilisé le développement de cette prothèse comme projet de recherche lors de leur séjour à l’Unité professionnelle interdisciplinaire d’ingénierie et de technologies avancées (UPIITA).

Contrairement aux prothèses similaires existant sur le marché, la nouvelle création a un mécanisme qui fournit se déplace plus harmonique et synchronisé avec l'oeil naturel . Nous avons travaillé sur l'aspect esthétique de la prothèse afin que les patients qui en ont besoin puissent paraître plus naturels et les soutenir dans leur estime de soi.

La prothèse n’offre aucune vision pour le patient, c’est seulement caractère esthétique et sa force réside dans la mouvement conjugué avec l'œil naturel, pour lequel il nécessite des capteurs superficiels sur le visage d'une personne dotée d'un organe visuel, dans le but d'extraire les signaux nécessaires pour recréer un déplacement et atteindre le degré de mouvement souhaité.

Comme toutes les initiatives émanant des universités, cette technologie nécessite le soutien du secteur privé pour atteindre une production de masse et atteindre massivement le public.

Le projet a été soutenu par les conseils de chercheurs de l'UPIITA, Gonzalo Solís Villela, José de Jesús Garnica Verdiguel et Ricardo Roberto Horta Olivares.

Médecine Vidéo: Du spermatozoïde à l'oeuf en 3D .... vraiment formidable (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Daniel Hernández aide un membre du Congrès à tirer

Orgasme vaginal

5 étapes pour changer votre perspective de la vie