Tourism in favor of older adults

Sedesol and Inapam carry out the program: Ecological Tourism Development , which includes the certification of hotels and the promotion of archaeological sites and zones that have adequate facilities for easy access and stay for people over 60 years of age.

The intention is to eliminate architectural barriers that prevent older people from enjoying their vacations and enjoying their free time to the fullest.

In this regard, the Inapam, explained that the hotel certification project is part of the culture of aging that the federal government promotes throughout the country, faced with the imminent growth of the population of older adults.

According to the National Population Council (Conapo), 8.2 million people over 60 are currently residing in Mexico, a figure that could reach 22.2 million by 2030 and 36.2 million by the middle of the century.

Therefore, an agreement was signed with 20 hotels, which already make adaptations in corridors, by means of the placement of ramps to facilitate the access of the visitors of the third age. In parallel, the staff of these tourist facilities are trained to provide the best treatment for the elderly.


Video Medicine: Growing Older Tourism and Leisure Behaviour of Older Adults (June 2021).

Tourisme en faveur des personnes âgées

Sedesol et Inapam réalisent le programme: Développement du tourisme écologique , qui comprend la certification des hôtels et la promotion de sites et zones archéologiques dotés d’installations adéquates pour faciliter l’accès et le séjour des personnes de plus de 60 ans.

L'intention est d'éliminer barrières architecturales qui empêchent les personnes âgées de profiter de leurs vacances et de profiter pleinement de leur temps libre.

À cet égard, l’Inapam a expliqué que le projet de certification hôtelière faisait partie de la culture du vieillissement que le gouvernement fédéral encourage dans l’ensemble du pays, face à la croissance imminente de la population de personnes âgées.

Selon le Conseil national de la population (Conapo), 8,2 millions de personnes de plus de 60 ans résident actuellement au Mexique, chiffre qui pourrait atteindre 22,2 millions d’ici 2030 et 36,2 millions d’ici le milieu du siècle.

Par conséquent, un accord a été signé avec 20 hôtels, qui adaptent déjà des couloirs, en mettant en place des rampes d’accès pour faciliter l’accès des visiteurs du troisième âge. Parallèlement, le personnel de ces installations touristiques est formé pour traiter au mieux les personnes âgées.


Médecine Vidéo: Enquêtes de région : voyage au cœur du grand âge (Septembre 2021).