Vitamin D is a determinant in menstruation

One of the causes of menstruation early may be caused by low levels of vitamin D in young preadolescents, which could become a risk factor for health in the short and long term, since it can cause behavioral or psychosocial problems, according to a study published in The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition.

Professor Eduardo Villamor, of the School of Public Health of the University of Michigan (United States), who conducted the study in Bogotá, in collaboration with the National University of Colombia, indicated that girls who have an early menarche (early menstruation) , they run a greater risk of developing chronic diseases , cardiometabolic diseases and some kind of Cancer in adulthood.

During the research, the evolution of 242 girls between 5 and 12 years was analyzed during 30 months, where doctors and nutritionists determined that girls who had low levels of vitamin D were twice as likely to start the menstruation before those that had the levels considered correct.

The professor explained that, in recent years, the scientific community has detected that the age of the first menstruation and the cause that originated it is not "known" with certainty, although the changes in the environment, nutritional and even socioeconomic factors could be.

Regarding age, girls with low levels of vitamin D , they had, on average, their first rule at 11.8 years compared to 12.6 years menstruated your companions. However, there is no specific age for the first menstruation and it can vary according to the country, physical, nutritional and development conditions of each girl.

The American Institute of Medicine established that a girl of that age should consume 600 international units of vitamin D per day, equivalent to one and a half tablespoons of cod liver oil, although not all the experts in the world agree with this. And although the vitamin D is related to the maintenance of bone function, it is also linked to the immune system and the metabolism .

 

Foods that contain vitamin D

You must include in your diet and in your family's food that contain vitamin D For example, most brands of milk are fortified with milk, as well as orange juice and cereals.

Other food sources of vitamin D they are fatty fish (salmon, tuna and sardines), egg yolks, cod liver oil, beef liver, margarine, yogurt and some cheeses. Cheese and ice cream can be a good source of calcium, but it is necessary to read the nutrition label to know whether or not it is a source of vitamin D .

Do your daughters eat foods rich in this vitamin?


Video Medicine: Top Reasons for Getting Your Period Earlier Than U (May 2021).

La vitamine D est un déterminant de la menstruation

Une des causes de menstruation tôt peut être causée par de faibles niveaux de vitamine D chez les jeunes préadolescents, ce qui pourrait devenir un facteur de risque pour la santé à court et à long terme, car il peut causer des problèmes de comportement ou des problèmes psychosociaux, selon une étude publiée dans Le journal américain de la nutrition clinique.

Le professeur Eduardo Villamor, de l'École de santé publique de l'Université du Michigan (États-Unis), qui a mené l'étude à Bogotá en collaboration avec l'Université nationale de Colombie, a indiqué que les filles qui avaient une ménarche précoce (menstruation précoce) , ils courent un plus grand risque de développer maladies chroniques , maladies cardiométaboliques et une sorte de cancer à l'âge adulte.

Au cours de la recherche, l’évolution de 242 filles âgées de 5 à 12 ans a été analysée au cours d’une période de 30 mois. Médecins et nutritionnistes ont alors déterminé que les filles présentant un faible taux de vitamine D avaient deux fois plus de chances de débuter la menstruation avant ceux qui avaient les niveaux considérés comme corrects.

Le professeur a expliqué que, ces dernières années, la communauté scientifique a détecté que l’âge du premier menstruation et la cause qui en est à l'origine n'est pas "connue" avec certitude, bien que des changements dans l'environnement, des facteurs nutritionnels et même socio-économiques puissent l'être.

En ce qui concerne l’âge, les filles présentant de faibles taux de vitamine D , ils avaient en moyenne leur première règle à 11,8 ans contre 12,6 ans menstrué vos compagnons. Cependant, il n'y a pas d'âge spécifique pour le premier menstruation et cela peut varier selon les pays, les conditions physiques, nutritionnelles et de développement de chaque fille.

Le Institut américain de médecine établi qu'une fille de cet âge devrait consommer 600 unités internationales de vitamine D par jour, soit l'équivalent d'une cuillerée et demie d'huile de foie de morue, bien que tous les experts du monde ne soient pas d'accord avec cela. Et bien que le vitamine D est liée au maintien de la fonction osseuse, elle est également liée à la système immunologique et le métabolisme .

 

Aliments contenant de la vitamine D

Vous devez inclure dans votre régime et dans la nourriture de votre famille qui contient vitamine D Par exemple, la plupart des marques de lait sont enrichies de lait, de jus d'orange et de céréales.

Autres sources de nourriture de vitamine D ce sont des poissons gras (saumon, thon et sardines), des jaunes d’œufs, de l’huile de foie de morue, du foie de boeuf, de la margarine, du yogourt et certains fromages. Le fromage et la crème glacée peuvent être une bonne source de calcium, mais il est nécessaire de lire l’étiquette nutritionnelle pour savoir s’il est ou non une source de calcium. vitamine D .

Vos filles mangent-elles des aliments riches en cette vitamine?


Médecine Vidéo: Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation (Juin 2022).