Vaccines favor immunological memory

Our body is able to develop an immunological memory to protect the immune system from infections generated by viruses or bacteria such as pneumococcus. Dr. Alejandro Escobar, specialist in immunology. But what is immunological memory and how is it generated?

The head of the Department of Immunological Research of the InDR E, stresses that immunological memory eliminates the infectious agents that cause diseases, especially the deadly ones.

This mechanism is created when bacteria such as pneumococcus strike people's bodies and specific protective cells are activated, which are transformed into antigens and memory cells.

For this reason, when a person is exposed to that same type of virus in the future, their immune memory acts quickly to destroy the antigen and protect the body from the disease.

However, when the mutation of a virus or bacteria is acquired, the immune system is weakened by not having the antibodies necessary to fight it. But, at the same time, the body creates the cells to fight it in the future.

 

Vaccines favor immunological memory

One way to create immunological memory effectively is vaccination, because through the doses creates a protection with specific antibodies to fight a disease, such as pneumonia.

The vaccine against pneumonia has polysaccharides (antibodies) of the most frequent bacteria in the population. "When administered, they generate specific responses against these polysaccharides included in the formulation and establish a multiple protection status prior to the transmission of any of the pneumococci.

It is recommended the application of these vaccines for all people, especially in adults over 50 years, with the aim of strengthening their immune system and create immunological memory to reduce the risk of infection of this infection.

Thus, Pfizer Mexico and Chopo Medical Laboratory join to prevent pneumococcal disease and make available to people the pneumococcal conjugate vaccine thirteen, which generates immunity on 13 serotypes of the Streptococcus pneumoniae.

Through this alliance, both companies seek to expand vaccination centers for older adults in Mexico and foster a culture of immunization that can reduce the death rates from diseases generated by pneumococcus. And you, do you have updated your national vaccination card?

Follow us in "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; color: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth on Facebook and" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Video Medicine: Scientists Now Claim They Can Erase Memories and Implant Fake Ones (June 2021).

Les vaccins favorisent la mémoire immunologique
technologie de la santé

Les vaccins favorisent la mémoire immunologique

Notre corps est capable de développer une mémoire immunologique pour protéger le système immunitaire contre les infections générées par des virus ou des bactéries telles que le pneumocoque. Dr. Alejandro Escobar, spécialiste en immunologie. Mais qu'est-ce que la mémoire immunologique et comment est-elle générée?

Le chef du département de recherche immunologique de l'INDR E, souligne que la mémoire immunologique élimine les agents infectieux qui causent des maladies, en particulier les plus meurtriers.

Ce mécanisme est créé lorsque des bactéries telles que le pneumocoque frappent le corps des personnes et que des cellules protectrices spécifiques sont activées, lesquelles sont transformées en antigènes et en cellules mémoire.

Pour cette raison, lorsqu'une personne est exposée à ce même type de virus à l'avenir, sa mémoire immunitaire agit rapidement pour détruire l'antigène et protéger le corps contre la maladie.

Cependant, lorsque la mutation d'un virus ou d'une bactérie est acquise, le système immunitaire est affaibli du fait qu'il ne possède pas les anticorps nécessaires pour la combattre. Mais, en même temps, le corps crée les cellules pour le combattre à l'avenir.

 

Les vaccins favorisent la mémoire immunologique

La vaccination est un moyen efficace de créer une mémoire immunologique, car grâce aux doses, elle crée une protection avec des anticorps spécifiques pour lutter contre une maladie, telle que la pneumonie.

Le vaccin contre la pneumonie contient les polysaccharides (anticorps) des bactéries les plus fréquentes de la population. "Une fois administrés, ils génèrent des réponses spécifiques contre ces polysaccharides inclus dans la formulation et établissent un statut de protection multiple avant la transmission de l'un des pneumocoques.

Il est recommandé d'appliquer ces vaccins à toutes les personnes, en particulier les adultes de plus de 50 ans, dans le but de renforcer leur système immunitaire et de créer une mémoire immunologique afin de réduire le risque d'infection par cette infection.

Pour lui, Laboratoire médical Pfizer Mexique et Chopo se joindre pour prévenir l’infection à pneumocoque et mettre à la disposition du public le treize vaccin antipneumococcique conjugué, qui génère une immunité contre 13 sérotypes de la Streptococcus pneumoniae.

Grâce à cette alliance, les deux sociétés cherchent à développer les centres de vaccination pour personnes âgées au Mexique et à promouvoir une culture de la vaccination susceptible de réduire les taux de mortalité dus aux maladies générées par le pneumocoque. Et vous, avez-vous mis à jour votre carte de vaccination nationale?

Suivez-nous sur "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; couleur: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube

Médecine Vidéo: le système immunitaire et les vaccins (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Daniel Hernández aide un membre du Congrès à tirer

Orgasme vaginal

5 étapes pour changer votre perspective de la vie