Avoid liver cancer

Caring for and protecting every organ of our body is vital to improve people's lives. Nobody enjoys getting sick and less when it comes to a lethal disease such as cancer. Liver cancer is one of the most frequent, but perhaps few know why it occurs and how to treat it. Here we tell you.

Liver cancer is characterized by the growth of malignant or abnormal cells in the tissue of the liver. Hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC) is the most common form of liver cancer and is the cause of about 90% of liver cancer tumors in adults.

This type of cancer attacks men more than women. Worldwide, it is the sixth most common cause of cancer and the third leading cause of cancer-related death in the world.

 

Liver cancer in figures ...

Eighty percent of liver cancer cases are caused by a viral infection, Hepatitis B. Because it has no particular symptoms, it can be allowed to progress for years. However, there is a vaccine available that is recommended to supply adolescents and adults.

According to the Mexican Foundation for Hepatic Health, nearly 400 million people in the world are "chronic carriers" of the Hepatitis B Virus (HBV), a pathogen belonging to the Hepadnavirus family, which, despite the fact that be preventable with vaccine, causes around one million deaths per year.

 

Risk factor's

According to FUNDHEPA, HBV is acquired through contact with contaminated blood or body fluids. The main transmission routes are: unprotected sex; transfusions - although in Mexico it is no longer a problem, since all blood packets are analyzed before being manipulated; from mother to child during childbirth or in a cesarean section; as well as injectable drugs, tattoos, piercings and acupuncture with non-sterile material.

One of the most affected groups is that of injecting drug users. Reports from the National Health Program, points out that about 90% are positive for the Hepatitis C virus; 84% of Hepatitis B and 6% are infected with the HIV virus.

 

Late detection

Knowing if a person has liver cancer is difficult, because there are usually no symptoms of cancer (or liver disease) until it is at an advanced stage. When symptoms appear, they may include one or more of the following signs:

1.- Weight loss, for no apparent reason.

2.- Progressive loss of appetite.

3.- Sensation of excessive satiety, after a very light meal.

4.- Feel something hard on the right side of the stomach; under the rib cage.

5.- Pain or discomfort between the stomach and the rib cage.

6.- Jaundice, yellowish color of the skin.

7.- Abdominal swelling, due to the accumulation of fluids in the abdomen.

8.- Unusual tiredness and nausea.

 

Treatment and life expectancy

Liver cancer is difficult to control, unless it has developed very slowly. Treatment depends on the stage (stage or extension) of the disease, the condition of the liver and the age and health of the patient.

The doctor may recommend surgery, chemotherapy (treatment with anticancer drugs), radiation therapy (treatment with high-energy rays), biological therapy (treatment with substances that help the body fight cancer) or a combination of these methods. treatment.


Video Medicine: Preventing Liver Cancer (September 2021).

Éviter le cancer du foie

Prendre soin de tous les organes de notre corps et les protéger est essentiel pour améliorer la vie des gens. Personne n’apprécie de tomber malade et moins quand il s’agit d’une maladie mortelle telle que le cancer. Le cancer du foie est l’un des plus fréquents, mais peu de personnes savent pourquoi et comment le traiter. Ici on vous dit.

Le cancer du foie se caractérise par la croissance de cellules malignes ou anormales dans les tissus du foie. Le carcinome hépatocellulaire (CHC) est la forme la plus courante de cancer du foie et est la cause d'environ 90% des tumeurs du cancer du foie chez l'adulte.

Ce type de cancer attaque plus les hommes que les femmes. À l'échelle mondiale, il s'agit de la sixième cause de cancer et de la troisième cause de décès par cancer dans le monde.

 

Cancer du foie en chiffres ...

Quatre-vingt pour cent des cas de cancer du foie sont causés par une infection virale, l'hépatite B. Comme elle ne présente aucun symptôme particulier, elle peut évoluer pendant des années. Cependant, il existe un vaccin recommandé pour l'alimentation des adolescents et des adultes.

Selon la Fondation mexicaine pour la santé hépatique, près de 400 millions de personnes dans le monde sont des "porteurs chroniques" du virus de l'hépatite B (VHB), un agent pathogène appartenant à la famille des hépadnavirus, qui, malgré le être évitable avec un vaccin, provoque environ un million de décès par an.

 

Facteurs de risque

Selon FUNDHEPA, le VHB est contracté par contact avec du sang ou des liquides organiques contaminés. Les principales voies de transmission sont: le sexe non protégé; transfusions - bien qu'au Mexique cela ne soit plus un problème puisque tous les paquets de sang sont analysés avant d'être manipulés; de la mère à l'enfant pendant l'accouchement ou dans une césarienne; ainsi que des drogues injectables, des tatouages, des piercings et de l'acupuncture avec du matériel non stérile.

L'un des groupes les plus touchés est celui des consommateurs de drogues injectables. Les rapports du programme national de santé indiquent qu'environ 90% des personnes sont séropositives pour le virus de l'hépatite C; 84% des personnes atteintes d'hépatite B et 6% sont infectées par le virus VIH.

 

Détection tardive

Il est difficile de savoir si une personne a le cancer du foie, car il n’ya généralement aucun symptôme de cancer (ou de maladie du foie) jusqu’à ce qu’il soit à un stade avancé. Lorsque les symptômes apparaissent, ils peuvent inclure un ou plusieurs des signes suivants:

1.- Perte de poids, sans raison apparente.

2.- Perte d'appétit progressive.

3.- Sensation de satiété excessive, après un repas très léger.

4.- Sentez quelque chose de dur du côté droit de l'estomac; sous la cage thoracique.

5.- Douleur ou malaise entre l'estomac et la cage thoracique.

6.- Jaunisse, couleur jaunâtre de la peau.

7.- Gonflement abdominal, dû à l'accumulation de liquides dans l'abdomen.

8.- Fatigue inhabituelle et nausée.

 

Traitement et espérance de vie

Le cancer du foie est difficile à contrôler sauf s’il s’est développé très lentement. Le traitement dépend du stade (stade ou extension) de la maladie, de l'état du foie, de l'âge et de la santé du patient.

Le médecin peut recommander une chirurgie, une chimiothérapie (traitement avec des médicaments anticancéreux), une radiothérapie (traitement avec des rayons de haute énergie), une thérapie biologique (traitement avec des substances aidant l'organisme à combattre le cancer) ou une combinaison de ces méthodes. traitement


Médecine Vidéo: Hépatites : éviter l'évolution vers un cancer du foie (Octobre 2020).