They study metastasis prevention

Scientists from the National Polytechnic Institute (IPN) carry out research that places them at the forefront in the study of breast cancer in the country, by analyzing the factors involved in the dissemination, invasion and tumor metastasis (invasion of malignant cells to other organs such as the lung or bones), which will allow timely prediction of the appearance of metastasis .

Because the metastasis is the cause of death of a little more than a third of the patients who have had a cancerous breast tumor removed, the head of the research project that is carried out in the National School of Medicine and Homeopathy (ENMH), the doctor Paula Figueroa-Arredondo, stressed that the Cancer of the mammary gland It is the leading cause of cancer death in women:

"It is considered that at the end of 2010 there will be in Mexico a mortality rate of 13 per 100 thousand adult women and about 4,500 deaths per year."

The specialist in molecular biomedicine , explained that metastases occur in 40% of patients operated on for breast cancer, and the appearance of metastasis in a patient conditions an unfavorable prognosis, which frequently leads to death.

Prevention is the key

The polytechnic researcher mentioned that "although all the cells of an individual have the same DNA (Deoxyribonucleic Acid), they do not express the same genes and this allows them to develop different functions in the different organs but, for example, the cells of the immune system They have special characteristics that allow them to circulate through all tissues .

When a cancer cell is going to return metastatic , Acquires similar characteristics to be disseminated and get to settle in new locations of the organism by blood and lymphatic, where they begin to express specific molecules, which are what investigates.

Figueroa-Arredondo, said that the study of these molecules is currently done in tissues from biopsies of tumors with cancer , with the purpose of establishing the prognosis of developing metastasis and thus facilitate the physician's decision to give immediate attention to chemotherapy to patients with a positive diagnosis, and to at least one of the three molecules with which they work and which are more expressed when there is metastatic activity.
 


Video Medicine: Metastasis: How Cancer Spreads (April 2021).

Ils étudient la prévention des métastases

Des scientifiques de l’Institut national polytechnique (IPN) mènent des recherches qui les placent au premier plan dans l’étude des cancer du sein dans le pays, en analysant les facteurs en jeu dans la dissémination, l’invasion et la métastase tumorale (invasion de cellules malignes des organes tels que les poumons ou les os), ce qui permettra de prédire en temps voulu l’apparition de métastases .

Parce que la métastase est la cause de la mort d’un peu plus du tiers des patients à qui on a retiré une tumeur cancéreuse du sein, le responsable du projet de recherche mené à la National School of Medicine et Homéopathie (ENMH), le docteur Paula Figueroa-Arredondo, a souligné que la cancer de la glande mammaire C'est la principale cause de décès par cancer chez les femmes:

"On pense qu'à la fin de 2010, il y aura au Mexique un taux de mortalité de 13 pour 100 000 femmes adultes et environ 4 500 décès par an."

Le spécialiste de biomédecine moléculaire , a expliqué que des métastases surviennent chez 40% des patientes opérées pour un cancer du sein, et que l'apparition de métastases chez une patiente présente un pronostic défavorable, entraînant souvent la mort.

La prévention est la clé

Le chercheur polytechnique a indiqué que "bien que toutes les cellules d’un individu aient le même ADN (acide désoxyribonucléique), elles n’expriment pas les mêmes gènes et cela leur permet de développer des fonctions différentes dans les différents organes mais, par exemple, dans les cellules du système. système immunitaire Ils ont des caractéristiques spéciales qui leur permettent de circuler à travers tous mouchoirs .

Quand un cellule cancéreuse va revenir métastatique , Acquiert des caractéristiques similaires à disséminer et à s’installer dans de nouveaux endroits de l’organisme par le sang et le lymphatique, où ils commencent à exprimer des molécules spécifiques, qui sont ce qui est recherché.

Figueroa-Arredondo, a déclaré que l'étude de ces des molécules est actuellement fait dans les tissus de biopsies de tumeurs cancéreuses , dans le but d’établir le pronostic de développement métastases et ainsi faciliter la décision du médecin d’accorder une attention immédiate à la chimiothérapie aux patients avec un diagnostic positif et à au moins l’une des trois molécules avec lesquelles ils travaillent et qui sont davantage exprimées lorsqu’il existe une activité métastatique.
 


Médecine Vidéo: Une femme a guéri son cancer de stade 4 avec un régime miraculeux DONNEZ-LE À UNE PERSONNE (Janvier 2021).