What are copy attempts?

Currently there are two drugs that are marketed in Mexico and that put the health of millions of people at risk. This is the case of Rituximab Y Etanercept , which are "copy attempts" and not biocomparable medicines; both of the "laboratories" Probiomed , which are dangerous medicines for your health.

During a press conference, the doctor Gilberto Castañeda , owner of Department of Pharmacology at the Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic Institute (CINVESTAV-IPN), states that these drugs are a risk to health:

"This is a sign of corruption; we do not know why he authorized them Cofepris and why he has not taken up the matter; there are already evidences of allergies and secondary reactions of both drugs; there are no scientific endorsements that prove they are safe for health. "

Rituximab is a "copy attempt" that is used for diseases such as lymphoma , certain types of leukemia, rheumatoid arthritis or systemic lupus erythematosus , Meanwhile he Etanercept is an "attempt to copy" the innovator of Pfizer called Enbrel which is used effectively for patients with arthritis Y psoriasis .

According to the expert Castañeda, the big problem is that the Cofepris He knows and has not yet acted and is hurting millions of people:

"Another issue that aggravates this is that neither the patients nor the doctors know it, because we prescribe the active substance and they can go to the Social Security and they can give them the copy and we only find out until there is a severe reaction. "

 

What are copy attempts?

According to the General law of health There are two medications: conventional Y biotherapeutics . The drugs conventions are produced by chemistry: small molecules; all have less than 1 kilodalton; when the patent expires it becomes a generic , that is, it has the same molecule and effectiveness as the innovator (original drug).

In the case of biotherapeutics , they have very large molecules, the minimum is 6 kilodaltos; they are made by living cells; when the patent ends they are called "biosimilars", but Mexico is the only country in which they are known as "biocomparables", due to the connotation of "simile products".

When the patents for these biotherapeutic drugs end, other laboratories can market them.

Therefore, the World Health Organization (WHO) organized the guidelines, where certain clinical and non-clinical tests are required, as well as periods of pharmacovigilance, but so far Mexico does not have any biocomparable medication, but rather "copy attempts" that are a danger to health ,
 


Video Medicine: Dad Attempts to Copy Daughter's Gymnastics (September 2021).

Que sont les tentatives de copie?

À l'heure actuelle, deux médicaments sont commercialisés au Mexique et mettent en danger la santé de millions de personnes. C'est le cas de Rituximab et Etanercept qui sont des "tentatives de copie" et non des médicaments biocomparables; les deux "laboratoires" Probiomed , lesquels sont médicaments dangereux pour votre santé

Au cours d'une conférence de presse, le médecin Gilberto Castañeda , propriétaire de Département de pharmacologie du Centre de recherche et d'études avancées de l'Institut national polytechnique (CINVESTAV-IPN), indique que ces médicaments présentent un risque pour la santé:

"C’est un signe de corruption; on ne sait pas pourquoi il les a autorisés Cofepris et pourquoi il n'a pas abordé la question; il y a déjà des preuves d'allergies et de réactions secondaires des deux médicaments; il n'y a pas de mention scientifique prouvant qu'ils sont sans danger pour la santé. "

Rituximab est une "tentative de copie" utilisée pour des maladies telles que lymphome , certains types de leucémie, polyarthrite rhumatoïde o lupus érythémateux disséminé , tandis que le Etanercept est une "tentative de copier" l'innovateur de Pfizer appelé Enbrel qui est utilisé efficacement pour les patients atteints l'arthrite et psoriasis .

Selon l'expert Castañeda, le gros problème est que le Cofepris Il sait et n'a pas encore agi et blesse des millions de personnes:

"Un autre problème qui aggrave cette situation est que ni les patients ni les médecins ne le savent, car nous prescrivons la substance active et ils peuvent aller au Assurance sociale et ils peuvent leur donner la copie et nous ne le découvrirons que jusqu'à une réaction grave. "

 

Que sont les tentatives de copie?

Selon le Loi générale de la santé Il y a deux médicaments: conventionnel et biothérapeutique . Les conventions sur les médicaments sont produites par la chimie: petites molécules; tous ont moins de 1 kilodaltons; quand le brevet expire, il devient un générique c'est-à-dire qu'il possède la même molécule et la même efficacité que l'innovateur (médicament d'origine).

Dans le cas de biothérapeutique , ils ont de très grosses molécules, le minimum est de 6 kilodaltos; ils sont fabriqués par des cellules vivantes; lorsque le brevet prend fin, ils sont appelés "biosimilaires", mais le Mexique est le seul pays dans lequel ils sont connus comme "biocomparables", en raison de la connotation de "produits similaires".

Lorsque les brevets de ces médicaments biothérapeutiques prendront fin, d'autres laboratoires pourront les commercialiser.

Par conséquent, le Organisation mondiale de la SANTE (OMS) a organisé les directives, dans lesquelles certains tests cliniques et non cliniques sont requis, ainsi que des périodes de pharmacovigilance, mais à ce jour, le Mexique ne dispose pas de médicament biocomparable, mais plutôt de "tentatives de copie" dangereuses pour la santé ,
 


Médecine Vidéo: 15 méthodes de triche en classe (Octobre 2020).