They treat depression with meditation

A study published in the Archives of General Psychiatry discovered that patients with depression who underwent Therapies of Fullness of Consciousness they had very positive and superior results to those who were treated with medications antidepressants .

About, Zindel Segal of the Addiction and Mental Health Center of Toronto, Canada indicated: "The consciousness fullness therapy it refers to the concept of living in the here and now. Philosophy that comes from the Buddhist tradition . This technique incorporates meditation and focuses on helping patients analyze their feelings and thoughts in a way that allows them to work with them differently. "

The participants who received the consciousness fullness therapy they learned to to meditate on your own for 40 minutes a day. They attended a session with a therapist: "It's like going to the gym and working a muscle, with the difference that you are not working a muscle of your body, but the brain that helps you understand and control your emotions," Segal said.

Have this alternative instead of the psychotropic medications it is of the utmost importance; up to 40% of the people who have overcome one depression he does not take his antidepressants prescribed to prevent a relapse, with this therapy. An example of the benefits is that the pregnant women They may be concerned about the effect that medications have on the baby. The fullness of consciousness it seems to be an effective alternative and not a pharmaceutical one, Segal said.

However, a drawback of the consciousness fullness therapy is that it can be difficult to find the time to do it. The next step is to make this practice available to more people. There may be ways to teach it online. For now there are very few people trained to do so, Segal said.

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Meditation to Treat Depression (May 2021).

Ils traitent la dépression avec la méditation

Une étude publiée dans le Archives de psychiatrie générale découvert que les patients avec dépression qui a subi Thérapies de la plénitude de la conscience ils ont eu des résultats très positifs et supérieurs à ceux qui ont été traités avec des médicaments antidépresseurs .

A propos, Zindel Segal de la Centre de toxicomanie et de santé mentale de Toronto, Canada a indiqué: "Le thérapie de plénitude de conscience il fait référence au concept de vivre dans l'ici et maintenant. La philosophie qui vient du Tradition bouddhiste . Cette technique intègre méditation et aide les patients à analyser leurs sentiments et leurs pensées de manière à leur permettre de travailler avec eux différemment. "

Les participants qui ont reçu le thérapie de plénitude de conscience ils ont appris à méditer seul (e) pendant 40 minutes par jour. Ils ont assisté à une séance avec un thérapeute: "C'est comme aller au gymnase et travailler un muscle, à la différence que vous ne travaillez pas un muscle de votre corps, mais le cerveau qui vous aide à comprendre et à contrôler vos émotions", a déclaré Segal.

Avoir cette alternative au lieu de la médicaments psychotropes c'est de la plus haute importance; jusqu'à 40% des personnes qui en ont surmonté un dépression il ne prend pas son antidépresseurs prescrit pour prévenir une rechute, avec cette thérapie. Un exemple des avantages est que le femmes enceintes Ils sont peut-être préoccupés par les effets des médicaments sur le bébé. Le plénitude de conscience il semble être une alternative efficace et non pas pharmaceutique, a déclaré Segal.

Cependant, un inconvénient de la thérapie de plénitude de conscience c'est qu'il peut être difficile de trouver le temps de le faire. La prochaine étape consiste à rendre cette pratique accessible à davantage de personnes. Il peut y avoir des moyens de l'enseigner en ligne. Pour l'instant, très peu de personnes ont été formées à cette tâche, a déclaré Segal.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: 8 Signes Qui Indiquent Que tu Souffres de Dépression Sans Que tu le Saches (Juin 2022).