Balance, justice and wisdom are the pillars that will sustain the vocation of every health professional, in accordance with William Osler , icon of modern medicine. However, what factors influence the loss of confidence in the doctor-patient relationship?

Every human being makes mistakes, which is not always a justification for them, since many could be prevented by reducing the risk they produce.

For this reason, GetQoralHealth It presents you with five things that no doctor should do if you do not want to lose the confidence of a patient:

1. Ignore the opinion of the patient. For the expert Ligia García, Academic Deputy Director of the Faculty of Medicine of the UAEM, the doctor, in order to make decisions, must not ignore the patient's own feelings and that of their relatives; since the profession has a fundamental humanist component that, if not fulfilled, ceases to be human medicine.

2. Use your power . Every "caregiver of health" has the duty not to abuse, which is not to use his authority to force the patient to do what he does not want or is not obliged to do. This is what J points outosé Geraldo de Freitas, Full Member of the Academy of Medicine of the State of Minas Gerais, Brazil, in his article "Ethics of medical expertise."

3. Violate the confidentiality agreement. According to Geraldo de Freitas, this obeys the duty of secrecy, which is constituted by the protection of data and the state in which the patient is.

4. They preach, but they do not follow it. John Duperly, medical specialist in internal medicine, doctor in Sports Science and professor at the University of the Andes, It indicates that if a doctor is sedentary, the probability that his patient receives advice about physical activity is half. If the doctor is a smoker, then probably the patient will not receive advice on the subject.

Coherence and example are the most important predictors of the impact of a doctor's recommendations on their patient.

5. Establish a sexual or sentimental relationship. At "Manual of medical ethics" , points out that a fundamental rule is to resist sexual attraction, which is given by the intimidation produced by the doctor-patient relationship.

This is because patients are vulnerable and give their trust to the doctor to treat them well. They may feel that they can not resist the doctor's sexual requirements for fear that they will not receive the necessary medical treatment.

The job of a doctor is to do everything possible to return the patient's health, peace, harmony and balance with the people and things that surround him. Beware!


Video Medicine: Ghetto Politician featuring Krys SavaGe "Consolidated Government" (September 2021).

L'équilibre, la justice et la sagesse sont les piliers qui soutiendront la vocation de chaque professionnel de la santé, conformément à William Osler , icône de la médecine moderne. Cependant, quels facteurs influencent la perte de confiance dans la relation médecin-patient?

Chaque être humain commet des erreurs, ce qui n'est pas toujours une justification pour eux, car beaucoup pourraient être prévenus en réduisant les risques qu'ils engendrent.

Pour cette raison, GetQoralHealth Il vous présente cinq choses qu'aucun médecin ne devrait faire si vous ne voulez pas perdre la confiance d'un patient:

1. Ignorer l'opinion du patient. Pour l'expert Ligia García, directrice adjointe académique de la faculté de médecine de l'UAEM, le médecin, pour prendre des décisions, ne doit pas ignorer les sentiments du patient et ceux de ses proches; puisque la profession a une composante humaniste fondamentale qui, si elle n’est pas remplie, cesse d’être de la médecine humaine.

2. Utilisez votre pouvoir . Tout «soignant de la santé» a le devoir de ne pas abuser, ce qui n’est pas utiliser son autorité pour forcer le patient à faire ce qu’il ne veut pas ou n’est pas obligé de faire. C'est ce que J souligneosé Geraldo de Freitas, membre titulaire de l'Académie de médecine de l'État de Minas Gerais, au Brésil, dans son article "Éthique de l'expertise médicale".

3. Violer l'accord de confidentialité. Selon Geraldo de Freitas, cela obéit au devoir de secret qui est constitué par la protection des données et de l'état dans lequel se trouve le patient.

4. Ils prêchent, mais ils ne le suivent pas. John Duperly, médecin spécialiste en médecine interne, docteur en sciences du sport et professeur à l'Université des Andes, Cela indique que si un médecin est sédentaire, la probabilité que son patient reçoive des conseils au sujet de l'activité physique est de moitié. Si le médecin est fumeur, le patient ne recevra probablement aucun conseil à ce sujet.

La cohérence et l'exemple sont les prédicteurs les plus importants de l'impact des recommandations d'un médecin sur son patient.

5. Établissez une relation sexuelle ou sentimentale. Dans le "Manuel d'éthique médicale" , souligne qu'une règle fondamentale est de résister à l'attirance sexuelle, qui découle de l'intimidation produite par la relation médecin-patient.

En effet, les patients sont vulnérables et font confiance au médecin pour les traiter correctement. Ils peuvent avoir l’impression de ne pas pouvoir résister aux exigences sexuelles du médecin, de peur de ne pas recevoir le traitement médical nécessaire.

Le travail du médecin consiste à faire tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour rétablir la santé, la paix, l’harmonie et l’équilibre avec les personnes et les choses qui l’entourent. Prends soins de-VOUS!


Médecine Vidéo: Les 10 Positions Pour Dormir Des Couples et Leur Vraie Signification (Octobre 2020).