Therapies

5 recommendations to enjoy your old age

Coexistence with family or friends is important to feel good, but the main relationship we must promote is that we have with ourselves. In each stage or cycle of life it is fundamental that we love each other and feel happy. Therefore, the expert on issues of old age, Solano Berrio, published a journalistic document in Medellin, Colombia on the importance of enjoying the third age. Chek out! Read More

5 reasons to maintain vitality

Staying active is vital for the process of old age to be carried out in a relaxed, calm and happy way. For this reason, we give you five reasons for you to attend a course, which there are both public and private, so that you learn and your self-esteem improves. Generally seniors, take courses in ceramics, swimming, literary creation or yoga, as it feels good, because they are quiet activities that allows them to develop their memory and feel better. Read More

9 exercises against brain aging

Preventive medicine and health care do not always require extreme economic resources, for example: The Health Care Guide for Older Adults issued by the IMSS includes a series of resources to prevent brain aging that can be perform on a daily basis. Recommends that older adults perform them as long and as often as possible. 1) Pay full attention to what you do: strive to maintain attention. Read More

Older adults who go shopping live longer

Many people believe, wrongly, that the fact of reaching the old age means that life has to be completely sedentary and that extreme care must be taken, with the intention of living the last years in calm and tranquility. Nothing is further from reality. An example of this is a study that reveals that shopping extends life if one is over 65 years old. Read More

Positive attitude, vital to stay young

Aging is probably a nightmare for most people. Because of the way in which "older people" are portrayed lately, it is thought that living with wrinkles and gray hair is something worse than death. Situation that is an error. Read More

4 vital exercises for older adults

The National Institute on Aging of the United States (NIA) asserts that aging does not mean losing the strength or ability to perform daily tasks or activities related to pleasure. Read More

Wrinkles can help prevent fractures in women

We have always seen wrinkles as synonymous with experience and, in some cases, with wisdom. But now we know one more fact about them: a study carried out in the School of Medicine of the University of Yale, in the United States, concluded that the severity and distribution of wrinkles in the skin are a sign of the fragility of the bones of a woman and the risk of fractures. According to the researchers, "wrinkles and the overall quality of the skin can tell the story of bone mineral density in women in the early stages of menopause." As scientists explain, the skin and bones of the human being are built with the same materials: proteins. The Read More

Clubs of the third age to learn and have fun

When reaching the third age, you have greater freedom to perform or practice activities that were set aside for work, but the fact of having more time does not mean that we feel bored. On the contrary, it is time to continue learning and feel productive. According to the Inapam, in Mexico there are more than 5 thousand 500 clubs of the third age in all the country. In them, activities that strengthen the independence, decision-making capacity, personal and community development of older adults are carried out. Take note! Read More

How to recover youth

The good thing about aging is the fact that although it is inevitable, it is something that we can control. Although we can not stop the passage of time, if we can slow or accelerate depending on the decisions we make. What we do with our bodies and what we do with our lives will influence the aging process. A person who feeds well, who exercises frequently and thinks positively, will probably have fewer wrinkles than a person who does not. Read More

Walking strengthens the brain against Alzheimer's

For the elderly, walking 10 km a week benefits the brain, improves cognitive ability and delays memory loss. The above was the conclusion of the most extensive study that has been done on the impact of physical activity and mental deterioration associated with Alzheimer's. Read More

Living with older adults, improves life expectancy

Undoubtedly, the state of mind is determinant in the quality of life of every human being. In the third age, this is reinforced more, since when an older adult spends more time with his family, he feels better, laughs more and his defenses are strengthened. Here we present some advantages that coexistence and social relationships generate in people of the third age: 1.- It increases their self-esteem. 2.- It feels more useful and productive. 3.- They enjoy their old age. Read More

Enjoy the old age

Fun in any life cycle is essential to live well and more in the stage of old age, where it requires more support and joy. For this reason, we give you the following recommendations, so you can enjoy every moment. 1.- Tell the people that you love her; This will make you and the people who are with you happy. 2. Go to the movies, eat popcorn and be happy. 3.- One day choose what you want to eat and forget only for a few hours to take a healthy diet or the diet recommended by the doctor. Read More

Piano music supports exercises to improve balance

Using piano music in exercise programs for older adults could improve their balance, the way they walk and reduce falls according to a study by University Hospitals and the Faculty of Medicine in Geneva, Switzerland, which was published in the journal "Archives of Internal Medicine". Read More

Transcendental meditation decreases infarction probabilities

Those who suffer from heart disease and practice transcendental meditation are almost 50% less likely to suffer a heart attack, compared to those who do not meditate and are in the same circumstances, according to a study by researchers at the Medical College of Wisconsin, in the United States. United and published in the Archives of Internal Medicine Read More

Mexicans create artificial cells for the immune system

The main function of the immune system is to protect the body from infections, which can be caused by a large number of pathogens. At the same time, the immune system must be able to avoid generating responses directed against the body's own components. Read More

Anti-aging health for beginners

Do you want to live a long and healthy life, while successfully preventing aging? Before undertaking any regime to combat age, you should review your expectations. In the first place, aging is a natural process and the obsession to fight it is not good. However, it is absolutely important and beneficial to try to stay healthy. Health preserves youth and ensures that it will not age prematurely. Read More

University of the Third Age, promotes the activity

One of the most important mechanisms for the elderly person to feel happy, happy and full is to have a good atmosphere in their personal relationships, therefore, there are various alternatives for these women and men to live and continue to develop their knowledge and skills. Read More

Thérapies

5 recommandations pour profiter de votre vieillesse

La coexistence avec la famille ou les amis est importante pour se sentir bien, mais la relation principale que nous devons promouvoir est celle que nous entretenons avec nous-mêmes. À chaque étape ou cycle de la vie, il est fondamental de nous aimer et de nous sentir heureux. C'est pourquoi l'expert en matière de vieillesse, Solano Berrio, a publié à Medellin, en Colombie, un document journalistique sur l'importance de jouir du troisième âge. Obtenez le! Lire La Suite

5 raisons de maintenir la vitalité

Rester actif est essentiel pour que le processus de la vieillesse se déroule de manière détendue, calme et heureuse. Pour cette raison, nous vous donnons cinq raisons pour vous d'assister à un cours, qu'il soit public ou privé, afin que vous appreniez et que votre estime de soi s'améliore. Généralement, les aînés suivent des cours de céramique, de natation, de création littéraire ou de yoga, car cela fait du bien, car ce sont des activités calmes qui leur permettent de développer leur mémoire et de se sentir mieux. Lire La Suite

9 exercices contre le vieillissement cérébral

La médecine préventive et les soins de santé ne nécessitent pas toujours des ressources économiques extrêmes, par exemple: Le Guide de santé pour les aînés publié par l'IMSS comprend une série de ressources pour prévenir le vieillissement du cerveau qui effectuer sur une base quotidienne. Recommande aux adultes plus âgés de les pratiquer aussi longtemps et aussi souvent que possible. 1) Faites attention à ce que vous faites: efforcez-vous de maintenir votre attention. Lire La Suite

Les personnes âgées qui font leurs courses vivent plus longtemps

Beaucoup de gens croient, à tort, que le fait d'atteindre la vieillesse signifie que la vie doit être complètement sédentaire et qu'il faut faire très attention, avec l'intention de vivre les dernières années dans le calme et la tranquillité. Rien n'est plus éloigné de la réalité. Un exemple de ceci est une étude qui révèle que le shopping prolonge la vie des personnes âgées de plus de 65 ans. Lire La Suite

Attitude positive, indispensable pour rester jeune

Le vieillissement est probablement un cauchemar pour la plupart des gens. En raison de la manière dont les "personnes âgées" sont décrites récemment, on pense que vivre avec des rides et des cheveux gris est pire que la mort. Situation qui est une erreur. Lire La Suite

Les rides peuvent aider à prévenir les fractures chez les femmes

Nous avons toujours vu les rides comme synonymes d'expérience et, dans certains cas, de sagesse. Mais nous connaissons maintenant un fait supplémentaire à leur sujet: une étude réalisée à la faculté de médecine de l’Université de Yale, aux États-Unis, a conclu que la gravité et la répartition des rides dans la peau témoignaient de la fragilité des os. d'une femme et le risque de fractures. Selon les chercheurs, "les rides et la qualité globale de la peau peuvent raconter l'histoire de la densité minérale osseuse chez les femmes au début de la ménopause". Comme l'expliquent les scientifiques, la peau et les os de l'être humain sont construits Lire La Suite

Clubs du troisième âge pour apprendre et s'amuser

Lorsque vous atteignez le troisième âge, vous avez plus de liberté pour exécuter ou pratiquer des activités réservées au travail, mais le fait de disposer de plus de temps ne signifie pas que nous nous ennuyons. Au contraire, il est temps de continuer à apprendre et à se sentir productif. Selon l'Inapam, il existe au Mexique plus de 5 000 clubs du troisième âge dans tout le pays. On y réalise des activités qui renforcent l'indépendance, la capacité décisionnelle et le développement personnel et communautaire des personnes âgées. Prends note! Lire La Suite

Comment récupérer les jeunes

La bonne chose à propos du vieillissement est le fait que même s’il est inévitable, c’est quelque chose que nous pouvons contrôler. Bien que nous ne puissions pas arrêter le temps qui passe, nous pouvons ralentir ou accélérer en fonction des décisions que nous prenons. Ce que nous faisons avec notre corps et ce que nous faisons avec notre vie influencera le processus de vieillissement. Une personne qui mange bien, qui fait de l'exercice fréquemment et qui pense positivement aura probablement moins de rides qu'une personne qui n'en a pas. Lire La Suite

La marche renforce le cerveau contre la maladie d'Alzheimer

Pour les personnes âgées, marcher 10 km par semaine profite au cerveau, améliore les capacités cognitives et retarde la perte de mémoire. Ce qui précède était la conclusion de la plus vaste étude réalisée sur l’impact de l’activité physique et de la détérioration mentale associées à la maladie d’Alzheimer. Lire La Suite

Vivre avec des adultes plus âgés, améliore l'espérance de vie

Sans aucun doute, l'état d'esprit est déterminant pour la qualité de vie de chaque être humain. Au troisième âge, cela se renforce davantage, puisqu'un adulte âgé passe plus de temps avec sa famille, il se sent mieux, rit davantage et ses défenses sont renforcées. Nous présentons ici quelques avantages que la coexistence et les relations sociales génèrent chez les personnes du troisième âge: 1.- Cela augmente leur estime de soi. 2.- Il se sent plus utile et productif. 3.- Ils aiment leur vieillesse. Lire La Suite

Profiter de la vieillesse

Quel que soit le cycle de la vie, il est essentiel de s’amuser pour bien vivre et davantage dans la vieillesse, où il faut plus de soutien et de joie. Pour cette raison, nous vous donnons les recommandations suivantes pour que vous puissiez profiter de chaque instant. 1.- Dites aux gens que vous l'aimez Cela vous rendra heureux, ainsi que les personnes qui vous accompagnent. 2. Allez au cinéma, mangez du pop-corn et soyez heureux. 3.- Un jour, choisissez ce que vous voulez manger et oubliez seulement quelques heures pour adopter un régime alimentaire sain ou celui recommandé par votre médecin. Lire La Suite

La musique de piano soutient des exercices pour améliorer l'équilibre

L’utilisation de la musique au piano dans les programmes d’exercices destinés aux personnes âgées pourrait améliorer leur équilibre, leur façon de marcher et réduire les chutes, selon une étude réalisée par les hôpitaux universitaires et la Faculté de médecine de Genève, Suisse, publiée dans la revue "Archives de médecine interne". Lire La Suite

La méditation transcendantale diminue les probabilités d'infarctus

Selon une étude menée par des chercheurs du Medical College of Wisconsin, aux États-Unis, ceux qui souffrent de cardiopathie et pratiquent la méditation transcendantale ont presque 50% moins de risque de subir une crise cardiaque, comparativement à ceux qui ne méditent pas et se trouvent dans les mêmes circonstances. Unis et publiés dans les Archives of Internal Medicine Lire La Suite

Santé anti-âge pour les débutants

Voulez-vous vivre longtemps et en bonne santé, tout en prévenant le vieillissement? Avant de vous lancer dans un régime de lutte contre l’âge, vous devez revoir vos attentes. En premier lieu, le vieillissement est un processus naturel et l’obsession de le combattre n’est pas bonne. Cependant, il est absolument essentiel et bénéfique d'essayer de rester en bonne santé. La santé préserve la jeunesse et veille à ce qu'elle ne vieillisse pas prématurément. Lire La Suite

Université du troisième âge, favorise l'activité

L'un des mécanismes les plus importants pour que la personne âgée se sente heureuse et heureuse est de créer une bonne atmosphère dans ses relations personnelles. Il existe donc diverses alternatives pour que ces femmes et ces hommes vivent et continuent à développer leurs connaissances et leurs compétences. Lire La Suite