This is how it is transmitted!

The spread of the virus chickungunya in several states of the country it continues to keep the health authorities on alert. The most affected entities are Coahuila, Tamaulipas, Veracruz, Tabasco, Yucatan, Quintana Roo, Chiapas, Oaxaca, Michoacán and Guerrero, in the last three there has been a higher incidence.

This is called autochthonous transmission, because the virus it is transmitted within the same region; although at some point it was exported, mosquitoes from specific areas of Mexico have acquired it and are already propagating it among the inhabitants.

 

This is how it is transmitted!

Ricardo Antonio Escamilla Santiago, coordinator of Teaching of the Faculty of Medicine of the UNAM He explained that the chikungunya it is a virus transmitted by mosquitoes Aedes aegypti Y Aedes albopictus, producing a symptom very similar to what is dengue in humans.

The mosquito Acquires the virus from reservoirs such as primates, rodents, birds and even the human.

These insects are most active during the mornings or before nightfall; schedules in which there is more risk of infection.

Fortunately, the chikungunya, which in the language makonde means "to bend of pain", it is not considered serious, nevertheless, it appears in diverse phases considered as acute, subacute and chronic.

In the acute phase that can last up to ten days, the patient presents with a high fever greater than 39 degrees and severe joint pain, mainly.

The subacute phase is characterized by continuing with joint pains for up to three months, after which this phase can be extended to become chronic.

So far, there is no specific treatment for the chikungunya nor antivirals to treat it, what is done is to manage the symptomatology. Generally, rest and some analgesic are recommended to control the discomforts.

According to Ricardo Escamilla, it is estimated that 10 percent of patients have required hospitalization. He specified that there are risk groups in which more attention should be paid, such as newborns or children under one year of age, older adults and people with chronic conditions such as diabetes, AIDS, hypertension or any immunodeficiency.

To address the health problems that affect Mexico, young people have much to contribute. Participate in Vive conCiencia, an initiative that promotes ideas based on science and technology that help find solutions (www.agendaciudadna.mx).


Video Medicine: Infectious Diseases A-Z: Sexually transmitted infections on the rise (April 2021).

Voici comment cela est transmis!

La propagation du virus chickungunya dans plusieurs États du pays, il continue de tenir les autorités sanitaires en alerte. Les entités les plus touchées sont Coahuila, Tamaulipas, Veracruz, Tabasco, Yucatan, Quintana Roo, Chiapas, Oaxaca, Michoacán et Guerrero. Ces trois dernières années, l'incidence est plus élevée.

C'est ce qu'on appelle la transmission autochtone, parce que le virus il est transmis dans la même région; bien qu’à un moment donné, il ait été exporté, des moustiques de certaines régions du Mexique l’ont acquis et le propagent déjà parmi les habitants.

 

Voici comment cela est transmis!

Ricardo Antonio Escamilla Santiago, coordinateur de l'enseignement de la faculté de médecine de l'UNAM Il a expliqué que le chikungunya c'est un virus transmis par les moustiques Aedes aegypti et Aedes albopictus, produisant un symptôme très similaire à celui de la dengue chez l’homme.

Le moustique Acquiert le virus des réservoirs tels que les primates, les rongeurs, les oiseaux et même l'homme.

Ces insectes sont les plus actifs le matin ou avant la tombée de la nuit. horaires dans lesquels il y a plus de risque d'infection.

Heureusement, le chikungunya, qui dans la langue makonde signifie "se plier de douleur", il n'est pas considéré grave, néanmoins, il apparaît dans diverses phases considérées comme aiguës, subaiguës et chroniques.

Dans la phase aiguë qui peut durer jusqu'à dix jours, le patient présente une forte fièvre supérieure à 39 degrés et des douleurs articulaires graves, principalement.

La phase subaiguë se caractérise par la persistance de douleurs articulaires pouvant aller jusqu'à trois mois, à la suite de quoi cette phase peut être prolongée pour devenir chronique.

Jusqu'à présent, il n'y a pas de traitement spécifique pour le chikungunya ni les antiviraux pour le traiter, ce qui est fait est de gérer la symptomatologie. En règle générale, le repos et certains analgésiques sont recommandés pour contrôler les malaises.

Selon Ricardo Escamilla, on estime que 10% des patients ont dû être hospitalisés. Il a précisé qu'il y avait des groupes à risque dans lesquels une plus grande attention devrait être portée, tels que les nouveau-nés ou les enfants de moins d'un an, les adultes plus âgés et les personnes souffrant d'affections chroniques telles que le diabète, le sida, l'hypertension ou tout déficit immunitaire.

Pour faire face aux problèmes de santé qui affectent le Mexique, les jeunes ont beaucoup à apporter. Participez à Vive conCiencia, une initiative qui promeut des idées fondées sur la science et la technologie qui aident à trouver des solutions (www.agendaciudadna.mx).


Médecine Vidéo: C’est la partie du corps la plus sale : Voici comment la nettoyer des germes et des bactéries (Octobre 2020).