Diseases

Causes and effects of macular degeneration

Macular degeneration of the eye is a degenerative disease that damages the center of the retina (macula); It occurs in people older than 60 years, being the second cause of blindness in the elderly, after diabetes. Read More

Hormonal changes

This discomfort, also called mastalgia, is one of the most common in women, however, the causes behind it are diverse and it is important to know them. Read More

GeriatrIMSS new model of care for the elderly

With the purpose of granting to its adult beneficiaries greater specialized geriatric and gerontological care, through preventive measures, the Mexican Institute of Social Security (IMSS) has implemented the GeriatrIMSS program. Doctor Gustavo Esquivel Romero, coordinator of Medical Programs of the Division of General Hospitals of the Institute, pointed out that the strategy consists of the organized response of Social Security before the increase of the aging population in the country. Read More

New diagnosis for prostate cancer

Scientists at the University of Michigan developed a new test for the detection of prostate cancer, revealed a study published in the journal Science Translational Medicine. Read More

symptom

Two Argentine tourists died due to yellow fever in Brazil, both without being vaccinated, so health authorities ask to take the necessary precautions if you plan to travel to Brazil. Also known as Siam disease or Barbados fever, it is an acute, rapidly evolving infectious disease transmitted by mosquito bites, according to information from the World Health Organization (WHO). Read More

Sunburn?

Exposure to solar radiation can damage our eyes. It is important to protect ourselves by wearing glasses, a hat and a healthy diet to keep our eyes in good condition and avoid possible eye diseases. Read More

Hypothermia

In the framework of the 20th anniversary of the movie Titanic, people are still wondering how the passengers of the Titanic died? Was it due to a blow or drowning? Over the years, researchers have revealed that the causes of death were hypothermia and exhaustion. In this case, the temperature of the waters is -2ºC and during the night more descend. Hypothermia Temperature is considered normal when it is around 37ºC and is hypothermia when it is lower than 28ºC. Read More

Use of hormonal contraceptives and smoking: deadly combination

Do you smoke and use hormonal contraceptives? Beware, this combination can be deadly, according to Ana Elena Ancona Badillo, Cardiologist. The representative of the chapter on heart disease in women, of the National Association of Cardiologists of Mexico (ANCAM), said that this is the most dangerous combination and is causing women to have heart disease at a younger age. Read More

Move more and avoid thrombosis in time

How long do you remain sitting? 30 minutes? More than 40? Doing more than 90 minutes sitting reduces blood circulation by 50%, which increases the risk of thrombosis, a disease related to one out of every four deaths in the adult population. Therefore, on World Thrombosis Day, the campaign # Time2Move - #DejaTuSilla is launched, which invites the population to leave their chair and start moving to reduce risks and save their lives. Read More

Protect your heart like this:

Today, September 29 is World Heart Day and the theme of the 2018 world campaign is: 'My heart, your heart' It is about telling ourselves, the people we care about and people around the world : "What can I do now to take care of my heart ... and your heart?" Read More

How to treat them?

Sure if you've had a doggie, you've heard phrases like "It came out because you were watching pornography"; "Sure you saw some dogs mating"; phrases that are nothing more than a myth. The cause of the perrillas, also known as styes, is the inflammation of the sebaceous glands of the eyelid. The dogs can be very annoying, as they cause pain, tearing, and even sensitivity to light. How to treat them? Read More

Water contamination

Yes, as you read it, this factor causes more deaths per year than HIV disease. Living in an urbanized environment has certain negative consequences for our body, and many times we ignore signs of deterioration of our body. Read More

Diagnosis

Typical that you get up, fix and do what you do, your hair does not fit, you sponge or you are the victim of unwanted frizz ... However, there are exceptional cases in which bring the "hair on edge", literally, has to do with genetics. It's called Impeterable Hair Syndrome and is triggered, according to researchers at the Center for Information on Rare and Genetic Diseases, United States, by an alteration of the hair shaft of the scalp. Read More

Inconvenience?

Surely it has been your turn to shake someone's hand and realize that their palms are frozen, or, yourself, to experience these changes of temperature in hands and feet, ... Have you ever wondered why? Read More

What is Crohn's Disease?

It is a chronic intestinal inflammation that can be annoying, and sometimes it has serious complications, but it is not fatal. The disease affects the entire thickness of the intestinal wall and usually manifests in the lower portion of the small intestine (ileum) and the large intestine, but it can also affect any area of ​​the gastrointestinal tract from the mouth to the anus. The majority of people who tend to manifest this disease are under 30 years old. The causes are unknown, but some research has focused on three possibilities: a dysfunction of the immune system, an infection or diet.SymptomsThe symptoms are variable from one person to Read More

Why do they come out?

Yes, those varicose veins that sprout in the anal canal, rectum and / or anus; and that cause intense pain. It is best to treat them in a timely manner to prevent the problem from escalating. There are several treatment options and one of the most effective are natural remedies. Read More

Les maladies

Causes et effets de la dégénérescence maculaire

La dégénérescence maculaire de l'œil est une maladie dégénérative qui endommage le centre de la rétine (macula). Il survient chez les personnes âgées de plus de 60 ans et constitue la deuxième cause de cécité chez les personnes âgées, après le diabète. Lire La Suite

Changements hormonaux

Ce malaise, également appelé mastalgie, est l'un des plus fréquents chez les femmes. Toutefois, les causes sont multiples et il est important de les connaître. Lire La Suite

GeriatrIMSS nouveau modèle de soins pour personnes âgées

Dans le but d’accorder à ses bénéficiaires adultes de plus grands soins spécialisés en gériatrie et gérontologie, par le biais de mesures préventives, l’Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS) a mis en œuvre le programme GeriatrIMSS. Le docteur Gustavo Esquivel Romero, coordinateur des programmes médicaux de la division des hôpitaux généraux de l'Institut, a souligné que la stratégie consistait à organiser la réponse de la sécurité sociale avant l'accroissement du vieillissement de la population dans le pays. Lire La Suite

Les symptômes

Au Brésil, deux touristes argentins sont décédés des suites de la fièvre jaune, tous deux sans être vaccinés. Les autorités sanitaires vous demandent donc de prendre les précautions qui s'imposent si vous envisagez de vous rendre au Brésil. Également appelée maladie du Siam ou fièvre de la Barbade, il s'agit d'une maladie infectieuse aiguë à évolution rapide transmise par les piqûres de moustiques, selon des informations communiquées par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS). Lire La Suite

Brûlures solaires?

L'exposition au rayonnement solaire peut endommager nos yeux. Il est important de se protéger en portant des lunettes, un chapeau et une alimentation saine pour garder nos yeux en bonne condition et éviter les maladies oculaires possibles. Lire La Suite

L'hypothermie

Dans le cadre du 20e anniversaire du film Titanic, les gens se demandent encore comment sont morts les passagers du Titanic? Était-ce dû à un coup ou à une noyade? Au fil des ans, des chercheurs ont révélé que les causes de décès étaient l’hypothermie et l’épuisement. Dans ce cas, la température des eaux est de -2 ° C et diminue pendant la nuit. Hypothermie La température est considérée comme normale lorsqu'elle se situe autour de 37 ° C et hypothermie lorsqu'elle est inférieure à 28 ° C. Lire La Suite

Utilisation de contraceptifs hormonaux et tabagisme: association mortelle

Fumez-vous et utilisez-vous des contraceptifs hormonaux? Attention, cette combinaison peut être mortelle, selon Ana Elena Ancona Badillo, cardiologue. Le représentant du chapitre sur les maladies cardiaques chez les femmes de l'Association nationale des cardiologues du Mexique (ANCAM) a déclaré qu'il s'agissait de l'association la plus dangereuse et qu'elle entraînait les maladies cardiaques chez les femmes plus jeunes. Lire La Suite

Bouger plus et éviter la thrombose à temps

Combien de temps restez-vous assis? 30 minutes? Plus de 40? Le fait de rester assis pendant plus de 90 minutes réduit la circulation sanguine de 50%, ce qui augmente le risque de thrombose, une maladie liée à un décès sur quatre dans la population adulte. Par conséquent, lors de la Journée mondiale de la thrombose, la campagne # Time2Move - #DejaTuSilla est lancée, invitant la population à quitter son fauteuil et à commencer à agir pour réduire les risques et sauver des vies. Lire La Suite

Protégez votre coeur comme ça:

Aujourd'hui, le 29 septembre est la Journée mondiale du cœur et le thème de la campagne mondiale de 2018 est le suivant: 'Mon cœur, ton cœur' : "Que puis-je faire maintenant pour prendre soin de mon coeur ... et de votre coeur?" Lire La Suite

Comment les traiter?

Bien sûr, si vous avez eu un chien, vous avez entendu des phrases telles que "Il est sorti parce que vous regardiez de la pornographie"; "Bien sûr, vous avez vu des chiens s'accoupler"; des phrases qui ne sont rien d'autre qu'un mythe. La cause des perrillas, également appelés étoupes, est l'inflammation des glandes sébacées de la paupière. Les chiens peuvent être très ennuyeux car ils sont douloureux, déchirants et même sensibles à la lumière. Comment les traiter? Lire La Suite

Contamination de l'eau

Oui, tel que vous le lisez, ce facteur cause plus de décès par an que le VIH. Vivre dans un environnement urbanisé a certaines conséquences négatives sur notre corps et nous ignorons souvent les signes de détérioration de notre corps. Lire La Suite

Diagnostic

Typique que vous vous levez, corrigez et faites ce que vous faites, vos cheveux ne vous vont pas, vous épongez ou êtes victime de frisottis non désirés ... Cependant, il existe des cas exceptionnels dans lesquels amener les "cheveux sur le bord", littéralement, doit être fait avec la génétique. C'est ce qu'on appelle le syndrome du cheveu impétable et est déclenché, selon des chercheurs du Centre d'information sur les maladies rares et génétiques, aux États-Unis, par une altération de la tige pilaire du cuir chevelu. Lire La Suite

Inconfort?

Vous avez sûrement eu à serrer la main de quelqu'un et à vous rendre compte que ses paumes sont gelées, ou vous-même, à faire l'expérience de ces changements de température dans les mains et les pieds ... Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé pourquoi? Lire La Suite

Qu'est-ce que la maladie de Crohn?

Il s’agit d’une inflammation intestinale chronique qui peut être agaçante et qui comporte parfois de graves complications, mais qui n’est pas fatale. La maladie affecte toute l'épaisseur de la paroi intestinale et se manifeste généralement dans la partie inférieure de l'intestin grêle (iléon) et dans le gros intestin, mais elle peut également toucher n'importe quelle zone du tube digestif, de la bouche à l'anus. La majorité des personnes qui ont tendance à manifester cette maladie ont moins de 30 ans. Les causes en sont inconnues, mais certaines recherches ont porté sur trois possibilités: un dysfonctionnement du système immunitaire, une infe Lire La Suite

Pourquoi sortent-ils?

Oui, les varices qui poussent dans le canal anal, le rectum et / ou l'anus; et qui causent une douleur intense. Il est préférable de les traiter rapidement pour éviter que le problème ne s'aggrave. Il existe plusieurs options de traitement et l’un des plus efficaces est le traitement naturel. Lire La Suite