Only 16% of Mexican women exercise

The World Health Organization (WHO) reports that every year 1.9 million people die in the world for not doing physical activity enough, moderate or vigorous. In Mexico, young people and young adults spend half of their free time in front of a computer and very few do a sports practice.

National statistics reveal that only 16% of the male population and 10% of the women do exercise . About, Elena Subirats , a WHO external consultant in physical activity in Mexico, points out the need to start moving:

"There are figures that indicate that 53% of the boys do not reach or 35% of activities in movement. sedentary lifestyle affects health by causing stress , physical decay, bone and muscle weakness; in severe cases cardiovascular diseases, hypertension , diabetes , obesity and some types of Cancer ".

WHO defines the physical activity like any bodily movement produced by skeletal muscles that requires the expenditure of energy. This means that it is not necessary or necessary to attend a gym to exercise. The same international body recommends moderate daily physical exercise of 30 minutes five times a week.

Know the benefits

  1. It decreases the risk of mortality due to cardiovascular diseases.
  2. Prevents and delays the development of arterial hypertension .
  3. Improves the profile of blood lipids (reduces triglycerides and increases the cholesterol HDL).
  4. Decreases the risk of suffering diabetes .
  5. Reduces the prevalence of Cancer (colon, breast).
  6. Improves control of body weight .
  7. Helps maintain, improve muscle strength and endurance, increasing the functional capacity to perform other physical activities of daily life.
  8. Helps maintain the structure and function of joints , so it can be beneficial for osteoarthritis.
  9. It is beneficial to reconcile and improve the quality of dream .
  10. Combat and improve the symptoms of anxiety Y depression ; increases enthusiasm and optimism.

In addition, in older adults, the risk of falls decreases; delays or prevents chronic diseases and those associated with aging. In this way, it improves their quality of life and increases their capacity to live independently.

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Breastfeeding a Toddler on Demand makes for a happy healthy 16 month old toddler + Wild Edibles (May 2021).

Seulement 16% des femmes mexicaines font de l'exercice

Le Organisation mondiale de la SANTE (OMS) rapporte que 1,9 million de personnes meurent chaque année dans le monde pour ne pas avoir activité physique assez, modéré ou vigoureux. Au Mexique, les jeunes et les jeunes adultes passent la moitié de leur temps libre devant un ordinateur et très peu pratiquent un sport.

Les statistiques nationales révèlent que seulement 16% de la population masculine et 10% des femmes exercice . A propos, Elena Subirats , consultant externe de l’OMS en activité physique au Mexique, souligne la nécessité de commencer à déménager:

"Il y a des chiffres qui indiquent que 53% des garçons n'atteignent pas 35% des activités en mouvement. mode de vie sédentaire affecte la santé en causant stress , dégradation physique, faiblesse osseuse et musculaire; dans les cas graves, les maladies cardiovasculaires, l'hypertension , le diabète , L'obésité et certains types de cancer ".

L'OMS définit le activité physique comme tout mouvement corporel produit par les muscles squelettiques nécessitant une dépense d'énergie. Cela signifie qu'il n'est pas nécessaire d'assister à un gymnase pour faire de l'exercice. Le même organisme international recommande un exercice physique quotidien modéré de 30 minutes cinq fois par semaine.

Connaître les avantages

  1. Il diminue le risque de mortalité dû aux maladies cardiovasculaires.
  2. Empêche et retarde le développement de hypertension .
  3. Améliore le profil des lipides sanguins (réduit triglycérides et augmente le le cholestérol HDL).
  4. Diminue le risque de souffrance le diabète .
  5. Réduit la prévalence de cancer (côlon, sein).
  6. Améliore le contrôle de poids corporel .
  7. Aide à maintenir, améliorer la force musculaire et l'endurance, en augmentant la capacité fonctionnelle d'effectuer d'autres activités physiques de la vie quotidienne.
  8. Aide à maintenir la structure et la fonction de joints , il peut donc être bénéfique pour l’arthrose.
  9. Il est bénéfique de réconcilier et d’améliorer la qualité des rêve .
  10. Combattre et améliorer les symptômes de anxiété et dépression ; augmente l'enthousiasme et l'optimisme.

De plus, chez les personnes âgées, le risque de chute diminue. retarde ou prévient les maladies chroniques et celles associées au vieillissement. De cette manière, cela améliore leur qualité de vie et augmente leur capacité à vivre de manière autonome.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: 16 Choses étranges Qui Sont Considérées Comme Normales Dans D'autres Pays (Juin 2022).