Transgenic are safe for health

The researcher of the Institute of Biodiversity of the UNAM , Francisco G. Bolívar Zapata states that there is no scientific evidence that the organisms genetically modified or transgenic harm human or animal health.

Bolívar Zapata points out that the biotechnology aims at a responsible and sustainable use of biodiversity, through the development of efficient, clean and competitive technology that facilitates the solution of problems in the health, agricultural, industrial and environmental sectors.

Through a statement, the UNAM researcher indicated that at the social level, the transgenic they have been demonized by some Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs), which distort information about them, without having scientific evidence. In this regard he commented:

"Society is ill informed about the transgenic , therefore, it is necessary to intensify the dissemination efforts. It is essential to apply the legal framework that allows responsible use, based on scientific evidence. "

In this sense, it is questioned that the products that contained transgenic elements and that they were in sweets, cookies or breads, put at risk the health of people, considering that these caused some problems of allergies and changes in the nutritional profile of people.


Video Medicine: Why are GMOs Bad? (May 2021).

Les transgéniques sont sans danger pour la santé

Le chercheur du Institut de la biodiversité de l'UNAM , Francisco G. Bolívar Zapata déclare qu'il n'y a aucune preuve scientifique que les organismes génétiquement modifié o transgénique nuire à la santé humaine ou animale.

Bolívar Zapata souligne que le biotechnologie vise une utilisation responsable et durable de la biodiversité, par le développement de technologies efficaces, propres et compétitives facilitant la résolution des problèmes dans les secteurs de la santé, de l'agriculture, de l'industrie et de l'environnement.

Le chercheur de l’UNAM a indiqué dans une déclaration qu’au niveau social, le transgénique elles ont été diabolisées par certaines organisations non gouvernementales (ONG), qui faussent les informations les concernant, sans disposer de preuves scientifiques. À cet égard, il a commenté:

"La société est mal informée de la transgénique par conséquent, il est nécessaire d'intensifier les efforts de diffusion. Il est essentiel d'appliquer le cadre juridique qui permet une utilisation responsable, sur la base de preuves scientifiques. "

En ce sens, on s’interroge sur le fait que les produits contenant éléments transgéniques et qu'ils étaient dans des bonbons, des biscuits ou des pains, mettaient en péril la santé des personnes, estimant que ceux-ci étaient à l'origine de problèmes d'allergie et de modifications du profil nutritionnel des personnes.


Médecine Vidéo: Une étude dénonce la toxicité du maïs transgénique Monsanto NK 603 (Juin 2022).