Vitamin B12 avoids cognitive problems

The b12 vitamin is essential for the synthesis of hemoglobin , the generation of cells and the good development of nervous system , so the deficiency of this micronutrient is a risk factor to develop cognitive problems, as well as the decrease in the volume of brain , according to a study of the Rush University Medical Center In Chicago .

The information published by The Huffington Post notes that this supplement is necessary for the myelin sheath of brain (insulating layer of the nerves).

During the study, involving 121 people, it was discovered that the methylmalonate (a marker of the deficiency of vitamin B12 ) is associated with a reduction in the volume of brain . Meanwhile, homocysteine (an amino acid), as well as folic acid were related to problems of memory and thinking.

Experts warn that the level of b12 vitamin in the blood it is not a cause of mental illnesses and only contributes to cognitive deterioration.

This October 1 is commemorated the International Day of the Elderly , so it is recommended to have healthy habits of life, such as exercising and eating a diet rich in proteins, minerals and vitamins.

Where is vitamin B12?

It is easy to find in meat, fish, seafood, dairy products, cereals, eggs, poultry, seafood, seaweed and aloe vera. The following video explains other methods to ingest it.

Doctors say that older adults lose the ability to absorb this micronutrient directly from the foods , so they have to take supplements . In addition, they assure that the lack of this generates anemia , loss of balance, as well as tingling in legs and weakness.


Video Medicine: Vitamin B12 & the Nerve Reflexes : Nutrition & Health Advice (June 2021).

La vitamine B12 évite les problèmes cognitifs

Le vitamine B12 est essentiel pour la synthèse de l'hémoglobine , la génération de cellules et le bon développement de système nerveux , donc la carence de cette micronutriments est un facteur de risque pour développer des problèmes cognitifs, ainsi que la diminution du volume de cerveau , selon une étude de la Centre médical universitaire de pointe à Chicago .

Les informations publiées par Le Huffington Post note que cette supplément est nécessaire pour la gaine de myéline de cerveau (couche isolante des nerfs).

Au cours de l’étude, impliquant 121 personnes, il a été découvert que le méthylmalonate (un marqueur de la carence en vitamine B12 ) est associé à une réduction du volume de cerveau . En attendant, homocystéine (un acide aminé), ainsi que l'acide folique étaient liés à des problèmes de mémoire et de pensée.

Les experts préviennent que le niveau de vitamine B12 dans le sang, il n'est pas une cause de maladie mentale et contribue uniquement à la détérioration cognitive.

Le 1 er octobre est commémoré le Journée internationale des personnes âgées Il est donc recommandé d’avoir de saines habitudes de vie, comme faire de l’exercice et avoir une alimentation riche en protéines, en minéraux et en vitamines.

Où est la vitamine B12?

Il est facile à trouver dans la viande, le poisson, les fruits de mer, les produits laitiers, les céréales, les œufs, la volaille, les fruits de mer, les algues et l’aloe vera. La vidéo suivante explique d'autres méthodes pour l'ingérer.

Les médecins disent que les personnes âgées perdent la capacité d’absorber ce micronutriment directement à partir de nourriture , donc ils doivent prendre suppléments . En outre, ils assurent que le manque de cela génère anémie , perte d'équilibre, fourmillements dans les jambes et faiblesse.


Médecine Vidéo: 4 symptômes d’une carence en vitamine B12 et 4 aliments qui en sont riches (Septembre 2021).