'When the earth moved', a book that helps children understand a tremor

MEXICO CITY.

On Tuesday, September 19 a 7.1 degree earthquake It shook Mexico City, Puebla and Morelos, which took the population by surprise, especially the children, who due to their age was perhaps the first earthquake they felt.

Although the simulation was practiced a few hours earlier in schools and offices, it is important to explain to the children what happened and help post-traumatic stress caused by the earthquake.

The text 'When the earth moved' , written by the Mining Council of Chile after the earthquake of February 27, 2010 It is an excellent tool to explain to the children what happened and how they should act in these situations.

In the book, through illustrations and simple words, they explain to children that the earth is made up of plates, and that when they move, energy is released that produces tremors or earthquakes.

They also explain the difference between tremor, earthquake and tsunami , what are the replicas and mentions that feeling scared is normal, as well as having nightmares, fear, anger and gives advice to improve the mood, such as playing, resting, praying or singing.

The book has several activities to explain to the child what happened, to determine their level of stress and also advice for adults on how to handle themselves in these situations. You can download it in this link .

fbp


Video Medicine: What If The Earth Stopped Spinning? (May 2021).

MEXICO.

Le mardi 19 septembre Séisme de 7,1 degrés Cela a secoué Mexico, Puebla et Morelos, qui ont surpris la population, en particulier les enfants, qui, en raison de leur âge, ont peut-être été le premier tremblement de terre qu’ils ont ressenti.

Bien que la simulation ait été pratiquée quelques heures plus tôt dans les écoles et les bureaux, il est important d'expliquer aux enfants ce qui s'est passé et d'aider au stress post-traumatique causé par le séisme.

Le texte 'Quand la terre a bougé' , écrit par le Conseil minier du Chili après le séisme du 27 février 2010 C'est un excellent outil pour expliquer aux enfants ce qui s'est passé et comment ils devraient agir dans ces situations.

Dans le livre, au moyen d'illustrations et de mots simples, ils expliquent aux enfants que la Terre est constituée de plaques et que, lorsqu'elles se déplacent, de l'énergie est libérée et produit des tremblements ou des tremblements de terre.

Ils expliquent aussi la différence entre tremblement de terre, tremblement de terre et tsunami , quels sont les répliques et mentionne que la peur est normale, ainsi que les cauchemars, la peur, la colère et donne des conseils pour améliorer l’atmosphère, comme jouer, se reposer, prier ou chanter.

Le livre propose plusieurs activités pour expliquer à l'enfant ce qui s'est passé, pour déterminer son niveau de stress et également pour conseiller les adultes sur la façon de se prendre en charge dans ces situations. Vous pouvez le télécharger ici lien .

fbp


Médecine Vidéo: Voyage au centre de la Terre — Science étonnante #47 (Juin 2022).