Facebook or television?

The rapid increase in obesity levels in the population around the world suggests the important role of environmental effects. Such is the case of social networks , according to a study published in the journal PLoS ONE .

Previous research has tried to define if there is any relationship between the social networks , as Facebook , and the obesity levels of its users. Until now, this relationship could only be established according to the tastes of the followers, but did not influence other environmental factors.

In this regard, researchers from Boston Children's Hospital conducted a study that involved a comparison of obesity rates or levels throughout the United States, with TV interests or related activities in Facebook .
 

John Brownstein, researcher at the Hospital's Computer Program, explains that in this study it was observed that there is a relative direct proportion between a greater number of Likes ("I like") to healthy activities inFacebook, and a lower rate or levels of obesity in the area in which these preferences are issued.

It also highlights that the opposite occurs in the case of people who have a greater preference for activities or issues related to television, within them social networks ; that is, the more Likes ("I like") are about television in Facebook , the greater the probability that the index of that area will be higher.

"The close correlation between the interests of users of Facebook and the data on obesity, suggest that this type of social network analysis could help generate real-time estimates of the levels of a certain area, "according to John Brownstein.

Implementing certain types of actions or campaigns based on this type of analysis on environmental factors that favor higher levels of obesity, can be very useful to promote a change in lifestyle, in order to have an individual -and social- behavior healthier, through the social networks .
  


Video Medicine: Facebook Television.. ทดลองออกอากาศ (June 2021).

Facebook ou la télévision?

L’augmentation rapide des niveaux d’obésité dans la population mondiale suggère l’importance des effets environnementaux. Tel est le cas de réseaux sociaux , selon une étude publiée dans la revue PLoS ONE .

Des recherches antérieures ont tenté de définir s’il existe une relation entre le réseaux sociaux comme Facebook , et les niveaux d'obésité de ses utilisateurs. Jusqu'à présent, cette relation ne pouvait être établie qu'en fonction des goûts des adeptes, mais n'influençait pas les autres facteurs environnementaux.

À cet égard, des chercheurs de Boston Children's Hospital a mené une étude comparant les taux ou les niveaux d'obésité dans l'ensemble des États-Unis, aux intérêts de la télévision ou à des activités connexes Facebook .
 

John Brownstein, chercheur au programme informatique de l'hôpital, explique que, dans cette étude, il a été observé qu’il existe une proportion directe relative entre un plus grand nombre de «j'aime» («j'aime») et d’activités saines dansFacebook, et un taux ou des niveaux d'obésité inférieurs dans la zone dans laquelle ces préférences sont émises.

Cela montre également que c'est l'inverse qui se produit chez les personnes qui ont une plus grande préférence pour des activités ou des problèmes liés à la télévision, en leur sein. réseaux sociaux ; c’est-à-dire que plus de «j'aime» concernent la télévision Facebook , plus la probabilité que l’indice de cette zone soit élevé est grande.

"La corrélation étroite entre les intérêts des utilisateurs de Facebook et les données sur l'obésité, suggèrent que ce type d'analyse de réseau social pourrait aider à générer des estimations en temps réel des niveaux d'une zone donnée ", selon John Brownstein.

La mise en œuvre de certains types d’actions ou de campagnes basées sur ce type d’analyse sur des facteurs environnementaux qui favorisent des niveaux plus élevés d’obésité peut être très utile pour promouvoir un changement de mode de vie afin d’avoir un comportement individuel et social. plus sain, à travers le réseaux sociaux .
  


Médecine Vidéo: Facebook Television.. ทดลองออกอากาศ (Octobre 2020).