Epilepsy affects 2 million people in Mexico

At least 2% of people worldwide live with epilepsy and it is known that in Mexico, around 2 million individuals suffer from this disease, said the neurologist Sergio Córdova doctor Neurology Service of the Spanish Hospital of Mexico .

Cordova, said that the epilepsy is a group of numerous disorders and / or brain diseases , which are characterized by the recurrent presence of seizures or epileptic seizures.

According to the neurologist of the Spanish Hospital in Mexico, there are 3 factors that can trigger this disease:

1. Brain injuries at birth: "That is, when there are dangerous births or cesaries in which the baby was hurt with a pincer, etc. "2. Cerebral Cysticercosis . "It's the presence of larvae of Taenia solium, commonly known as solitary, in the central nervous system and affecting the human brain "3. Injuries from head injury.

The epilepsy It is not hereditary, nor contagious, and it can occur at any age. It gives equally to men and women: "It originates from some brain affectation or from certain genetic alterations," said Córdova.

Epileptic episodes

Some of the characteristics of the epilepsy , are:

1. Involuntary jerking2. Alterations in the senses3. Accelerated heart rate4. Incontinence5. Feelings of unreality6. Foam in the mouth7. Distorted images or sounds

The neurologist Córdova, said that the ideal is that when alert for any of these symptoms, go to the doctor, who must confirm or eliminate the diagnosis: "You should know the patient's medical history, perform blood tests and practice a electroencephalogram , a tomography and / or magnetic resonance ".

The former head of the Epilepsy Clinic of the National Institute of Neurology and Neurovirgy, reminds you that this March 26 is celebrated on World Epilepsy Day , in order that people become aware of this disease and eliminate the stigma or social rejection to which people living with epilepsy .  


Video Medicine: UNM Hospital: Epilepsy Center (April 2021).

L'épilepsie touche 2 millions de personnes au Mexique

Au moins 2% des personnes dans le monde vivent avec l'épilepsie et on sait qu’au Mexique, environ 2 millions de personnes souffrent de cette maladie, a déclaré le neurologue Sergio Córdova docteur Service de neurologie de l'hôpital espagnol de Mexico .

Cordova, a déclaré que le l'épilepsie est un groupe de nombreux troubles et / ou maladies du cerveau , qui se caractérisent par la présence récurrente de crises convulsives ou épileptiques.

Selon le neurologue de l'hôpital espagnol au Mexique, 3 facteurs peuvent déclencher cette maladie:

1. Lésions cérébrales à la naissance: "C’est-à-dire, quand il y a des naissances dangereuses ou césariennes dans lequel le bébé a été blessé avec une pince, etc. "2. Cysticercose Cérébrale . "C'est la présence de larves de Taenia Solium, communément appelé solitaire, dans le système nerveux central et affectant le cerveau humain "3. Blessures causées par une blessure à la tête.

Le l'épilepsie Ce n'est pas héréditaire, ni contagieux, et il peut survenir à tout âge. Il donne également aux hommes et aux femmes: "Cela provient d'une altération du cerveau ou de certaines altérations génétiques", a déclaré Córdova.

Épisodes d'épilepsie

Certaines des caractéristiques de la l'épilepsie , ils sont:

1. Secousses involontaires2. Altérations des sens3. Fréquence cardiaque accélérée4. L'incontinence5. Sentiments d'irréalité6. Mousse dans la bouche7. Images ou sons déformés

Le neurologue Córdova, a déclaré que l'idéal est que, lorsqu'il est attentif à l'un de ces symptômes, consultez le médecin, qui doit confirmer ou éliminer le diagnostic: électroencéphalogramme , une tomographie et / ou une résonance magnétique ".

L’ancien chef de la clinique d’épilepsie de l’Institut national de neurologie et de neurovirgie vous rappelle que le 26 mars est célébré le Journée mondiale de l'épilepsie , afin que les gens prennent conscience de cette maladie et éliminent la stigmatisation ou le rejet social auxquels les personnes vivant avec l'épilepsie .  


Médecine Vidéo: Jayden sauvé grâce au cannabis (Octobre 2020).