• Home
  • Physiological

Physiological

5 most lethal diseases in older adults

Old age is a natural process in the life of the human being; However, the healthy habits of the human being have an impact on the quality of life that people will have when they become older adults. Read More

5 causes of female hot flashes

Although hot flashes are considered characteristic of menopause caused by hormonal changes, the truth is that little is known about what produces them or what happens to women when they have them. Read More

Face your erection problem without embarrassment

A few years ago, millions of fans of Pele and, no less than the Mexican actor Andres Garcia, were surprised by a tremendous revelation. Both figures confessed to having erection problems and decided to solve this disorder that in Mexico, according to figures from the National Health Survey, affects, to a greater or lesser degree, 55% of men between 40 and 70 years. Erectile dysfunction is no small matter and there are many ways to deal with it as long as you go to the urologist-andrologist ... without shame. Read More

Osteoarthritis is caused by sedentary lifestyle

It is the most common disorder of the joint, which affects elderly people, is characterized by the degeneration of cartilage and adjacent bone, which causes joint pain and stiffness. Osteoarthritis is a disease that until now has no cure, but with good treatment can obtain great benefits, allowing patients to lead a normal life. In an interview, Dr. Francisco Medina, an internist, with a specialty in Rheumatology, answered the following questions: What is Arthrosis? It is a chronic disease of the joints characterized by the degeneration of cartilage and adjacent bone; can cause joint pain and morning stiffness, less than 10 minutes. Speaking Read More

Prostate cancer is suffered by 60% of men

Prostate cancer is the second most common cause of death in men of all ages. Your treatment depends on the stage you are in. The speed of growth of the disease and its differentiation from the surrounding tissue helps determine this stage. Among the treatments are: surgery, radiotherapy, chemotherapy or control of hormones that fight cancer. Read More

Cause of erectile dysfunction in men 45 and older

This condition occurs in most cases after 45 years, although over the years the incidence increases, said Dr. Juan Marcos López Ramírez, urologist at the Regional General Hospital No. 25 of the Mexican Insurance Institute Social (IMSS). Read More

Cholesterol generates gallstones

The gallstones are a frequent problem, so it is estimated that 10% of the population has this alteration. The specialists explain that for genetic reasons the Mexican population has a greater predisposition to develop this problem. Read More

World Multiple Sclerosis Day

Today we remember the World Day of Multiple Sclerosis, a condition that affects more than 2 million people in the world and 16,000 Mexicans. Multiple sclerosis is a disease of the central nervous system (CNS), damaging the protective sheath of nerve fibers (myelin), negatively influencing motor functions, sensitivity, balance, speech, vision and sphincter control. Read More

Mouth cancer generated by tobacco and alcohol

The addiction to tobacco and alcohol generates several health problems, which can be controlled during the life of the human being; However, one of the most dangerous that is recorded is cancer of the mouth, according to the Mexican Social Security Institute Read More

Beer could prevent osteoporosis

As part of the celebration of the world day against osteoporosis (October 20), the electronic version of the magazine "Muy interesante" in Spain, released a note that recognizes beer as a source of silicon, mineral involved in the formation of bone and cartilage, so that their intake could prevent the onset of this disease. Read More

Sex does not age for older adults

Over time, the myths that arise from the relationship between sexuality and old age have been discarded thanks to recent research that shows that being a person of advanced age does not mean saying goodbye to sex life as a couple. Read More

Urinary incontinence is not solved with diapers

Every time there is an increase in the number of urologists and gynecologists in the world who are trying to end their dependence on diapers as soon as possible. Only in Spain, the statistics say that more than 200 thousand people carry diapers for elderly. Because, physiotherapy, whose purpose is the rehabilitation of pelvic floor muscles, pharmacological treatments and surgical techniques (there are up to 150 different procedures) that can solve up to 95% of cases. Read More

Knowing the enemy

Aortoventricular tunnel, one of the least common heart malformations. How is one of the least common heart malformations treated? Of heart malformations the aortoventricular tunnel Read More

Hypertension hurts women less

Women with heart failure derived from high blood pressure, resist disease better than the male gender, according to a study published by Europa Press, in Madrid, developed at the University of the Basque Country that analyzed the clinical and biochemical differences according to the sex of the patients. Read More

Menopause affects visual health

Many women are unaware that physical and emotional changes during this important stage of life can also manifest in the eyes. That is why it is important to know the state of women's visual health, especially those who are in the middle of menopause. Clinical studies, such as those conducted by the Spanish Society of Ophthalmology, have shown that the Dry Eye Syndrome (SOS) is closely related to the onset of menopause. Read More

Arthropia affects more women and causes disability

Some musculoskeletal diseases, such as arthropathies, appear to be more prevalent in older adults than in adults in general. Some estimates have shown that symptomatic osteoarthritis in knees and hands is approximately 30% in people over 65 years of age, according to data from the Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS). Read More

Physiologique

5 causes de bouffées de chaleur féminines

Bien que les bouffées de chaleur soient considérées comme caractéristiques de la ménopause causée par des changements hormonaux, la vérité est que l'on sait peu de choses sur ce qui les produit ou ce qui arrive aux femmes lorsqu'elles les ont. Lire La Suite

Affrontez votre problème d'érection sans embarras

Il y a quelques années, des millions de fans de Pelé et, tout autant que l'acteur mexicain Andres Garcia, ont été surpris par une formidable révélation. Les deux personnalités ont avoué avoir des problèmes d'érection et ont décidé de résoudre ce trouble qui, selon les chiffres de l'Enquête nationale sur la santé menée au Mexique, touche plus ou moins 55% des hommes âgés de 40 à 70 ans. La dysfonction érectile n’est pas une mince affaire et il existe de nombreuses façons de la traiter tant que vous consultez un urologue-andrologue ... sans honte. Lire La Suite

L'arthrose est causée par le mode de vie sédentaire

C'est le trouble le plus courant de l'articulation, qui affecte les personnes âgées, qui se caractérise par la dégénérescence du cartilage et de l'os adjacent, qui provoque des douleurs et des raideurs articulaires. L'arthrose est une maladie incurable jusqu'à présent, mais avec un bon traitement, on peut obtenir de grands bénéfices, permettant aux patients de mener une vie normale. Dans une interview, le docteur Francisco Medina, interniste spécialisé en rhumatologie, a répondu aux questions suivantes: Qu'est-ce que l'arthrose? C'est une maladie chronique des articulations caractérisée par la dégénérescence du cartilage et de l'os adjacent. Lire La Suite

60% des hommes souffrent du cancer de la prostate

Le cancer de la prostate est la deuxième cause de décès chez les hommes de tous âges. Votre traitement dépend du stade où vous vous trouvez. La vitesse de croissance de la maladie et sa différenciation par rapport aux tissus environnants aident à déterminer ce stade. Parmi les traitements figurent: la chirurgie, la radiothérapie, la chimiothérapie ou le contrôle des hormones qui combattent le cancer. Lire La Suite

Le cholestérol génère des calculs biliaires

Les calculs biliaires sont un problème fréquent, on estime donc que 10% de la population est atteinte de cette altération. Les spécialistes expliquent que, pour des raisons génétiques, la population mexicaine est davantage prédisposée à développer ce problème. Lire La Suite

Journée mondiale de la sclérose en plaques

Nous commémorons aujourd’hui la Journée mondiale de la sclérose en plaques, une maladie qui touche plus de 2 millions de personnes dans le monde et 16 000 Mexicains. La sclérose en plaques est une maladie du système nerveux central (SNC) endommageant la gaine protectrice des fibres nerveuses (myéline), influençant négativement les fonctions motrices, la sensibilité, l'équilibre, la parole, la vision et le contrôle du sphincter. Lire La Suite

Cancer de la bouche généré par le tabac et l'alcool

L'addiction au tabac et à l'alcool génère plusieurs problèmes de santé, qui peuvent être contrôlés au cours de la vie de l'être humain. Cependant, l'un des cas les plus dangereux enregistré est le cancer de la bouche, selon l'Institut de sécurité sociale du Mexique Lire La Suite

La bière pourrait prévenir l'ostéoporose

Dans le cadre de la célébration de la journée mondiale contre l'ostéoporose (20 octobre), la version électronique du magazine "Muy interesante" en Espagne a publié une note reconnaissant que la bière était une source de silicium et de minéraux. dans la formation des os et du cartilage, de sorte que leur consommation pourrait empêcher l'apparition de cette maladie. Lire La Suite

L'incontinence urinaire n'est pas résolue avec des couches

Le nombre d’urologues et de gynécologues dans le monde qui essaient de mettre fin au plus vite à leur dépendance à l’égard des couches augmente chaque fois. Selon les statistiques, il n'y a qu'en Espagne que plus de 200 000 personnes portent des couches pour personnes âgées. Parce que la physiothérapie, dont le but est la rééducation des muscles du plancher pelvien, des traitements pharmacologiques et des techniques chirurgicales (il existe jusqu'à 150 procédures différentes) pouvant résoudre jusqu'à 95% des cas. Lire La Suite

Connaître l'ennemi

Tunnel aortoventriculaire, l'une des moins graves malformations cardiaques. Comment traite-t-on l'une des moins malformations cardiaques communes? Des malformations cardiaques du tunnel aortoventriculaire Lire La Suite

L'hypertension blesse moins les femmes

Les femmes souffrant d'insuffisance cardiaque issues d'hypertension artérielle résistent mieux à la maladie que le sexe masculin, selon une étude publiée par Europa Press, à Madrid, développée à l'Université du Pays Basque et analysant les différences cliniques et biochimiques en fonction du sexe des patients. Lire La Suite

La ménopause affecte la santé visuelle

De nombreuses femmes ignorent que des changements physiques et émotionnels au cours de cette étape importante de la vie peuvent également se manifester dans les yeux. C'est pourquoi il est important de connaître l'état de la santé visuelle des femmes, en particulier celles qui sont en ménopause. Des études cliniques, telles que celles menées par la Société espagnole d’ophtalmologie, ont montré que le syndrome de sécheresse oculaire (SOS) est étroitement lié à l’apparition de la ménopause. Lire La Suite

L'arthropie affecte plus de femmes et provoque un handicap

Certaines maladies musculo-squelettiques, telles que les arthropathies, semblent être plus fréquentes chez les adultes plus âgés que chez les adultes en général. Certaines estimations ont montré que l'arthrose symptomatique aux genoux et aux mains était d'environ 30% chez les personnes de plus de 65 ans, selon les données de l'Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS). Lire La Suite