Mexico has the first tumor bank

The National Institute of Cancerology (INCan) has the first Tumor Bank of the country, whose mission is the collection and preservation of tumor tissue samples , to be used in research projects aimed at the diagnosis, prognosis and treatment of the different types of cancer suffered by the Mexican population .

Luz María Ruiz Godoy Rivera , coordinator of the Preservation Area of ​​the Tumor Bank of the National Institute of Cancerology (INCan), explained that one year after its formal creation, the Bank has captured one thousand 800 samples of the tumors malignant more frequent in cases of cancer of the breast, cervix, kidney, colon, testicle, liver, ovary and prostate, among others.

The samples can be used in different types of protocols which include the investigation of new cancer markers, cases of diagnosis or forecast, and study of monoclonal antibodies to approve or evaluate new drugs against the disease.

Due to the increase inovarian cancer Among the female population of the country, the Tumor Bank will initiate 2 research protocols oriented to this condition. To fulfill the objective, 90 samples are available that will be used in these scientific works.

Both protocols will be developed by two groups of researchers from INCan, but any institute or hospital can present their research projects and if approved by the internal committees, both scientific and bioethical, they will be able to count on the sample of the required tissues.

He specified that for the installation of the bank, the institute invested nearly 4 million pesos in cutting-edge infrastructure for its operation and has a storage capacity of 15 thousand samples.

The tissue samples that are found in the Bank are donated by the patients who receive attention in the institute. The donors are informed in a simple and clear way about the procedure to be followed, as well as the purposes scientific for which the obtained fabrics will be used. The process is done through a letter of consent.

In the future, the expansion of the Bank is planned in a new area of the institute, which will allow obtaining a range of samples such as: urine, saliva, blood, as well as extraction of DNA and RNA, which will allow having more elements for the development of investigation in the countryside oncological .

Source: General Directorate of Social Communication. Ministry of Health, (HEALTH).


Video Medicine: 6IX9INE VISITS A BOY WITH BRAIN CANCER IN MEXICO (September 2021).

Le Mexique a la première banque de tumeurs

L’Institut national de cancérologie (INCan) a le premier Banque de tumeurs du pays, dont la mission est la collecte et la conservation de échantillons de tissu tumoral , à utiliser dans des projets de recherche visant au diagnostic, au pronostic et au traitement des différents types de cancer subis par le Population mexicaine .

Luz María Ruiz Godoy Rivera , coordinateur de la zone de préservation de la banque de tumeurs de l’Institut national de cancérologie (INCan), a expliqué qu’un an après sa création officielle, la mille 800 échantillons des tumeurs plus malin fréquent dans les cas de cancer du sein, du col utérin, du rein, du côlon, du testicule, du foie, des ovaires et de la prostate, entre autres.

Les échantillons peuvent être utilisés dans différents types de les protocoles qui incluent la recherche de nouveaux marqueurs du cancer, des cas de diagnostic o pronostic et étude d'anticorps monoclonaux pour approuver ou évaluer de nouveaux médicaments contre la maladie.

En raison de l'augmentation decancer de l'ovaire Parmi la population féminine du pays, la banque de tumeurs lancera 2 protocoles de recherche axés sur cette maladie. Pour atteindre cet objectif, 90 échantillons sont disponibles et seront utilisés dans ces travaux scientifiques.

Les deux protocoles seront développés par deux groupes de chercheurs d’INCan, mais tout institut ou hôpital peut présenter son projets de recherche et s’ils sont approuvés par les comités internes, scientifiques et bioéthiques, ils pourront compter sur l’échantillon de tissus requis.

Il a précisé que pour l’installation de la banque, l’institut avait investi près de 4 millions de pesos dans une infrastructure de pointe pour son exploitation et avait une capacité de stockage de 15 000 échantillons.

Les échantillons de tissus trouvés à la banque sont donnés par le patients qui reçoivent l'attention dans l'institut. Les donateurs sont informés de manière simple et claire sur la procédure à suivre, ainsi que sur les objectifs scientifique pour lequel les tissus obtenus seront utilisés. Le processus se fait au moyen d'une lettre de consentement.

À l’avenir, l’extension de la Banque est prévue dans un nouvelle zone de l’institut, ce qui permettra d’obtenir une gamme d’échantillons tels que: l’urine, la salive, le sang, ainsi que l’extraction d’ADN et d’ARN, ce qui permettra d’avoir plus d’éléments pour le développement de enquête à la campagne oncologique .

Source: Direction générale de la communication sociale. Ministère de la santé (santé).


Médecine Vidéo: Dans la Tête d'un Pro : Pierre Calamusa au PSC Prague 2017 (1) (Décembre 2022).