Urinary incontinence does not resolve with diapers

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 200 million people in the world - including 25 million Latin Americans - suffer from urinary incontinence . The involuntary loss of urine or the inability to contain it, from small drips until it can not reach the bathroom, is frequently associated with older adults; however, it can occur at any age and in 75% affect more women than men.

In an interview for GetQoralHealth , the director of the Uroclinic group Carlos Sánchez Moreno, explains what are the types of urinary incontinence:

Institutions such as the Association of Urogynecological Diseases of Mexico (ASENUG), work with patients who suffer from it to demand from the Mexican authorities that hospitals have enough information and a correct diagnosis and treatment is carried out regarding this condition.

 

  • Stress urinary incontinence

It is a medical condition caused by the lack of control of the urethral sphincter and a weakening in the pelvic support of the urethra. bladder and of the urethra . Although usually related to age, there are many young women who suffer from their first birth, significantly affecting their family, social and professional life.

According to a survey conducted in 40 countries around the world, including Mexico, 1 in 7 women suffers from it. The resignation with which millions of affected people assume this dysfunction, the lack of information about therapeutic alternatives effective and the belief that uncontrolled losses are something irremediable and proper to aging, are causing a good part do not seek medical help. They think that nothing can be done about it, but for less than a decade there is a new therapeutic arsenal that offers a effective solution .

  • No to the use of diapers for adults

Increasingly, the number of urologists and gynecologists in the world who are trying to end the dependence on diapers as soon as possible.

In Spain alone, statistics say that more than 200 thousand people carry daily diapers for seniors . However, physiotherapy, whose purpose is the rehabilitation of pelvic floor muscles, pharmacological treatments and surgical techniques (there are up to 150 different procedures) can solve up to 95% of cases. "Diapers are our enemies, we do not want them to be used. You can not condemn anyone to take them all their lives when there are effective therapies, "says Eldiberto Fernández, urologist at the Ramón y Cajal Hospital and the San Rafael Hospital in Madrid (Spain).

Partly because the dependence on these diapers reduces the motivation of the patient to seek medical help, which is, in addition, an additional danger since the leakage of urine can be a symptom of a more serious disease, such as: the bladder , of the prostate or a brain tumor.


Video Medicine: 5 tips to stop leaking urine now (June 2021).

L'incontinence urinaire ne se résout pas avec les couches
de base

L'incontinence urinaire ne se résout pas avec les couches

Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), plus de 200 millions de personnes dans le monde, dont 25 millions d'Amérique latine, souffrent de incontinence urinaire . La perte involontaire d'urine ou l'incapacité de la contenir, provoquée par de petites gouttes jusqu'à ce qu'elle n'arrive pas aux toilettes, est fréquemment associée aux personnes âgées. cependant, il peut survenir à tout âge et dans 75% touchent plus de femmes que les hommes.

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth , le directeur du groupe Uroclinic Carlos Sánchez Moreno, explique quels sont les types d'incontinence urinaire:

Des institutions telles que l'Association des maladies urogynécologiques du Mexique (ASENUG) travaillent avec les patients qui en souffrent pour demander aux autorités mexicaines que les hôpitaux assez d'informations et un diagnostic correct et un traitement est effectué concernant cette condition.

 

  • Incontinence urinaire d'effort

Il s’agit d’une affection provoquée par le manque de contrôle du sphincter urétral et par un affaiblissement du support pelvien de l’urètre. vessie et du l'urètre . Bien qu’elles soient généralement liées à l’âge, de nombreuses jeunes femmes souffrent de leur première naissance, affectant de manière significative leur vie familiale, sociale et professionnelle.

Selon une enquête menée dans 40 pays du monde, y compris au Mexique, 1 femme sur 7 en souffre. La démission avec laquelle des millions de personnes touchées assument ce dysfonctionnement, le manque d’informations sur alternatives thérapeutiques efficace et la conviction que les pertes incontrôlées sont une chose irrémédiable et propre au vieillissement, sont à l'origine d'une bonne partie, ne demandez pas d'assistance médicale. Ils pensent que rien ne peut être fait à ce sujet, mais depuis moins d'une décennie, il existe un nouvel arsenal thérapeutique qui offre une solution efficace .

  • Non à l'utilisation de couches pour adultes

De plus en plus d'urologues et de gynécologues dans le monde tentent de mettre fin le plus rapidement possible à la dépendance à l'égard des couches.

En Espagne seulement, les statistiques indiquent que plus de 200 000 personnes transportent quotidiennement couches pour les personnes âgées . Cependant, la kinésithérapie, qui a pour objectif la rééducation des muscles du plancher pelvien, des traitements pharmacologiques et des techniques chirurgicales (il existe jusqu'à 150 interventions différentes) peut résoudre jusqu'à 95% des cas. "Les couches sont nos ennemis, nous ne voulons pas qu’elles soient utilisées. Eldiberto Fernández, urologue à l’hôpital Ramón y Cajal et à l’hôpital San Rafael de Madrid (Espagne), ne peut condamner quiconque à y vivre toute sa vie quand il existe des traitements efficaces »

En partie parce que la dépendance vis-à-vis de ces couches réduit la motivation du patient à consulter un médecin, ce qui constitue en outre un danger supplémentaire, car la fuite d'urine peut être le symptôme d'une maladie plus grave, telle que: la vessie , de la prostate ou une tumeur au cerveau.

Médecine Vidéo: [Tuto] Enlever une grosse plaque de tartre (Cuvette toilette) (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Alertes de base

Des yeux enfoncés et de la fatigue ...

1. Indécision