Timely diagnosis saves your sight

Between 2 and 4% of Mexicans, that is, between 600 thousand and one million 250 thousand Mexicans, suffer from glaucoma; the first cause of irreversible blindness worldwide, however, it can be prevented if detected early, according to the Mexican College of Glaucoma (CMG)

Glaucoma is an irreversible chronic optic neuropathy that is detected with the loss of the layer of nerve fibers and anatomical changes in the optic nerve, which decreases the visual field and an increase in ocular pressure is recorded.

 

Timely diagnosis saves your sight

This disease is an asymptomatic disease, so it is essential that people go to a specialist.

A medical history should be generated and a physical examination should be carried out, including five basic steps to detect it in time, says the doctor. Andrés Morales González, doctor of the Department of Glaucoma of the Institute of Ophthalmology, Count of Valenciana .

  1. Visual acuity test
  2. Analysis with slit lamp
  3. Take intraocular pressure
  4. Perform a gonioscopy. Determine the angle status of the eye to determine the type of glaucoma.
  5. Exploration of the optic nerve, cornerstone of the diagnosis, since it is what gives the certainty.

 

Risk factor's

Some risk factors for glaucoma are genetic predisposition, age, prolonged use of steroids, diabetes mellitus, high blood pressure and high myopia.

Therefore, the doctor Vincent Korder Ortega, consulting physician of the Glaucoma Service of the Conde de Valenciana Ophthalmology Institute , recommends people to have a visual examination at least once a year.

Remember that glaucoma does not heal, however, it can be adequately contracted if detected early, through medical treatment that maintains stable intraocular pressure levels.

Therefore, within the framework of World Glaucoma Week , which is commemorated from March 10 to 16, the CMG and MSD promote the awareness of society in favor of prevention, correct diagnosis and adequate control of the disease. And you, when was the last time you visited the eye doctor?

Follow us on@GetQoralHealth ,  GetQoralHealth on Facebook,Pinterest and inYoutube

Would you like to receive more information about your interest?Sign up with us.


Video Medicine: SOS Save Our Sight (June 2021).

Un diagnostic opportun sauve votre vue
corps

Un diagnostic opportun sauve votre vue

Entre 2 et 4% des Mexicains, soit entre 600 et 250 000 Mexicains, souffrent de glaucome; la première cause de cécité irréversible dans le monde, cependant, elle peut être prévenue si elle est détectée tôt, selon le Collège mexicain du glaucome (CMG)

Le glaucome est une neuropathie optique chronique irréversible qui est détectée avec la perte de la couche de fibres nerveuses et des modifications anatomiques du nerf optique, ce qui diminue le champ visuel et enregistre une augmentation de la pression oculaire.

 

Un diagnostic opportun sauve votre vue

Cette maladie est une maladie asymptomatique, il est donc essentiel que les gens consultent un spécialiste.

Les antécédents médicaux doivent être générés et un examen physique doit être effectué, y compris cinq étapes de base pour le détecter à temps, dit le médecin. Andrés Morales González, médecin du département de glaucome de l'institut d'ophtalmologie, comte de Valenciana .

  1. Test d'acuité visuelle
  2. Analyse avec lampe à fente
  3. Prendre la pression intraoculaire
  4. Effectuer une gonioscopie. Déterminer le statut angulaire de l’œil pour déterminer le type de glaucome.
  5. Exploration du nerf optique, pierre angulaire du diagnostic, puisque c’est ce qui donne la certitude.

 

Facteurs de risque

Certains facteurs de risque du glaucome sont la prédisposition génétique, l'âge, l'utilisation prolongée de stéroïdes, le diabète sucré, l'hypertension artérielle et la myopie élevée.

Par conséquent, le médecin Vincent Korder Ortega, médecin consultant du service du glaucome de l'institut d'ophtalmologie Conde de Valenciana , recommande aux personnes de subir un examen visuel au moins une fois par an.

N'oubliez pas que le glaucome ne guérit pas, cependant, il peut être contracté de manière adéquate s'il est détecté tôt, par le biais d'un traitement médical qui maintient des niveaux de pression intraoculaire stables.

Par conséquent, dans le cadre de Semaine mondiale du glaucome , commémorée du 10 au 16 mars, la GCM et la MSD sensibilisent la société à la prévention, au diagnostic correct et au contrôle adéquat de la maladie. Et vous, à quand remonte la dernière fois que vous avez consulté le spécialiste de la vue?

Suivez-nous sur@ GetQoralHealth ,  GetQoralHealth sur Facebook,Pinterest et enYouTube

Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt?S'inscrire avec nous.

Médecine Vidéo: Aşk Tesadüfleri Sever (Love Just A Coincidence) (2011 - HD) (Décembre 2019).


Articles Connexes

Nager pendant la grossesse

"Si vous voulez grandir dans votre vie, pariez plus sur la croissance que sur le divertissement"

1. Choisissez intelligemment