Vitamin A fights measles

The Vitamin A it is essential for organism , since it helps with the training and maintenance of teeth, soft tissues Y bones ; as well as the normal functioning of vision and immune systems. However, another benefit has been found: the reduction of child mortality.

According to researchers from the universities of Oxford Y Aga Khan from Pakistan , the deficiency of this nutrient increases the vulnerability to a series of conditions as the diarrhea , the measles , the malaria and the respiratory diseases .

With the consumption of this supplement could save up to 600 thousand lives a year and prevent millions of sufferings serious problems in poor countries, said Dr. Evan Mayo Wilson, Department of Social Policy and Intervention of the University of Oxford.

The results of a study conducted on a group of minors who were given the Vitamin A , published in the British Medical Journal, showed that it must be taken by all infants who present a deficiency of nutrient . After only one year, children who had taken the supplement were less likely to die.

 

What is vitamin A?

Is a nutrient found in vegetables , food of animal origin and in fruits, for example: sweet potato, carrot, pumpkin, eggs, milk, liver, kidney, oranges, among others.

In the following video, Dr. Cormillot explains the benefits of Vitamin A , such as: good vision, cell development, etc.

According to data from the World Health Organization (WHO), 190 million children under five do not receive enough Vitamin A to stay healthy.

Go ahead and include this vitamin in your diet!


Video Medicine: Measles (rubeola) - causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatment (vaccines) & pathology (May 2021).

La vitamine A combat la rougeole

Le vitamine A il est essentiel pour organisme , car il aide à la formation et à la maintenance de dents, tissus mous et os ; ainsi que le fonctionnement normal de la vision et du système immunitaire. Cependant, un autre avantage a été constaté: la réduction de la mortalité infantile.

Selon des chercheurs des universités de Oxford et Aga Khan du Pakistan , la carence en cet élément nutritif augmente la vulnérabilité à une série de les conditions comme la la diarrhée , le rougeole , le le paludisme et les maladies respiratoires .

Avec la consommation de ce supplément pourrait sauver jusqu'à 600 000 vies par an et éviter des millions de les souffrances des problèmes graves dans les pays pauvres, a déclaré le Dr Evan Mayo Wilson, Département de politique sociale et d'intervention de l'Université d'Oxford.

Les résultats d’une étude menée sur un groupe de mineurs à qui l’on a donné la vitamine A , publié dans le British Medical Journal, a montré qu'il doit être pris par tous les nourrissons présentant un déficit en nutriment . Après seulement un an, les enfants qui avaient pris le supplément risquaient moins de mourir.

 

Qu'est-ce que la vitamine A?

C'est un nutriment c'est dans les légumes , aliments d'origine animale et en des fruits, par exemple: patate douce, carotte, potiron, œufs, lait, foie, rognons, oranges, entre autres.

Dans la vidéo suivante, le Dr Cormillot explique les avantages de vitamine A , tels que: bonne vision, développement cellulaire, etc.

Selon les données du Organisation mondiale de la SANTE (OMS), 190 millions d'enfants de moins de cinq ans ne reçoivent pas assez vitamine A rester en bonne santé.

Allez-y et incluez cette vitamine dans votre alimentation!


Médecine Vidéo: La rougeole (Juin 2022).