Yoga helps patients with breast cancer

Do exercise and practice yoga improve the quality of life of women who suffer the early stages of breast cancer , revealed two studies published in the journal Journal of Clinical Oncology.

The first was conducted by researchers from the University of Alberta, Canada. Kerry Coumeya , professor of physical investigations of that university, indicated that the aerobic exercise improved the physical condition and the opinion that women had of themselves:

"Patients with Cancer they can do exercises while they receive chemotherapy . In this way, they achieve important benefits in terms of their physical condition, body composition and self-esteem. "

The study determined that the exercise helped to successfully complete the treatment of the chemotherapy , thanks to this, increased the level of white blood cells in his blood.

The second study, conducted by scientists at the Albert Einstein School of Medicine in New York, showed that the yoga It was especially beneficial for women who did not receive chemotherapy . While women who did not take classes of yoga They revealed a decline in their well-being.

 

However, among women with breast cancer who underwent chemotherapy, but who took yoga classes, showed a higher quality of life and greater emotional strength, compared to those who did not practice yoga.

 

Researchers compared various measures of quality of life in 84 women with breast cancer in their early stages they had taken classes of yoga and in 44 women with the same problem who had not received those classes.

 

According to Wendy Demark-Wahnefried, from the Department of Surgery at Duke University Medical Center, these results suggest that lifestyle intervention may be a key in the treatment of cancer. breast cancer .


Video Medicine: Breast Cancer: Yoga (June 2022).

Le yoga aide les patientes atteintes d'un cancer du sein

Faire exercice et pratique yoga améliorer la qualité de vie des femmes qui subissent les premiers stades de cancer du sein , a révélé deux études publiées dans la revue Journal of Clinical Oncology.

La première a été réalisée par des chercheurs de l'Université de l'Alberta, au Canada. Kerry Coumeya , professeur d’investigations physiques de cette université, a indiqué que exercice aérobie amélioré la Condition physique et l'opinion que les femmes avaient d'elles-mêmes:

"Patients avec cancer ils peuvent faire des exercices alors qu'ils reçoivent chimiothérapie . De cette manière, ils obtiennent des avantages importants en termes de condition physique, de composition corporelle et d’estime de soi. "

L’étude a déterminé que le exercice aidé à mener à bien le traitement de la chimiothérapie , grâce à cela, a augmenté le niveau de globules blancs dans son sang.

La deuxième étude, menée par des scientifiques de la faculté de médecine Albert Einstein de New York, a montré que la yoga Il était particulièrement bénéfique pour les femmes qui ne recevaient pas chimiothérapie . Les femmes qui n’ont pas suivi de cours de yoga Ils ont révélé un déclin de leur bien-être.

 

Cependant, chez les femmes avec cancer du sein ceux qui ont subi une chimiothérapie, mais qui ont suivi des cours de yoga, ont montré une meilleure qualité de vie et une plus grande force émotionnelle, par rapport à ceux qui ne pratiquaient pas le yoga.

 

Les chercheurs ont comparé diverses mesures de la qualité de vie chez 84 femmes atteintes de cancer du sein à leurs débuts, ils avaient pris des cours de yoga et chez 44 femmes avec le même problème qui n'avaient pas suivi ces cours.

 

Selon Wendy Demark-Wahnefried, du département de chirurgie du centre médical de l'université de Duke, ces résultats suggèrent qu'une intervention liée au mode de vie pourrait être un élément clé du traitement du cancer. cancer du sein .


Médecine Vidéo: stana yoga - yoga post cancer du sein (Février 2023).