You avoid responsibility ...

There are many ways of understanding the codependence and also many ways of living it. Basically, it requires the approval of the other to live. What complicates things more is that they seek the approval of another who usually has serious problems: alcoholism, drug addiction, severe neurosis, bipolarity, depression, personality disorders, various pathologies.

This makes dependency greater and much more painful because that other one from which we depend emotionally it does not have the structure or the health to give more or less stable answers. He gets angry with you for his own problems (and not for what you do or stop doing), he rejoices with you for his own situations (maybe because he is under the influence of alcohol) and not because you have done it "well" .

You may also be interested: Responsibility is reflected in your body

What I want to say is that your response does not depend on your behavior. Your answer depends on your way of being at that moment. Like who says: there is no way to please them.

This type of relationship becomes severely ill. You go little by little undermining your self esteem , you live all the time with anguish. You do not know what to do anymore. You betray yourself by denying yourself the possibility of acting freely and of maintaining your dignity as long as that other loves you, is healed, is better.

Do I say something very strong ?: that other one is not going to heal. It's not going to change. Or at least, it will not change through your actions. You must take care of yourself. Nobody can do it for you. It is very difficult, I know it. But you must remember that you have only one life and that life is very beautiful, and must be lived out of respect for oneself. First of all, if you're acting code-dependent, I assure you: you're avoiding the responsibility to take charge of your own life.


Video Medicine: Jordan Peterson on Responsibility (December 2022).

Vous évitez la responsabilité ...

Il y a beaucoup de façons de comprendre le codépendance et aussi de nombreuses façons de le vivre. Fondamentalement, il faut l'approbation de l'autre pour vivre. Ce qui complique davantage les choses, c’est qu’ils cherchent l’approbation d’une autre personne qui a habituellement de graves problèmes: alcoolisme, toxicomanie, névrose grave, bipolarité, dépression, troubles de la personnalité, pathologies diverses.

Cela rend la dépendance plus grande et beaucoup plus douloureuse car cet autre à partir duquel nous dépendons émotionnellement, il n’a pas la structure ni la santé pour donner des réponses plus ou moins stables. Il se fâche contre vous pour ses propres problèmes (et non pour ce que vous faites ou arrêtez de faire), il se réjouit avec vous pour ses propres situations (peut-être parce qu'il est sous l'influence de l'alcool) et non pas parce que vous l'avez fait "bien" .

Vous pouvez également être intéressé par: La responsabilité se reflète dans votre corps

Ce que je veux dire, c'est que votre réponse ne dépend pas de votre comportement. Votre réponse dépend de votre façon d'être à ce moment. Comme qui dit: il n'y a aucun moyen de leur plaire.

Ce type de relation devient gravement malade. Vous allez petit à petit saper votre estime de soi , tu vis tout le temps avec l'angoisse. Vous ne savez plus quoi faire. Vous vous trahissez en vous refusant la possibilité d'agir librement et de maintenir votre dignité tant que cet autre vous aime, est guéri, c'est mieux.

Est-ce que je dis quelque chose de très fort? Cet autre ne va pas guérir. Cela ne changera pas. Ou du moins, cela ne changera pas à travers vos actions. Tu dois prendre soin de toi. Personne ne peut le faire pour vous. C'est très difficile, je le sais. Mais vous devez vous rappeler que vous n’avez qu’une vie et que la vie est très belle et doit être vécue dans le respect de vous-même. Tout d’abord, si vous agissez en fonction du code, je vous assure que vous évitez la la responsabilité prendre en charge sa propre vie.


Médecine Vidéo: 7 Foods To Avoid If You Have Arthritis (Octobre 2020).