• Home
  • Through the senses

Through the senses

5 good tips for better relaxation

It is not necessary to let stress take over your life. You can use the breath to relax the mind and body. Yoga will help you achieve that state that your body and mind need: relaxation. Deep breathing is both relaxing and energizing. The energy is felt from the first minutes of breathing calmly. Slow, steady, calm breathing sends a message to your nervous system: Keep calm. Read More

Auriculotherapy is a very old method

If the eyes are the mirror of the soul, in the ear, the Chinese say, an image similar to that of a fetus inside the uterus is reflected. The fetus is oriented upside down, at the level of its lobe, and, for traditional Chinese medicine, this form functions as the "mirror" of the whole body. Auriculotherapy, a variant of acupuncture, has been used for centuries and its use has increased markedly in recent years. It consists of the stimulation of the acupuncture points that are located in the auricular pavilion. Read More

Extracts for health through aromatherapy

Known since ancient times in India, China and Egypt, the use for healing purposes of the essential oils of plants is a therapy that lives today its moments of glory. His popularity is such that the same army of the United States is experimenting with techniques of aromatherapy, acupuncture and other "unorthodox" methods to treat the post-traumatic stress of the soldiers, as recently reported by Robert Gates, Secretary of Defense of that country. . Read More

Magnetic therapy as an alternative

Within the so-called alternative therapies we can find magnetotherapy. This is a discipline that is responsible for the care of diseases or injuries through the application of electromagnetic fields. Some of the characteristics of this discipline are: 1. It acts passively without causing pain or side effects. 2. It is self-applicable externally in any part or organ of the affected body. (their fields penetrate touching any organ from outside) Read More

Logotherapy heals through the meaning of life

I am often asked: what is logotherapy? And that's why I decided to write a response that is clear and timely: the word "logos" is a very old word, to which different meanings have been given, for Viktor Frankl, the founder of logotherapy, means meaning. Read More

Doctors promote hypnosis to treat various diseases

Although hypnosis has been used for several decades, by psychoanalysts to explore and probe the minds of patients and thus extract memories that are hidden in the depths of the memory of individuals, many people only locate This discipline as an entertainment mode used by magicians to manipulate the minds of the participants. Read More

Music for the ears and health

If it is true that sound and music are part of human nature, it is logical to think that they can also be used as therapy. The history of music therapy in the West goes back to Pythagoras (6th century BC), although the Egyptians already used music as an element capable of healing the body, calming the mind and purifying the soul. Read More

For yoga you must free your thoughts

Yoga is a difficult discipline at the beginning. The asanas, or positions are slow and are not meant to be painful, but this does not mean they are not challenging. It should never extend too much if they bother. With practice you will achieve relaxation easily. Read More

Reflexology natural therapy against stress

It was already known four thousand years ago by the Chinese and Egyptian civilizations. It was one more specialty of the incipient medical practice of that time. We speak of reflexology, a technique or complementary and natural therapy whose objective is to stimulate through massage the reflex zones of the feet that are connected with the parts of the organism that they represent with the purpose of calming certain evils and tensions. Read More

Reiki, the unification of the spirit with the body

Created in Japan in 1922 by Master Usui, Reiki therapy, which means "Universal energy", is becoming an extremely popular movement in many countries around the world. According to the Spanish psychotherapist Inma Baselga, living bodies (humans, animals or plants) radiate heat and energy. This is the life force of the Universe and has been named with as many names as human civilizations have existed. Read More

Laughter helps you in the treatment of diseases

Laughing is not only "manifesting rejoicing through certain movements of the face, often accompanied by shaking of the body and emission of peculiar inarticulate sounds," as indicated in the dictionary of the Royal Academy of the Spanish Language. It is, above all, a physiological activity that affects our entire body. Read More

Therapy that discovers the importance of a hug

According to Lia Barbery, a Uruguayan therapist who created the Abrazoterapia System and author of the book "The language of hugs", the scientific basis of the therapeutic power of the hug is expressed in the gesture of the mother when she takes her son and "as in the birth or when you breastfeed, your brain is segregating the hormone oxytocin, known to be the hormone of "attachment." Thanks to her, the baby feels united to his mother and protected from all danger. " Read More

Alternative therapies to treat epilepsy

As with all diseases and health disorders, only a doctor can diagnose and prescribe a treatment. It is irresponsible, self-medicate or go to people without knowledge or scruples that promise an easy and quick solution to a condition that, if not treated properly, can inflict severe damage to the body. Read More

À travers les sens

5 bons conseils pour mieux se détendre

Il n'est pas nécessaire de laisser le stress envahir votre vie. Vous pouvez utiliser le souffle pour détendre l'esprit et le corps. Le yoga vous aidera à atteindre cet état nécessaire à votre corps et à votre esprit: la relaxation. La respiration profonde est à la fois relaxante et énergisante. L'énergie est ressentie dès les premières minutes de respiration calme. Une respiration lente, régulière et calme envoie un message à votre système nerveux: Restez calme. Lire La Suite

L'auriculothérapie est une méthode très ancienne

Si les yeux sont le miroir de l'âme, les Chinois disent à l'oreille, une image semblable à celle d'un fœtus dans l'utérus est reflétée. Le fœtus est orienté à l'envers, au niveau de son lobe, et, pour la médecine traditionnelle chinoise, cette forme fonctionne comme le "miroir" de tout le corps. L'auriculothérapie, une variante de l'acupuncture, est utilisée depuis des siècles et son utilisation a considérablement augmenté ces dernières années. Il consiste à stimuler les points d'acupuncture situés dans le pavillon auriculaire. Lire La Suite

Extraits pour la santé par l'aromathérapie

Connu depuis l'Antiquité en Inde, en Chine et en Égypte, l'utilisation à des fins curatives des huiles essentielles de plantes est une thérapie qui vit aujourd'hui ses moments de gloire. Sa popularité est telle que la même armée américaine expérimente des techniques d'aromathérapie, d'acupuncture et d'autres méthodes "non orthodoxes" pour traiter le stress post-traumatique des soldats, comme l'a récemment rapporté Robert Gates, secrétaire à la Défense de ce pays. . Lire La Suite

Magnétothérapie comme alternative

Dans les thérapies dites alternatives, nous pouvons trouver la magnétothérapie. C’est une discipline qui est responsable du traitement des maladies ou des blessures grâce à l’application de champs électromagnétiques. Voici certaines des caractéristiques de cette discipline: 1. Elle agit passivement sans causer de douleur ni d’effets secondaires. 2. Il est auto-applicable extérieurement dans toute partie ou organe du corps affecté. (leurs champs pénètrent en touchant n'importe quel organe de l'extérieur) Lire La Suite

La logothérapie guérit par le sens de la vie

On me demande souvent: qu'est-ce que la logothérapie? Et c’est pourquoi j’ai décidé d’écrire une réponse claire et opportune: le mot "logos" est un mot très ancien, auquel différents sens ont été donnés, car Viktor Frankl, fondateur de la logothérapie, signifie sens. Lire La Suite

Les médecins font la promotion de l'hypnose pour traiter diverses maladies

Bien que l'hypnose soit utilisée depuis plusieurs décennies par les psychanalystes pour explorer et sonder l'esprit des patients et ainsi extraire des souvenirs cachés au fin fond de la mémoire des individus, nombreux sont ceux qui localisent Cette discipline est un mode de divertissement utilisé par les magiciens pour manipuler l'esprit des participants. Lire La Suite

Musique pour les oreilles et la santé

S'il est vrai que le son et la musique font partie de la nature humaine, il est logique de penser qu'ils peuvent également être utilisés en tant que thérapie. L'histoire de la musicothérapie en Occident remonte à Pythagore (VIe siècle av. J.-C.), bien que les Égyptiens utilisaient déjà la musique comme élément capable de guérir le corps, de calmer l'esprit et de purifier l'âme. Lire La Suite

Pour le yoga, vous devez libérer vos pensées

Le yoga est une discipline difficile au début. Les asanas ou les positions sont lentes et ne sont pas censées être douloureuses, mais cela ne signifie pas qu'elles ne sont pas difficiles. Cela ne devrait jamais trop s'étendre s'ils le dérangent. Avec la pratique, vous pourrez vous détendre facilement. Lire La Suite

Réflexologie thérapie naturelle contre le stress

Il était déjà connu il y a quatre mille ans par les civilisations chinoise et égyptienne. C'était encore une spécialité de la pratique médicale naissante de cette époque. Nous parlons de réflexologie, technique ou thérapie complémentaire et naturelle dont l’objectif est de stimuler par massage les zones réflexes des pieds qui sont liées aux parties de l’organisme qu’ils représentent dans le but de calmer certains maux et tensions. Lire La Suite

Reiki, l'unification de l'esprit avec le corps

Créée au Japon en 1922 par Master Usui, la thérapie Reiki, qui signifie "énergie universelle", est en train de devenir un mouvement extrêmement populaire dans de nombreux pays du monde. Selon la psychothérapeute espagnole Inma Baselga, les corps vivants (humains, animaux ou plantes) émettent de la chaleur et de l'énergie. Il s’agit de la force vitale de l’Univers et porte le même nom que les civilisations humaines. Lire La Suite

Le rire vous aide dans le traitement des maladies

Rire ne signifie pas seulement "se réjouir à travers certains mouvements du visage, souvent accompagnés de tremblements du corps et d'émissions de sons particuliers et inarticulés", comme l'indique le dictionnaire de l'Académie royale de langue espagnole. C'est avant tout une activité physiologique qui affecte tout notre corps. Lire La Suite

Thérapie qui découvre l'importance d'un câlin

Selon Lia Barbery, une thérapeute uruguayenne qui a créé le système Abrazoterapia et auteur du livre "Le langage des câlins", les fondements scientifiques du pouvoir thérapeutique du câlin sont exprimés dans le geste de la mère lorsqu'elle prend son fils et "comme dans le votre naissance ou lorsque vous allaitez, votre cerveau sépare l’hormone ocytocine, connue pour être l’hormone de «l’attachement». Grâce à elle, le bébé se sent uni à sa mère et protégé de tout danger. " Lire La Suite

Thérapies alternatives pour traiter l'épilepsie

Comme pour toutes les maladies et les problèmes de santé, seul un médecin peut diagnostiquer et prescrire un traitement. Il est irresponsable, de se soigner soi-même ou de s'adresser à des personnes sans connaissances ni scrupules qui promettent une solution facile et rapide à une maladie qui, si elle n'est pas traitée correctement, peut causer de graves dommages au corps. Lire La Suite