Use of hormonal contraceptives and smoking: deadly combination

Do you smoke and use hormonal contraceptives? Beware, this combination can be deadly, according to Ana Elena Ancona Badillo, Cardiologist.

The representative of the chapter on heart disease in women, National Association of Cardiologists of Mexico (ANCAM) , said that this is the most dangerous combination and is causing women to have heart disease at an earlier age.

 

Tobacco and contraceptives are a suicidal association, tobacco is vasoconstriction, narrows blood vessels and with hormonal therapy increases the risk of cardiovascular disease and infarction, "he said.

 

The specialist explained that the menopause increases the risk of heart attack , and that normally happens after 50 years. Before the climacteric (suspension of the menopause), the cases are one woman for every 18 men, and after that stage the number of heart attacks rises to one for every three men.

However, having a increased consumption of tobacco and use of hormonal contraceptives of short or long duration, there are 27-year-old women who arrive with a heart attack to hospital.

In addition, others present cardiovascular disease because the arteries narrow, clog or have problems for an adequate Blood flow .

During the seminar "Ferrer 1,2,3 for adherence", Ancona Badillo stressed that all these manifestations present clinically differently in women than in men, that makes diagnosis difficult and causes them to arrive late to the doctor.

 

When she arrives at the doctor she is told that she has an anxiety crisis, that she has fatigue or any other problem and that she is underestimated in the treatment, which complicates her situation, in addition, that women, as head of the family, give priority to everything before his health, "he warned.

 

Added to this, he added, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and triglycerides they are risk factors for cardiovascular and cerebrovascular diseases.

jcp


Video Medicine: 10 Side Effects Of Birth Control Pills You Didn't Know (May 2021).

Utilisation de contraceptifs hormonaux et tabagisme: association mortelle

Fumez-vous et utilisez-vous des contraceptifs hormonaux? Attention, cette combinaison peut être mortelle, selon Ana Elena Ancona Badillo, cardiologue.

La représentante du chapitre sur les maladies cardiaques chez les femmes, Association nationale des cardiologues du Mexique (ANCAM) , a déclaré que c’était la combinaison la plus dangereuse et que les femmes avaient maladie cardiaque à un âge plus précoce.

 

Le tabac et les contraceptifs constituent une association suicidaire. Le tabac est une vasoconstriction, un rétrécissement des vaisseaux sanguins et un traitement hormonal augmente le risque de maladie cardiovasculaire et d'infarctus ", a-t-il déclaré.

 

Le spécialiste a expliqué que le ménopause augmente le risque de crise cardiaque et cela se produit normalement après 50 ans. Avant le climatère (suspension de la ménopause), le nombre de cas représente une femme pour 18 hommes et, après cette étape, le nombre de crises cardiaques passe à un pour trois hommes.

Cependant, avoir un consommation accrue de tabac et utilisation de contraceptifs hormonaux de courte ou longue durée, il y a des femmes âgées de 27 ans qui arrivent avec un crise cardiaque à l'hôpital.

En outre, d'autres présentent maladie cardiovasculaire parce que les artères rétrécissent, obstruent ou ont des problèmes pour un flux sanguin .

Lors du séminaire "Ferrer 1,2,3 pour l'observance", Ancona Badillo a souligné que toutes ces manifestations se présentent cliniquement différemment chez les femmes que chez les hommes, ce qui rend le diagnostic difficile et les fait arriver en retard chez le médecin.

 

Lorsqu'elle se présente chez le médecin, on lui dit qu'elle souffre de crise d'anxiété, de fatigue ou de tout autre problème et qu'elle est sous-estimée dans le traitement, ce qui complique la situation. En outre, les femmes, en tant que chef de famille, donnent la priorité tout avant sa santé ", at-il averti.

 

Ajouté à cela, il a ajouté, hypertension artérielle, cholestérol élevé et triglycérides ce sont des facteurs de risque de maladies cardiovasculaires et cérébrovasculaires.

jcp


Médecine Vidéo: Courroie de distribution : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #4 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Juin 2022).