Urinary incontinence is not solved with diapers

Each time the number of urologists Y gynecologists in the world trying to finish as soon as possible with the dependence of the diapers . Only in Spain, the statistics say that more than 200 thousand people carry diapers for elderly. Because, the physiotherapy , whose purpose is the rehabilitation of the muscles of the pelvic floor , pharmacological treatments and surgical techniques (there are up to 150 different procedures) that can solve up to 95% of cases.

 

"Diapers are our enemies, we do not want them to be used. You can not condemn anyone to take them all their lives when there are effective therapies, "he says. Eldiberto Fernández , urologist at the Ramón y Cajal Hospital and the San Rafael Hospital in Madrid (Spain). Partly because the dependence on these diapers reduces the patient's motivation to look Medical help , which is, in addition, an additional danger since the escapes of urine they can be a symptom of a more serious illness, such as a brain, bladder or prostate tumor.

 

Urinary incontinence

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 200 million people in the world - among them, 25 million Latin Americans - suffer from urinary incontinence.

The involuntary loss of urine or the inability to contain it, from small drips until unable to reach the bathroom, is frequently associated with older adults; however, it can occur at any age and in 75% it affects more women than men.

Institutions such as the Association of Urogynecological Diseases of Mexico (ASENUG), work with patients who suffer from it to demand from the Mexican authorities that hospitals have enough information and it is carried out a correct diagnosis and treatment regarding this condition.

Stress urinary incontinence

It is a medical condition caused by the lack of control of the sphincter of the urethra and a weakening in the pelvic support of the bladder and urethra. Although it is usually related to age, there are many young women who suffer from it. first childbirth , significantly affecting their family, social and professional life.

According to a survey conducted in 40 countries around the world, including Mexico, one in seven women suffers. The resignation with which millions of affected people assume this dysfunction , the lack of information about therapeutic alternatives effective and the belief that uncontrolled losses are irremediable and inherent to the aging , are causing a good part do not seek medical help. They think that nothing can be done about it, but for less than a decade there has been a new arsenal therapeutic that offers an effective solution.

 


Video Medicine: Female Bladder Leakage: Solutions to Get Control‎ | UCLA Obstetrics & Gynecology (June 2021).

L'incontinence urinaire n'est pas résolue avec des couches
physiologique

L'incontinence urinaire n'est pas résolue avec des couches

A chaque fois le nombre de urologues et gynécologues dans le monde en essayant de finir le plus tôt possible avec le la dépendance des les couches . Selon les statistiques, il n'y a qu'en Espagne que plus de 200 000 personnes portent des couches pour personnes âgées. Parce que le physiothérapie , dont le but est la rééducation des muscles de la plancher pelvien , les traitements pharmacologiques et les techniques chirurgicales (il y a jusqu'à 150 procédures différentes) qui peuvent résoudre jusqu'à 95% des cas.

 

"Les couches sont nos ennemis, nous ne voulons pas qu’elles soient utilisées. Vous ne pouvez condamner personne à les prendre toute leur vie quand il existe des traitements efficaces ", dit-il. Eldiberto Fernández , urologue à l’hôpital Ramón y Cajal et à l’hôpital San Rafael de Madrid (Espagne). En partie parce que la dépendance à ces couches réduit la motivation du patient à regarder aide médicale , ce qui constitue en outre un danger supplémentaire puisque les fuites de l'urine ils peuvent être le symptôme d'une maladie plus grave, telle qu'une tumeur au cerveau, à la vessie ou à la prostate.

 

Incontinence urinaire

Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), plus de 200 millions de personnes dans le monde, dont 25 millions d'Amérique latine, souffrent d'incontinence urinaire.

Le perte involontaire d'urine ou l'incapacité de la contenir, des petites gouttes jusqu'à l'incapacité d'atteindre la salle de bain, est fréquemment associée aux personnes âgées; cependant, il peut survenir à tout âge et dans 75% des cas plus de femmes que les hommes.

Des institutions telles que l'Association des maladies urogynécologiques du Mexique (ASENUG) travaillent avec les patients qui en souffrent pour demander aux autorités mexicaines que les hôpitaux assez d'informations et il est effectué un correct diagnostic et le traitement concernant cette condition.

Incontinence urinaire d'effort

C’est un état pathologique causé par le manque de contrôle de la sphincter de l'urètre et un affaiblissement du support pelvien de la vessie et de l'urètre. Bien qu’il soit généralement lié à l’âge, de nombreuses jeunes femmes en souffrent. premier accouchement , affectant de manière significative leur vie familiale, sociale et professionnelle.

Selon une enquête menée dans 40 pays du monde, y compris au Mexique, une femme sur sept en souffre. La démission avec laquelle des millions de personnes touchées assument cette dysfonctionnement , le manque d'informations sur alternatives thérapeutiques efficace et la conviction que les pertes incontrôlées sont irrémédiables et inhérentes à la le vieillissement , causent une bonne partie ne pas demander une aide médicale. Ils pensent que rien ne peut être fait à ce sujet, mais depuis moins d'une décennie, il y a un nouvel arsenal thérapeutique qui offre une solution efficace.

 

Médecine Vidéo: Les causes et les solutions de l’énurésie nocturne (Mars 2019).


Articles Connexes

Cancer du pancréas

Les portions

Couleur et saveur