Transcendental meditation decreases infarction probabilities

Those who suffer from heart disease and practice transcendental meditation are almost 50% less likely to suffer a heart attack, compared to those who do not meditate and are in the same circumstances, according to a study conducted by researchers of the Medical College of Wisconsin, in the United States and published in the magazine Archives of Internal Medicine.

The research was developed over 9 years, the researchers followed the evolution of a total of 201 African-American patients, with an average age of 59 years old whose arteries had narrowed. The participants were divided into 2 groups, one that practiced transcendental meditation techniques and another that received health education classes to encourage healthy habits such as physical exercise and proper diet.

The expert Robert Schneider, director of the Institute for Natural Medicine and Prevention, said that these results are, until now, the best documented information of the effects produced by an intervention body-mind in relation to cardiovascular pathologies. This shows that the transcendental meditation -a technique to reduce stress- decreases the probability of suffering from non-fatal myocardial infarctions and stroke (cerebrovascular disease that affects the blood vessels that supply blood to the brain) non-fatal in 47%.

It should be noted that the study participants maintained their normal medication (issued by their treating physicians), so the meditation should be considered as a complement , not as a substitute, for the treatment of cardiac conditions.


Video Medicine: Best Cardiologist talks about Early Detection of Heart Attack Risk with ENDO PAT (June 2021).

La méditation transcendantale diminue les probabilités d'infarctus
thérapies

La méditation transcendantale diminue les probabilités d'infarctus

Ceux qui souffrent de cardiopathie et pratiquent la méditation transcendantale ont 50% moins de risques de subir une crise cardiaque que ceux qui ne méditent pas et se trouvent dans les mêmes circonstances, selon une étude menée par des chercheurs du Collège médical du Wisconsin, aux États-Unis et publié dans le magazine Archives de médecine interne.

La recherche a été développée sur 9 ans, les chercheurs ont suivi l'évolution d'un total de 201 patients afro-américains, avec un âge moyen de 59 ans dont les artères avaient rétréci. Les participants ont été divisés en 2 groupes, un qui a pratiqué des techniques de méditation transcendantale et un autre qui a reçu cours d'éducation sanitaire encourager des habitudes saines telles que l'exercice physique et une bonne alimentation.

L’expert Robert Schneider, directeur du Institut de médecine naturelle et de prévention, a déclaré que ces résultats sont, jusqu’à présent, les informations les mieux documentées sur les effets produits par une intervention corps-esprit en relation avec les pathologies cardiovasculaires. Cela montre que le méditation transcendantale -une technique pour réduire le stress- diminue la probabilité de souffrir d'infarctus du myocarde non fatal et d'accident vasculaire cérébral (maladie cérébrovasculaire qui affecte les vaisseaux sanguins qui alimentent le sang du cerveau) non mortel dans 47% des cas.

Il est à noter que les participants à l’étude ont conservé leurs médicaments habituels (délivrés par leur médecin traitant). La méditation doit donc être considérée un complément , pas comme substitut, pour le traitement des maladies cardiaques.

Médecine Vidéo: John Hagelin | Les études scientifiques de la méditation transcendantale (Maharishi Effect) (Mars 2019).


Articles Connexes

L'abus de stéroïdes peut vous causer ceci ...

Pourquoi renforcer la relation avec votre partenaire?

7 conseils pour se sentir mieux avec l'ayurveda