What is Hodgkin lymphoma?

"I spent a beautiful day with my kids ... Pediatrician, park, school and fut. Thanks Luk and Pao, they are the engine of my life ", writes Fernando del Solar in his Twitter account, where he reflects the positive attitude he maintains in his battle against cancer.

Almost four years ago, the driver was diagnosed Hodgkin lymphoma , a type of cancer that occurs in the lymphatic system, which is part of the body's immune system.

This disease has diminished the quality of life of both the Argentine and his family, but has maintained a positive attitude to the situation.

 

What is Hodgkin lymphoma?

According to the American Cancer Society , the Hodgkin lymphoma It is a cancer that is born in white blood cells and occurs both in adults and children, as well as in patients with Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS).

The main risk factors to develop this neoplasm is to be a young person or adult, be a man, be infected by the Epstein-Barr virus or have a family member with this disease (father or siblings)

The main symptoms of Hodgkin lymphoma It is inflammation of the lymph nodes of the neck, armpits or groin, fever without apparent cause, excessive night sweats, weight loss without reason, itching and fatigue.

The main treatments for this disease are chemotherapy, immunotherapy, targeted therapy, radiation and stem cell transplantation.

It is important that people who register some of the symptoms, go with a specialist so that they are diagnosed in time and thus find a treatment that helps to improve the quality of life of the patients.


Video Medicine: Hodgkin's lymphoma: What you need to know - Mayo Clinic (September 2021).

Qu'est-ce qu'un lymphome de Hodgkin?

"J'ai passé une belle journée avec mes enfants ... Pédiatre, parc, école et futur. Merci Luk et Pao, ils sont le moteur de ma vie ", écrit Fernando del Solar sur son compte Twitter, où il reflète l'attitude positive qu'il conserve dans sa lutte contre le cancer.

Il y a presque quatre ans, le conducteur a été diagnostiqué Lymphome de Hodgkin , un type de cancer qui survient dans le système lymphatique, qui fait partie du système immunitaire du corps.

Cette maladie a diminué la qualité de vie de l'Argentine et de sa famille, mais a maintenu une attitude positive face à la situation.

 

Qu'est-ce qu'un lymphome de Hodgkin?

Selon le American Cancer Society , le Lymphome de Hodgkin Il s’agit d’un cancer qui naît dans les globules blancs et qui touche à la fois les adultes et les enfants, ainsi que les patients atteints du syndrome d’immunodéficience acquise (SIDA).

Le principal facteur de risque pour développer cette tumeur est le fait d'être jeune ou adulte, d'être un homme, d'être infecté par le virus d'Epstein-Barr ou d'avoir un membre de la famille atteint de cette maladie (père ou frères et sœurs).

Les principaux symptômes de Lymphome de Hodgkin Il s'agit d'une inflammation des ganglions lymphatiques du cou, des aisselles ou de l'aine, de la fièvre sans cause apparente, des sueurs nocturnes excessives, une perte de poids sans raison, des démangeaisons et de la fatigue.

Les principaux traitements pour cette maladie sont la chimiothérapie, l'immunothérapie, la thérapie ciblée, la radiothérapie et la greffe de cellules souches.

Il est important que les personnes qui enregistrent certains des symptômes s’adressent à un spécialiste afin qu’elles soient diagnostiquées à temps et trouvent ainsi un traitement qui contribue à améliorer la qualité de vie des patients.


Médecine Vidéo: LYSA | Qu'est-ce qu'un lymphome ? (Octobre 2020).