Videogames provoke addiction

Video games are a means of entertainment for children and young people; however, its continuous and exaggerated use can cause addiction and generate problems of mental health as the depression , anxiety , social phobias and low school performance, highlights a study of American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP).

The research, published by the magazine Pediatrics , demonstrates the existence of risk factors that can turn minors into problem players and cause states of suffering.

The psychologist Douglas A. Gentile and researchers from the universities of Iowa, Singapore and Hong Kong , evaluated the pathological behavior in three thousand 34 children, through the weekly amount of use of video games. The results showed that 9% of young people fall into a mentally damaging game, because minors who played longer had lower social competence and greater aggression.

On the other hand, an investigation of the Yale University School of Medicine found that young video game enthusiasts put their health at risk, and can cause vices such as smoking and consumption of drug .

Some pros of video games

When people use this type of device responsibly and with measure, the capacity of concentration , improve the view by 20% and helps burn up to 300 calories in a session.

In addition, playing as a team improves the creativity , the language and the mathematical ability of people. It can also serve as therapy for sick, injured or troubled children attention deficit .

Teach your children to use videogames correctly and with a prudent time!


Video Medicine: Bill Burr - Video Games Addiction (December 2022).

Les jeux vidéo provoquent une dépendance

Les jeux vidéo sont un moyen de divertissement pour les enfants et les jeunes. cependant, son utilisation continue et exagérée peut causer la dépendance et générer des problèmes de santé mentale comme la dépression , anxiété , phobies sociales et faible performance scolaire, met en évidence une étude de Académie américaine de pédiatrie (AAP).

La recherche, publiée par le magazine Pédiatrie , démontre l'existence de facteurs de risque qui peuvent transformer les mineurs en acteurs à problèmes et provoquer des états de souffrance.

Le psychologue Douglas A. Gentile et des chercheurs du universités de l'Iowa, de Singapour et de Hong Kong , a évalué le comportement pathologique de 344 enfants, par le biais de l'utilisation hebdomadaire de jeux vidéo. Les résultats ont montré que 9% des jeunes tombent dans un jeu désastreux sur le plan mental, car les mineurs qui ont joué plus longtemps avaient une compétence sociale plus faible et une plus grande agressivité.

D'autre part, une enquête sur le École de médecine de l'Université de Yale constaté que les jeunes amateurs de jeux vidéo mettent leur santé en péril et peuvent causer des vices tels que fumer et consommation de drogues .

Quelques pros des jeux vidéos

Lorsque les gens utilisent ce type d’appareil de manière responsable et avec mesure, la capacité de concentration , améliorer la vision de 20% et aide à brûler jusqu'à 300 les calories dans une session.

De plus, jouer en équipe améliore la la créativité , le langue et la capacité mathématique des gens. Il peut aussi servir de thérapie pour les enfants malades, blessés ou en difficulté déficit d'attention .

Apprenez à vos enfants à utiliser les jeux vidéo correctement et avec prudence!


Médecine Vidéo: Addiction et Jeux Vidéo [2 minutes pour convaincre] S01_E09 (Février 2021).