World Alzheimer's Day

People with high levels of cholesterol they may have a higher risk of developing Alzheimer's , because these are related to senile plaques, according to a Japanese study published by the medical journal Neurology.

According to information from EFE, the researchers examined 147 people who died after a prolonged period of observation to detect Alzheimer's (between 10 and 15 years old); of which, at 34 percent the disease was detected.

The experts looked for indications of senile plaques and accumulations of amyloid proteins between the cells nervous, as well as tangles neurofibrillary , which are considered as the main signs of the condition.

From the sample carried out, people with high levels ofcholesterol (more than 224 milligrams per deciliter) recorded moresenile plaques . However, analysts pointed out that treating theAlzheimer's with medications that reduce thecholesterol it does not guarantee the prevention of the disease.

Alzheimer's disease is related to various conditions, because there is no specific cause for its development. September 21 commemorates the World Day of Alzheimer's, for which different institutions will seek to inform the population about the impact that this condition has on the life of the elderly and their families.

What is Alzheimer's?

The doctor Carlos Castillejos , medical director of Janssen, notes that it is a degenerative disease which affects the memory , the conduct and the content of thought of people:

"This combination makes patients have very different symptoms such as aggressiveness , disinhibition even hallucinations that increase the level of stress that the patient and the family that surrounds him suffers ".

Another characteristic pointed out by Castillejos is that patients change their character, their personality and his temper, due to the loss of memories.


Video Medicine: Themes of World Alzheimer's Day 2011-2018 (June 2021).

Journée mondiale Alzheimer
mental

Journée mondiale Alzheimer

Les personnes ayant des niveaux élevés de le cholestérol ils peuvent avoir un risque plus élevé de développer Alzheimer , car ils sont liés aux plaques séniles, selon une étude japonaise publiée par la revue médicale Neurologie.

Selon les informations d’EFE, les chercheurs ont examiné 147 personnes décédées après une période d’observation prolongée afin de détecter Alzheimer (entre 10 et 15 ans); dont 34%, la maladie a été détectée.

Les experts ont cherché des indices de plaques séniles et accumulations de protéines amyloïdes entre les cellules nerveux, ainsi que des enchevêtrements neurofibrillaire , qui sont considérés comme les principaux signes de la maladie.

De l’échantillon réalisé, les personnes ayant des niveaux élevés dele cholestérol (plus de 224 milligrammes par décilitre) a enregistré plus deplaques séniles . Cependant, les analystes ont souligné que le traitement de laAlzheimer avec des médicaments qui réduisent lale cholestérol il ne garantit pas la prévention de la maladie.

La maladie d'Alzheimer est liée à diverses affections, car son développement n'a pas de cause spécifique. Le 21 septembre commémore le Journée mondiale des Alzheimer, pour lequel différentes institutions chercheront à informer la population de l'impact de cette maladie sur la vie des personnes âgées et de leurs familles.

Qu'est-ce que l'Alzheimer?

Le docteur Carlos Castillejos , directeur médical de Janssen, note que c'est un maladie dégénérative qui affecte le mémoire , le comportement et le contenu de en pensant du peuple:

"Cette combinaison rend les patients ont des symptômes très différents tels que agressivité , désinhibition même hallucinations qui augmentent le niveau de stress que le patient et la famille qui l’entoure en souffrent ".

Castillejos a souligné une autre caractéristique, à savoir que les patients changent de caractère, de personnalité et son tempérament, en raison de la perte de souvenirs.

Médecine Vidéo: Journée mondiale contre la maladie d'Alzheimer : "Personne n'est à l'abri" (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Ouvre les yeux pour agir

Chilaquiles

Les arômes dans les produits