Victoria Pendleton for the gold medal

Victoria Pendleton , Olympic and world champion cyclist, is one of the hopes of England in this Olympic fair to fight for another gold medal . However, not only for its sporting achievements is one of the big stars of this summer, but also for its beauty.

What does this speed cyclist to stay in shape and be one of the best in the world? In GetQoralHealth we tell you how is your physical preparation, according to the interview by dailymail.co.ok

Pendleton has followed an intensive training since two years ago and a fitness program in the period prior to these games that, according to his own statements, have it in the best shape of his life.

"I arrive at the fitness center At ten o'clock in the morning and until 12:30 I have an exercise session, which starts with a gentle cycle on a fixed bicycle, to then do a routine to strengthen the abdomen muscles and upper core; In addition to weight exercises and bench press to strengthen my legs and lower body.

However, according to the English cyclist, it is essential to devote sufficient time and prior to a routine stretching with the foam roller and other stability devices. Then start with squats and lizards or pull ups.

Feeding is just as important as exercise and rest to recover, so to your diet rich in carbohydrates of vegetable and animal origin, sum protein shakes and drinks rich in electrolytes that allow you to recover lost salts and minerals.

Later, Victoria initiates the strong part of her preparation on the track for three hours with short but intense exercises, sprints with a complete recovery between each one, so she can obtain the maximum starting power.

In this way, Pendleton has done his training during the last months, so he is heading to the Olympics with all the preparation that gives him the chance to win another gold medal for his country.

Would you like to receive more information about your interest? Sign up with us


Video Medicine: Cycling Track Women's Keirin Final - London 2012 Olympic Games Highlights (May 2021).

Victoria Pendleton pour la médaille d'or

Victoria Pendleton , Cycliste olympique et championne du monde, est l’un des espoirs de l’Angleterre de se battre pour une autre médaille d'or . Cependant, non seulement pour ses réalisations sportives est l’une des grandes stars de cet été, mais aussi pour sa beauté.

Qu'est-ce que cela cycliste de vitesse rester en forme et être l'un des meilleurs au monde? Dans GetQoralHealth nous vous disons comment se passe votre préparation physique, selon l'entretien de dailymail.co.ok

Pendleton a suivi un entraînement intensif il y a deux ans et un programme de mise en forme dans la période précédant ces jeux qui, selon ses propres déclarations, l'ont dans la meilleure forme de sa vie.

"J'arrive au gymnase À 10 heures du matin et jusqu'à 12h30, je fais une séance d'exercice qui commence par un cycle doux sur un vélo fixe, pour ensuite faire une routine pour renforcer la muscles de l'abdomen et noyau supérieur; En plus des exercices de musculation et du développé couché pour renforcer mes jambes et le bas du corps.

Toutefois, selon le cycliste anglais, il est essentiel de consacrer suffisamment de temps avant un étirement de routine avec le rouleau en mousse et les autres dispositifs de stabilité. Commencez ensuite avec des squats et des lézards ou des tractions.

L’alimentation est aussi importante que l’exercice et le repos pour récupérer. régime riches en glucides d’origine végétale et animale, ajoutez des boissons protéinées et des boissons riches en électrolytes qui vous permettent de récupérer les sels et les minéraux perdus.

Plus tard, Victoria entame la partie la plus difficile de sa préparation sur la piste pendant trois heures avec des exercices courts mais intenses, des sprints avec une récupération complète entre eux, afin d’obtenir le maximum de puissance de départ.

De cette façon, Pendleton a effectué son entraînement au cours des derniers mois. Il se dirige donc vers les Jeux olympiques avec toute la préparation qui lui donne la chance de remporter une autre médaille d’or pour son pays.

Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt? Inscrivez-vous avec nous


Médecine Vidéo: 2009-10 World Cup - Melbourne - Team Sprint (Women) (Juin 2022).