Vaccine that inhibits some types of cancer

In Madrid the informative agency Europa Press reported that researchers from Duke University, in the United States, managed to block the tumor growth of some types of Cancer thanks to a vaccine (experimental), based on the alphavirus of the Venezuelan equine encephalitis , according to an informative article published in the last issue of the 'Journal of Clinical Investigation'.

This group of experts verified, in clinical trials in phase I and II with 28 patients with advanced tumors that had already been treated with chemotherapy, that the vaccine is able to stimulate an immune response even in the deepest suppression states.

What makes the difference with the vaccinations In general, cancer is not intended to prevent the disease, rather, they seek immunotherapies that get the body's own immune system to recognize and destroy tumors.

Participants received up to four injections of this experimental vaccine, plus one booster for three months. At the end of the study, two patients remained without disease, two others were able to keep the disease stable and one, with metastatic pancreatic cancer, saw the condition that was suffering in the liver disappear. The rest of the patients did not respond to the therapy.

Those who got the most benefit were the patients who had smaller tumors, so they are planning future research on people who are at high risk of cancer recurrence. In addition, the possibility of studying and analyzing the possibility of adding a stimulant such as interleukin-12 to make the vaccine more potent is not ruled out.


Video Medicine: Next Generation Medicine: Dr. Nora Disis on Vaccines to End Cancer (June 2021).

Vaccin qui inhibe certains types de cancer

À Madrid le agence d'information Europa Press a rapporté que des chercheurs de l'Université Duke, aux États-Unis, avaient réussi à bloquer la croissance tumorale de certains types de cancer grâce à un vaccin (expérimental) à base d’alphavirus de la Encéphalite équine vénézuélienne , selon un article informatif publié dans le dernier numéro du 'Journal of Clinical Investigation'.

Lors des essais cliniques en phase I et II menés auprès de 28 patients atteints de tumeurs avancées et déjà traitées par chimiothérapie, ce groupe d'experts a confirmé que le vaccin était capable de stimuler une réponse immunitaire même dans les états de suppression les plus profonds.

Qu'est-ce qui fait la différence avec le vaccinations En général, le cancer n'a pas pour objectif de prévenir la maladie, mais plutôt de rechercher des immunothérapies qui permettent au système immunitaire du corps de reconnaître et de détruire les tumeurs.

Les participants ont reçu jusqu'à quatre injections de ce vaccin expérimental, plus un rappel pendant trois mois. À la fin de l'étude, deux patients n'avaient toujours pas de maladie, deux autres étaient en mesure de maintenir la maladie stable et un, atteint d'un cancer du pancréas métastatique, a vu la maladie disparaître dans le foie. Les autres patients n'ont pas répondu à la thérapie.

Les patients qui ont eu le plus d'avantages étaient les patients qui avaient une tumeur plus petite. Ils planifient donc de futures recherches sur les personnes présentant un risque élevé de récurrence du cancer. De plus, la possibilité d'étudier et d'analyser la possibilité d'ajouter un stimulant tel que l'interleukine-12 pour rendre le vaccin plus puissant n'est pas exclue.


Médecine Vidéo: Dangers de l'Aluminium des Vaccins : L'ALU TOTAL ! (Septembre 2021).