Do nail lamps cause cancer?

Figures of the World Health Organization They point out that skin cancer is one of the most frequent worldwide, with two million cases per year, two thousand of them in Mexico. Many accuse that this is due to the exposure of artificial ultraviolet rays, but, the UV lamps for nails may have something to do?

In a study conducted by specialists from the Massachusetts General Assembly of the Boston Hospital and the Brown University , demonstrated that it is unlikely that UV nail lamps can cause any skin damage or skin cancer.

The discussion about the risks that exist in developing skin cancer when using UV lamps for nail treatment, it arose in 2009, after an investigation carried out by the specialist MacFarlane . In it, a relationship was found between the exposure of ultraviolet light from nail lamps and the appearance of carcinomas in the hands.

However, this situation is denied by the specialists Alina Markova Y Martin Weinstock . In an analysis carried out on several UV lamps, in different circumstances, it was found that the impact they generate is really weak.

The study showed that it would take 250 years of manicure a week to get ultraviolet light from these machines to generate a risk and, therefore, some kind of skin cancer .

US Industry Statistics mention that clients of an aesthetic usually receive the services of the UV lamp for nails 1 to 4 times per month, during a period of 6-10 minutes.

In Mexico there are no figures that guide us to know how many times this type of lamp is used, since many aesthetics in the country are informal. This is where there may be a latent risk to health, because there are no rules that regulate the conditions of these beauty areas and their equipment.


Video Medicine: 5 Ways to Safely Use Nail Drying and Curing Lamps (August 2020).

Les lampes à ongles causent-elles le cancer?

Chiffres de la Organisation mondiale de la SANTE Ils soulignent que le cancer de la peau est l’un des plus fréquents au monde, avec deux millions de cas par an, dont deux mille au Mexique. Beaucoup accusent que cela est dû à l'exposition de rayons ultraviolets artificiels, mais les lampes UV pour les ongles peuvent-elles avoir quelque chose à faire?

Dans une étude réalisée par des spécialistes de la Assemblée générale du Massachusetts de l'hôpital de Boston et la Université Brown , a démontré qu'il est peu probable que les lampes à ongles UV puissent causer des lésions cutanées ou cancer de la peau.

La discussion sur les risques inhérents au développement cancer de la peau lors de l'utilisation de lampes UV pour le traitement des ongles, il est apparu en 2009, à la suite d'une enquête effectuée par le spécialiste MacFarlane . On y trouvait une relation entre l'exposition à la lumière ultraviolette provenant de lampes à ongles et l'apparition de carcinomes dans les mains.

Cependant, cette situation est démentie par les spécialistes Alina Markova et Martin Weinstock . Dans une analyse effectuée sur plusieurs lampes UV, dans différentes circonstances, il a été constaté que l'impact qu'elles génèrent est vraiment faible.

L'étude a montré qu'il faudrait 250 ans de manucure par semaine pour que les rayons ultraviolets émis par ces machines génèrent un risque et, par conséquent, une sorte de cancer de la peau .

Les statistiques de l'industrie américaine indiquent que les clients d'une esthétique bénéficient généralement des services de la lampe UV pour les ongles 1 à 4 fois par mois, pendant une période de 6 à 10 minutes.

Au Mexique, il n’ya pas de chiffres qui nous incitent à savoir combien de fois ce type de lampe est utilisé, car de nombreuses esthétiques sont informelles dans le pays. C'est là qu'il peut y avoir un risque latent pour la santé, car aucune règle ne régit les conditions de ces zones de beauté et de leurs équipements.


Médecine Vidéo: Huile De Tournesol (Août 2022).