Vph

Cervical dysplasia, change in cells

The abnormal cells that reproduce in the cervix and that are caused by the Human Papilloma Virus are called in medical terms: Cervical dysplasia. They can be identified through a microscope and although it is not considered a cancer, it is a precancerous condition. Read More

HPV also affects men

Most men who have the Human Papillomavirus (HPV) never develop symptoms or related health problems. But certain types can cause genital warts. Others may cause anal cancer or cancer in the penis. The types of HPV that warts can cause are not the same type that causes penile or anal cancer, since there are about 100 different varieties. Read More

Men carry the HPV virus

Is a reality. Both men and women are carriers of the Human Papillomavirus (HPV). However, the most important role in the subject of contagion falls predominantly in men who are considered multiple potential transmitters, according to research conducted by the Catalan Institute of Oncology. Read More

Screening test prevents cervical cancer

Cervical cancer was for many years the leading cause of cancer death in Mexico. As of 2006 he was displaced by breast cancer. The most recent mortality data are from 2008, where there are 14.3% deaths due to CaCu, which are one hundred thousand women older than 25 years. It is currently the second leading cause of death in women due to cancer. Read More

Get a Pap test if you are already sexually active

The Papanicolaou test is a simple procedure in which it tries to identify changes in the cells of the cervix and if you happen to have cancer in this area, you can fight cancer cells before they spread to other parts of the body. The cervix is ​​called the lower part of the uterus, also called the womb, which connects to the birth canal or canal, the vagina. Read More

Oral sex could cause throat cancer

Although it is an activity with increasing popularity among adolescents, oral sex with multiple partners could be at high risk and cause throat cancer due to HPV infection, according to recent studies published in The New England Journal of Medicine. Read More

There are more than 100 types of papillomavirus

They make up a group of more than 100 types of viruses, to which they belong to the human papillomavirus. Also called as papillomaviruses. It is named because some types can cause papillomas or warts in people who suffer from it, which are benign tumors, that is, not cancerous. Read More

Taking hybrids to detect HPV

The state of Chiapas is making efforts in its health system and has begun to apply a new biomolecular procedure that helps prevent cervical cancer among the female population, called the hybrid capture test. The taking of hybrids tries to detect the human papilloma virus, complemented with the traditional pap test. This strategy consists of using a cervical brush with which the cervix is ​​rubbed and then submerged in a substance to send the test to be examined by a specialist in a laboratory. Read More

Vaccines against HPV are safe

Today it is possible to halve the number of deaths from cervical cancer (CCU) if the vaccine against human papillomavirus (HPV) is applied to adolescents between 12 and 16 years old, and new methods are used to diagnose the precancerous lesions more quickly and efficiently. Read More

Utility of the HPV vaccine

Infection with Human Papillomavirus (HPV) is responsible for genital warts in women and cervical cancer. How to know if I have HPV? Most sexually active men and women have had a genital HPV infection at some point in their lives. What does it mean if your partner has just been found to have HPV? Read More

HPV may be associated with lung cancer

The human papillomavirus (HPV), which is known to be the origin of most cases of cervical cancer, could also play an important role in lung cancer, according to researchers at the International Agency for Research on Cancer. IARC in its acronym in English) Read More

HPV causes predominant cervical cancer

Cervical cancer, also called cervical cancer, attacks the reproductive system of women. The predominant cause is due to certain derivatives of the Human Papilloma Virus (HPV), one of the several existing sexual diseases, which every day affects more adolescents in our country and around the world. Read More

Vaccine against HPV needed in men

About one in every 15 Americans is infected with human papilloma virus, an oral sexually transmitted disease that causes throat cancer, and is especially common among men, according to Read More

10 causes of genital warts contagion

The human papilloma virus is the cause of genital warts in men. Also called condylomata, male genital warts are spread during sexual intercourse. There are some risk behaviors that increase the possibility of genital warts in men. Read More

Early prevention, the key

There are 660 million people infected with human papillomavirus. The 660 million people infected with human papilloma virus are at risk of developing a type of cancer. 660 million people infected with human papillomavirus. Read More

Learn all about the Papanicolaou

Specialists recommend that from age 25 all women go for a Pap test, through which they can detect the presence of human papillomavirus, an infection that can evolve into cancer of the cervix or cervix -uterine. According to experts, the pap smear is one of the simplest methods to detect this type of neoplasms in early stages. It is a quick test (five minutes approximately), not painful and, above all, effective. And most importantly, this technique can save lives if done on time. Many doctors recommend having this test once a year. However, if the result has been abnormal, it may have to be done in less prolonged periods. Prevent is better It Read More

HPV is in half of men

Half of the male population could be infected with the human papillomavirus or HPV, the virus that causes cervical cancer and other types of cancer, the English scientific daily The Lancet reports. Read More

Vph

Dysplasie cervicale, changement dans les cellules

Les cellules anormales qui se reproduisent dans le col et qui sont causées par le virus du papillome humain sont appelées en termes médicaux: Dysplasie cervicale. Ils peuvent être identifiés à l'aide d'un microscope et bien que ce ne soit pas considéré comme un cancer, il s'agit d'une condition précancéreuse. Lire La Suite

Le VPH affecte aussi les hommes

La plupart des hommes atteints du virus du papillome humain (VPH) ne développent jamais de symptômes ni de problèmes de santé connexes. Mais certains types peuvent causer des verrues génitales. D'autres peuvent provoquer un cancer de l'anus ou un cancer du pénis. Les types de VPH que les verrues peuvent causer ne sont pas les mêmes que ceux qui causent le cancer du pénis ou du cancer anal, car il existe environ 100 variétés différentes. Lire La Suite

Les hommes sont porteurs du virus HPV

C'est une réalité. Les hommes et les femmes sont porteurs du virus du papillome humain (VPH). Toutefois, selon une étude menée par l'Institut catalan d'oncologie, le rôle le plus important dans le domaine de la contagion incombe principalement aux hommes considérés comme de multiples émetteurs potentiels. Lire La Suite

Le test de dépistage prévient le cancer du col utérin

Le cancer du col utérin a été pendant de nombreuses années la principale cause de décès par cancer au Mexique. En 2006, il a été déplacé par le cancer du sein. Les données les plus récentes sur la mortalité datent de 2008, avec 14,3% de décès dus au CaCu, soit cent mille femmes de plus de 25 ans. Il s'agit actuellement de la deuxième cause de décès par cancer chez les femmes. Lire La Suite

Faites un test de Pap si vous êtes déjà sexuellement actif

Le test de Papanicolaou est une procédure simple dans laquelle il essaie d'identifier les modifications des cellules du col de l'utérus. Si vous avez un cancer dans cette région, vous pouvez combattre les cellules cancéreuses avant qu'elles ne se propagent à d'autres parties du corps. Le col de l'utérus est appelé la partie inférieure de l'utérus, aussi appelé l'utérus, qui se connecte au canal de naissance ou au canal, au vagin. Lire La Suite

Le sexe oral peut causer le cancer de la gorge

Selon une étude récente publiée dans le New England Journal of Medicine, bien qu’il s’agisse d’une activité de plus en plus prisée par les adolescents, les relations sexuelles orales avec plusieurs partenaires peuvent être très exposées et causer le cancer de la gorge à cause de l’infection au VPH. Lire La Suite

Il existe plus de 100 types de papillomavirus

Ils forment un groupe de plus de 100 types de virus, auxquels ils appartiennent au virus du papillome humain. Aussi appelé papillomavirus. Il est nommé parce que certains types peuvent causer des papillomes ou des verrues chez les personnes qui en souffrent, qui sont des tumeurs bénignes, c'est-à-dire non cancéreuses. Lire La Suite

Prendre des hybrides pour détecter le VPH

L’État du Chiapas fait des efforts dans son système de santé et a commencé à appliquer une nouvelle procédure biomoléculaire permettant de prévenir le cancer du col de l’utérus chez la population féminine, appelée test de capture hybride. La prise d’hybrides essaie de détecter le virus du papillome humain, en complément du test Pap classique. Cette stratégie consiste à utiliser une brosse cervicale avec laquelle le col est frotté puis plongé dans une substance pour que le test soit examiné par un spécialiste du laboratoire. Lire La Suite

Les vaccins contre le VPH sont sécuritaires

Il est aujourd'hui possible de réduire de moitié le nombre de décès par cancer du col utérin si le vaccin contre le papillomavirus humain (VPH) est appliqué aux adolescents âgés de 12 à 16 ans et si de nouvelles méthodes sont utilisées pour diagnostiquer le cancer du col utérin. lésions précancéreuses plus rapidement et efficacement. Lire La Suite

Utilité du vaccin contre le VPH

L’infection par le virus du papillome humain (VPH) est responsable des verrues génitales chez les femmes et du cancer du col de l’utérus. Comment savoir si j'ai le VPH? La plupart des hommes et des femmes sexuellement actifs ont eu une infection génitale au VPH au cours de leur vie. Qu'est-ce que cela signifie si on a découvert que votre partenaire était atteint du VPH? Lire La Suite

Le VPH peut être associé au cancer du poumon

Le virus du papillome humain (VPH), qui est connu pour être à l'origine de la plupart des cas de cancer du col utérin, pourrait également jouer un rôle important dans le cancer du poumon, selon des chercheurs de l'Agence internationale de recherche sur le cancer. IARC dans son acronyme en anglais) Lire La Suite

Le VPH cause le cancer prédominant du col utérin

Le cancer du col utérin, également appelé cancer du col utérin, attaque le système reproducteur de la femme. La cause prédominante est due à certains dérivés du virus du papillome humain (VPH), l'une des nombreuses maladies sexuelles existantes, qui affecte chaque jour davantage d'adolescents dans notre pays et dans le monde. Lire La Suite

10 causes de contagion des verrues génitales

Le virus du papillome humain est la cause des verrues génitales chez l'homme. Également appelées condylomes, les verrues génitales mâles se propagent pendant les rapports sexuels. Certains comportements à risque augmentent le risque de développer des verrues génitales chez l'homme. Lire La Suite

La prévention précoce, la clé

Le papillomavirus humain touche 660 millions de personnes. Les 660 millions de personnes infectées par le virus du papillome humain risquent de développer un type de cancer. 660 millions de personnes infectées par le virus du papillome humain. Lire La Suite

Apprenez tout sur le Papanicolaou

Les spécialistes recommandent à partir de 25 ans à toutes les femmes de subir un test de Pap, leur permettant de détecter la présence du virus du papillome humain, une infection pouvant évoluer en cancer du col ou du col de l'utérus. -terin Selon les experts, le test de Papanicolaou constitue l'une des méthodes les plus simples pour détecter ce type de néoplasmes à un stade précoce. C'est un test rapide (environ cinq minutes) peu douloureux et surtout efficace. Et surtout, cette technique peut sauver des vies si elle est faite à temps. De nombreux médecins recommandent ce test une fois par an. Cependant, si le résultat est anormal, il faudra Lire La Suite

Le VPH est chez la moitié des hommes

La moitié de la population masculine pourrait être infectée par le virus du papillome humain ou HPV, le virus qui cause le cancer du col utérin et d'autres types de cancer, rapporte le quotidien scientifique anglais The Lancet. Lire La Suite