They discover stem cells in lungs

American and English scientists believe they have discovered stem cells In the lungs that could be used for a wide variety of tissues, This could open new doors to treat emphysema and other diseases, the New England Journal of Medicine reports.

When these human cells were injected into mice, their ability to reconstruct blood vessels, bronchi and alveoli , in a period of only 2 weeks.

Stem cells have been found in the bone marrow , the teeth , and in other parts of the body, however there was no knowledge that they could exist in the lungs .

Although the results have not yet been confirmed by a specialized institution, the discovery could have significant implications for the field of medicine, so they hope to replicate the situation and see if the same results are obtained.

The mother cells found in lungs are "adult" stem cells , this means that they are cells that have the ability to maintain or repair tissues from where they were extracted. The stem cells of the bone marrow , have the ability to become different types of blood cells. And the embryonic stem cell they can become any type of body tissue , but its extraction remains the subject of debate.

Source: New England Journal of Medicine and The Huffington Post.


Video Medicine: USA Stem Cells for Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis "IPF" Lung Regen Therapy for COPD IPF 2018 (June 2021).

Ils découvrent des cellules souches dans les poumons
technologie de la santé

Ils découvrent des cellules souches dans les poumons

Des scientifiques américains et anglais croient avoir découvert des cellules souches dans les poumons qui pourrait être utilisé pour une grande variété de les tissus, Cela pourrait ouvrir de nouvelles portes pour traiter l'emphysème et d'autres maladies, rapporte le New England Journal of Medicine.

Lorsque ces cellules humaines ont été injectées à des souris, leur capacité à reconstruire les vaisseaux sanguins, les bronches et les alvéoles , dans une période de seulement 2 semaines.

Des cellules souches ont été trouvées dans le moelle osseuse , le des dents et dans d’autres parties du corps, mais on ne savait pas qu’ils pourraient exister dans la les poumons .

Bien que les résultats n'aient pas encore été confirmés par une institution spécialisée, la découverte pourrait avoir des implications importantes pour le domaine de la médecine. Ils espèrent donc reproduire la situation et voir si les mêmes résultats sont obtenus.

Le cellules mères trouvé dans les poumons ils sont cellules souches "adultes" , cela signifie qu’il s’agit de cellules capables de maintenir ou de tissus de réparation d'où ils ont été extraits. Les cellules souches du moelle osseuse , ont la capacité de devenir différents types de cellules sanguines. Et les cellules souches embryonnaires peut devenir n'importe quel type de tissu corporel , mais son extraction reste le sujet du débat.

Source: New England Journal of Medicine et The Huffington Post.

Médecine Vidéo: Des scientifiques ont découvert un médicament capable de faire repousser les dents (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Ouvre les yeux pour agir

Chilaquiles

Les arômes dans les produits