Oriental

Acupuncture changes the way you perceive pain

Did you always believe that acupuncture was just another form of placebo? It's time to update your knowledge of oriental medicine. New studies indicate that acupuncture has beneficial effects on the way you perceive and process pain, the TIME Healthland portal publishes. Read More

8 benefits of green tea

Green tea has been a tradition in China for thousands of years, because it is considered a medicinal and beneficial drink for the person who takes it. Here are 8 benefits that green tea can offer your body and your mind: 1. The antioxidants found in green tea have the ability to inhibit the growth of certain cancer cells so the body can help fight some types of cancer such as esophagus and lung cancer. Read More

Acupuncture for anxiety disorders

When it comes to treating anxiety, acupuncture is very useful in therapies for eating problems (such as anorexia, bulimia or obesity) and also in treatments to stop smoking, in which the psychological part has a great weight. Particularly for these issues, acupuncture acts as a placebo effect, in which the patient finds support and relaxation. Read More

Tibetan medicine, effective?

In the traditional environment, Tibetan holistic medicine is used in all kinds of diseases. In addition, Tibetan holistic medicine often offers an improvement in the quality of life. The knowledge of Tibetan holistic medicine has a tremendous potential to add to modern western medicine. Read More

Oriental

L'acupuncture change votre perception de la douleur

Avez-vous toujours pensé que l'acupuncture n'était qu'une autre forme de placebo? Il est temps de mettre à jour vos connaissances en médecine orientale. De nouvelles études indiquent que l'acupuncture a des effets bénéfiques sur la façon dont vous percevez et traitez la douleur, publie le portail TIME Healthland. Lire La Suite

8 bienfaits du thé vert

Le thé vert est une tradition en Chine depuis des milliers d'années, car il est considéré comme une boisson médicinale et bénéfique pour la personne qui le prend. Voici 8 avantages que le thé vert peut offrir à votre corps et à votre esprit: 1. Les antioxydants que l'on trouve dans le thé vert ont la capacité d'inhiber la croissance de certaines cellules cancéreuses afin que le corps puisse combattre certains types de cancer tels que le cancer de l'oesophage et du poumon. Lire La Suite

Acupuncture pour les troubles anxieux

En ce qui concerne le traitement de l’anxiété, l’acupuncture est très utile dans les traitements de problèmes alimentaires (tels que l’anorexie, la boulimie ou l’obésité) et dans les traitements pour arrêter de fumer, dans lesquels la partie psychologique a un poids important. En particulier pour ces problèmes, l'acupuncture agit comme un effet placebo, dans lequel le patient trouve un soutien et une relaxation. Lire La Suite

La médecine tibétaine, efficace?

Dans l'environnement traditionnel, la médecine holistique tibétaine est utilisée dans toutes sortes de maladies. En outre, la médecine holistique tibétaine offre souvent une amélioration de la qualité de la vie. La connaissance de la médecine holistique tibétaine a un potentiel énorme à ajouter à la médecine occidentale moderne. Lire La Suite