What causes eating disorders?

What do you inspire yourself to lose weight? Most people have something that inspires us to lose weight, for example a photo of ourselves or an actress, model or singer, but until what time is this healthy? What causes eating disorders?

There is currently a phenomenon on the internet called Thinspiration , which consists of posting, through social networks such as Pinterest, Instagram Y Tumblr, photos of slender women who invite to be thinner than natural.

According to National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA), Thinspiration or thinspo refers to the content that is distributed on the web to intentionally encourage dangerous behaviors such as eating disorders.

The sites that use the Thinspiration They are considered dangerous, both for those who have an eating disorder and for those who may be vulnerable to it.

In an investigation of Charing Cross Hospital, Imperial NHS Trust , in the United Kingdom notes that some websites invite you to fall into eating disorders because they present the ideal beauty through extreme thinness.

In addition, the study suggests that these portals consider eating disorders as a way of life, so they could be the gateway to this type of problem.

 

What causes eating disorders?

Dr. Araceli Aizpuro, director of the Ellen West Foundation , explains what causes eating disorders, as well as the characteristics of anorexia:

According to information published by the Ellen West Foundation There are more than four million Mexicans suffering from bulimia and anorexia, and the average age at which these disorders start is at 17 years old. And you, do you know someone who has problems in their diet?
 


Video Medicine: How an eating disorder develops: Madi O'Dell's story (April 2021).

Qu'est-ce qui cause les troubles de l'alimentation?

Qu'est-ce qui t'inspire pour perdre du poids? La plupart des gens ont quelque chose qui nous incite à perdre du poids, par exemple une photo de nous-même ou d'une actrice, un modèle ou un chanteur, mais jusqu'à quelle heure est-ce sain? Quelles sont les causes des troubles de l'alimentation?

Il existe actuellement un phénomène sur Internet appelé Thinspiration , qui consiste à publier, via des réseaux sociaux tels que Pinterest, Instagram et Tumblr, photos de femmes minces qui invitent à être plus maigre que naturel.

Selon le Association nationale des troubles de l'alimentation (NEDA), Thinspiration ou thinspo désigne le contenu diffusé sur le Web pour encourager intentionnellement des comportements dangereux tels que les troubles de l'alimentation.

Les sites qui utilisent le Thinspiration Ils sont considérés comme dangereux, à la fois pour ceux qui ont un trouble de l'alimentation et pour ceux qui peuvent en être vulnérables.

Dans une enquête de Hôpital de Charing Cross, Imperial NHS Trust , Au Royaume-Uni, certains sites Web vous invitent à tomber dans des troubles de l’alimentation, car ils présentent une beauté idéale grâce à une extrême minceur.

En outre, l’étude suggère que ces portails considèrent les troubles de l’alimentation comme un mode de vie, de sorte qu’ils pourraient être la passerelle vers ce type de problème.

 

Qu'est-ce qui cause les troubles de l'alimentation?

Dr. Araceli Aizpuro, directeur du Fondation Ellen West explique les causes des troubles de l’alimentation, ainsi que les caractéristiques de l’anorexie:

Selon les informations publiées par le Fondation Ellen West Plus de quatre millions de Mexicains sont atteints de boulimie et d’anorexie, et l’âge moyen de début de ces troubles est de 17 ans. Et vous, connaissez-vous quelqu'un qui a des problèmes d'alimentation?
 


Médecine Vidéo: L'alimentation anti-reflux gastrique ! (Octobre 2020).