They favor soil fertility fungi

An organic agricultural product is one that during the entire cultivation process did not use chemical fertilizers or pesticides, but organic fertilizers, biofertilizers and biological control of pests.

In this way, production is based on the principles of the natural development of plants, explained Arcadio Monroy Ata, specialist of the Faculty of Superior Studies (FES) Zaragoza of the UNAM.

Organic products are healthier, since they do not contain traces of chemicals, have better taste and smell; In addition, its cultivation benefits soil productivity. And although its price is higher, this is because its management in the field involves more work, he said.

To guarantee the organic origin of the products, the farmer must have a certification from specialized companies. These companies guide the conversion process (from conventional to organic production), said the person responsible for the Research Unit in Plant Ecology of the FES Zaragoza.

"For example, if the land has a history of chemical fertilizers, it should be treated and kept at rest for five years until it is clean of toxic waste. These companies also provide advice on compliance with the regulations that apply in our country, the Organic Products Law published in 2006 ”.

Organic agriculture, he added, depends on biopesticides, usually solutions that contain caffeine, bicarbonate or vinegar, substances capable of annihilating insects. The soil needs nutrients that the common farmer provides through chemical fertilizers; instead, the organic producer provides nutrients derived from organic matter and its decomposition.

The microorganisms that live in the soil decompose the organic matter and thus they elaborate the nitrogen, the phosphorus and the potassium that the plant requires for its development. It emphasizes the function of arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi or mycorrhizae, which establish a relationship of mutual benefit with the plant.

While it lets them devour their sugars, fungi provide water and nutrients. Currently, organic producers use biofertilizers based on mycorrhizas and other microorganisms with similar action.

Dr. Monroy and his collaborators have characterized mycorrhizal fungi, obtained from soil samples from the Valle del Mezquital, Hidalgo. Once identified with a microscope, they are grown in a sterile soil associated with a plant (English pasture).

"We wait for the plant to grow and then let it dry. As soon as the fungus stops receiving sugars it begins to reproduce. With this technique we can obtain thousands of new fungi in a short time. "

This biological material is useful to reintroduce and maintain plants in deteriorated arid soils. "The key element of organic agriculture are mycorrhizal fungi."

Worldwide there are about 300 recorded species; in Mexico we know about 70. What is needed is to characterize and develop species that can be used in blue corn, tomato and wheat, because they are specific in each plant and type of soil. "This would help to extend organic farming in our country," he concluded.


Video Medicine: When Giant Fungi Ruled (April 2021).

Ils favorisent les champignons de fertilité du sol

Un produit agricole biologique est un produit qui, pendant tout le processus de culture, n’utilisait pas d’engrais chimiques ni de pesticides, mais des engrais organiques, des biofertilisants et le contrôle biologique des parasites.

De cette manière, la production est basée sur les principes du développement naturel des plantes, a expliqué Arcadio Monroy Ata, spécialiste de la Faculté d'études supérieures (FES) de Saragosse à l'UNAM.

Les produits biologiques sont plus sains, car ils ne contiennent pas de traces de produits chimiques, ont un meilleur goût et une meilleure odeur; De plus, sa culture profite à la productivité du sol. Et bien que son prix soit plus élevé, c'est parce que sa gestion sur le terrain implique plus de travail, a-t-il déclaré.

Pour garantir l’origine biologique des produits, l’agriculteur doit être certifié par des sociétés spécialisées. Ces sociétés guident le processus de conversion (de la production conventionnelle à la production biologique), a déclaré le responsable de la Unité de recherche en écologie végétale de la FES, Saragosse.

"Par exemple, si le sol a une histoire d'engrais chimiques, il devrait être traité et maintenu au repos pendant cinq ans jusqu'à ce qu'il soit débarrassé de ses déchets toxiques. Ces sociétés fournissent également des conseils sur le respect de la réglementation en vigueur dans notre pays, le Loi sur les produits biologiques publiée en 2006 ”.

L'agriculture biologique, a-t-il ajouté, dépend des biopesticides, généralement des solutions contenant de la caféine, du bicarbonate ou du vinaigre, des substances capables d'annihiler les insectes. Le sol a besoin d'éléments nutritifs fournis par l'agriculteur commun par le biais d'engrais chimiques. à la place, le producteur biologique fournit les nutriments dérivés de la matière organique et sa décomposition.

Les micro-organismes qui vivent dans le sol décomposent la matière organique et élaborent ainsi l'azote, le phosphore et le potassium dont la plante a besoin pour se développer. Il met l'accent sur la fonction des champignons mycorhiziens arbusculaires ou mycorhizes, qui établissent une relation de bénéfice mutuel avec la plante.

Bien que cela leur permette de dévorer leurs sucres, les champignons fournissent de l'eau et des nutriments. À l'heure actuelle, les producteurs biologiques utilisent des biofertilisants à base de mycorhizes et d'autres microorganismes à action similaire.

Le Dr Monroy et ses collaborateurs ont caractérisé les champignons mycorhiziens, obtenus à partir d'échantillons de sol de la Valle del Mezquital, Hidalgo. Une fois identifiés au microscope, ils sont cultivés dans un sol stérile associé à une plante (pâturage anglais).

"Nous attendons la croissance de la plante, puis laissons sécher. Dès que le champignon cesse de recevoir des sucres, il commence à se reproduire. Avec cette technique, nous pouvons obtenir des milliers de nouveaux champignons en peu de temps. "

Ce matériel biologique est utile pour réintroduire et maintenir les plantes dans des sols arides détériorés. "L'élément clé de l'agriculture biologique sont les champignons mycorhiziens."

Il existe environ 300 espèces répertoriées dans le monde. au Mexique, nous en connaissons environ 70. Ce qu'il faut, c'est caractériser et développer des espèces pouvant être utilisées dans le maïs bleu, la tomate et le blé, car elles sont spécifiques à chaque plante et type de sol. "Cela aiderait à développer l'agriculture biologique dans notre pays", a-t-il conclu.


Médecine Vidéo: Plantés des arbres pour Tree Nation (Octobre 2020).