What is visual acuity?

According to the Mexican Association of Faculties, Schools, Colleges and Councils of Optometry (AMFECCO) Optometry is the first line of defense against blindness.

Data of the World Health Organization (WHO) they reveal that 80% of cases of visual impairment worldwide are curable or can be avoided, since 77% of people say that vision is the physical capacity they fear the most.

Therefore in GetQoralHealth we present the answer of science to the affirmation: "Reading in low light causes permanent and irreversible damage to the vision."

Researchers of the University of Indiana They found that the widespread idea about permanent damage caused to the eyes due to reading in low light is false. The scientists found no evidence of eye damage when performing this action. However, the Visual acuity (AV) as time goes.

 

What is visual acuity?

The AVisual gudeza (AV) it is the ability of the eyes to perceive or identify objects. Normal visual acuity (AV) is 20/20 or 6/6. According to information from the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) There are 4 types of Visual acuity (AV).

  1. Detecting acuity It has to do with the "width" and proportion of the images as lines, edges and points.
  2. Sharpness of resolution. It refers to the spaces or separations between points or lines.
  3. Location acuity. You see a thinner line of two adjoining.
  4. Acuity of recognition. It refers to the recognition and discrimination of letters as smaller.

Visual fatigue According to information from the American Academy of Ophthalmology Human beings blink habitually 18 times per minute on average, however when reading for a long period of time or on digital devices that require "close" viewing, they generate visual fatigue.

The importance of taking care of your eyes. The optometristIván Camacho Arellano , explains that visual examination also helps to prevent diseases of the eyes that derive from diseases such as hypertension, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases among others.Learn more about your health!


Video Medicine: Assessment - Cranial Nerves - Cranial Nerve 2 -- Visual Acuity [ab] (November 2022).

Qu'est-ce que l'acuité visuelle?
corps

Qu'est-ce que l'acuité visuelle?

Selon le Association mexicaine des facultés, écoles, collèges et conseils d'optométrie (AMFECCO) L'optométrie est la première ligne de défense contre la cécité.

Données du Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) ils révèlent que 80% des cas de déficience visuelle dans le monde sont curables ou peuvent être évités, puisque 77% des personnes considèrent que la vision est la capacité physique qu'elles craignent le plus.

Donc dans GetQoralHealth nous présentons la réponse de la science à l'affirmation suivante: "Lire dans des conditions de faible luminosité provoque des dommages permanents et irréversibles à la vision."

Chercheurs du Université d'Indiana Ils ont constaté que l'idée largement répandue que des dommages permanents causés aux yeux par la lecture en basse lumière était faux est fausse. Les scientifiques n'ont trouvé aucune preuve de lésions oculaires lors de l'exécution de cette action. Cependant, le Acuité visuelle (AV) au fil du temps.

 

Qu'est-ce que l'acuité visuelle?

La AGudeza visuel (AV) c'est la capacité des yeux à percevoir ou à identifier des objets. L'acuité visuelle normale (AV) est de 20/20 ou 6/6. Selon les informations du Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM) Il y a 4 types de Acuité visuelle (AV).

  1. Détection de l'acuité Cela concerne la "largeur" ​​et la proportion des images sous forme de lignes, d'arêtes et de points.
  2. Netteté de la résolution. Il fait référence aux espaces ou aux séparations entre les points ou les lignes.
  3. Acuité de l'emplacement. Vous voyez une ligne plus mince de deux adjacents.
  4. Acuité de reconnaissance. Il fait référence à la reconnaissance et à la discrimination des lettres en tant que plus petites.

Fatigue visuelle Selon les informations du Académie américaine d'ophtalmologie Les êtres humains clignent habituellement 18 fois par minute en moyenne. Toutefois, lorsqu’ils lisent pendant une longue période ou sur des appareils numériques nécessitant une "vision rapprochée", ils génèrent une fatigue visuelle.

L'importance de prendre soin de vos yeux. L'optométristeIván Camacho Arellano , explique que l’examen visuel aide également à prévenir les maladies des yeux telles que l’hypertension, le diabète, les maladies cardiovasculaires, entre autres.En savoir plus sur votre santé!

Médecine Vidéo: Qu'est ce que l'acuité visuelle ? (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes

La taurine est positive pour les personnes âgées

Manger à travers les couleurs

Oxygène tes poumons en nageant