Lateral sclerosis causes neuromotor disorders

This Tuesday marks the World Day of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis, this disease also known as Bad by Lou Gehrig , is a progressive neurological disease. It attacks the nerve cells responsible for controlling the voluntary muscles (motor neurons) by means of a gradual degeneration and taking them to death.

Unable to function, the muscles gradually weaken and wear out (atrophy) and contract (fasciculations). Eventually, the brain's ability to engage and control voluntary movement is lost. So far no cure for ALS has been found but there are treatments that help delay the disease process and prevent complications.

Inside of the treatment we can find rehabilitation therapies (so that the muscle fiber maintains better functionality); because the swallowing capacity is decreasing the patient requires a special diet which can be enteral by tube or gastrostomy; in addition to the follow-up provided by the pulmonologist or ornino-laryngologist, due to the respiratory difficulty that the patient has. But the most important thing is to provide a good quality of life to the patient, to take care of the possible complications that can have in later stages, for example, chronic prostration due to the difficulty to walk or infections of the skin to be lying down for a long time.

In Mexico the prevalence of this disorder is very low (there are no statistical data of patients), the initial symptoms are similar to those of other diseases that cause mobility disorders such as Parkinson's or Alzheimer's disease, so for a correct diagnosis, they perform electromyography, tomography or magnetic resonance studies. The Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS) provides comprehensive care to those who present it.


Video Medicine: Stem Cell Therapy for Motor Neuron Disease MND & ALS Neural Cell Therapy 2018 (April 2021).

La sclérose latérale provoque des troubles neuromoteurs

Ce mardi marque la Journée mondiale de la sclérose latérale amyotrophique, cette maladie également connue sous le nom de Bad de Lou Gehrig , est une maladie neurologique progressive. Il attaque les cellules nerveuses responsables du contrôle des muscles volontaires (motoneurones) au moyen d'une dégénérescence progressive et les emporte vers la mort.

Incapables de fonctionner, les muscles s'affaiblissent progressivement et s'usent (atrophie) et se contractent (fasciculations). Finalement, la capacité du cerveau à s’engager et à contrôler les mouvements volontaires est perdue. Jusqu'à présent, aucun traitement pour la SLA n'a été trouvé, mais il existe des traitements qui aident à retarder le processus de la maladie et à prévenir les complications.

Dans le traitement on peut trouver des thérapies de rééducation (pour que la fibre musculaire conserve une meilleure fonctionnalité); en raison de la diminution de la capacité de déglutition, le patient nécessite un régime alimentaire spécial qui peut être entéral par sonde ou par gastrostomie; en plus du suivi fourni par le pneumologue ou ornithologue, en raison des difficultés respiratoires du patient. Mais le plus important est de fournir une bonne qualité de vie au patient, de prendre en charge les complications possibles pouvant survenir à un stade ultérieur, par exemple une prostration chronique en raison de la difficulté à marcher ou des infections de la peau pendant une longue période.

Au Mexique, la prévalence de ce trouble est très faible (il n’existe aucune donnée statistique sur les patients), les symptômes initiaux sont similaires à ceux d’autres maladies qui provoquent des troubles de la mobilité tels que la maladie de Parkinson ou la maladie d’Alzheimer. Pour un diagnostic correct, ils effectuent des études d'électromyographie, de tomographie ou de résonance magnétique. L’Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS) fournit des soins complets à ceux qui le présentent.


Médecine Vidéo: Journée mondiale de la SEP : Le programme Dhune sur France 3 Provence-Alpes (Octobre 2020).