Tobacco

5 harmful effects of tobacco on health

Smoking is one of the addictions that most damage produces to the organism. Therefore, within the framework of World No Tobacco Day, we must raise awareness about the consequences of smoking on the physical and mental health of people. Read More

1. Heart diseases

Not only cancer is one of the worst consequences of smoking. Among the worst consequences of smoking are emphysema. What are the worst consequences of smoking? Read More

7 benefits for quitting smoking

The tobacco and other harmful substances of cigarettes have very negative consequences on our body, unbalancing its functions in many aspects and filling it with toxins and carcinogenic substances, which are Read More

6 million people could die from tobacco

The World Health Organization (WHO) noted in its latest report on the global tobacco epidemic, that during 2011, almost 6 million people will die. Divided as follows: More than 5 million consumers and former consumers More than 600 thousand will be non-smokers who were exposed to smoke Read More

Addicted to cigarettes

A person becomes addicted to cigarettes due to the rapid action of nicotine in the pleasure centers of the brain. When you smoke a cigarette, nicotine enters the bloodstream and in 15 to 20 seconds it begins to work in the brain. Nicotine binds to the receptors for acetylcholine, which is a neurotransmitter. This causes a change in the cell walls that allow calcium or sodium ions to enter the cell and cause the neurotransmitters in the brain to be released. These affect the mood and behavior. Dopamine produces sensations of pleasure and enjoyment. Serotonin helps moderate mood and controls appetite. Gamma-aminobutyric acid (GABA) produces a c Read More

Explicit campaign against tobacco in the US

It is the first change that has been made to cigarette packs for 25 years in the US, but the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has required that half of the package of the pack show graphics that educate their consumers about the danger of tobacco , says the Los Angeles Times newspaper. Read More

Lung cancer is the most aggressive and lethal

Malignant tumors are the third cause of death in Mexico, according to information provided by the National Institute of Public Health. Of the total of 559 thousand 360 deaths registered in 2010, 74 thousand 685 had as a main cause some type of cancer. Read More

Air quality does not improve with anti-smoking law

The Anti-Tobacco Law for the Protection of the Health of Non-smokers of the Federal District was approved four years ago, however, smoking continues unpunished in the bars and restaurants of Mexico City, which causes serious damage to the health of the people who work and visit those places. Read More

Lung cancer is generated by smoking

Lung cancer is one of the most common and deadly pathologies. It is estimated that 10 thousand new cases are diagnosed each year in our country, of which only 1.2% are detected in a timely manner, reported the Ministry of Health (Ssa). Read More

Electronic cigar and the controversy about smoking

The control of the use of the so-called electronic cigarettes is one of the topics of discussion of the delegates of 168 countries gathered in the Uruguayan resort of Punta del Este, in the fourth meeting of the Conference of the Parties of the WHO Framework Convention for the tobacco control that takes place from November 15 to 20, 2010. Read More

Electronic cigarettes have not proven their effectiveness

In the case of tobacco cigar substitutes, known as electronic cigarettes, their effectiveness as a method to quit smoking has not yet been proven. The Spanish Society of Pneumology and Thoracic Surgery (Separ) made the announcement before the large increase in sales of the product, the Spanish newspaper El PaĆ­s reports. Read More

COFEPRIS seizes 14 million cigars from Vietnam

On World No Tobacco Day, the federal government, in joint action with the Federal Commission for the Protection against Sanitary Risks (COFEPRIS) and the Tax Administration Service (SAT), detected the attempt to import 739 thousand packs of cigarettes from Vietnam, which do not comply with current sanitary regulations. Read More

Menthol cigars damage more than regular ones

Menthol cigarettes cause more harm than non-menthol cigarettes, are linked to the increase in the number of children who start smoking and should be withdrawn from the market, says The Food and Drug Association (FDA) of the United States. Read More

Cigar damages your DNA in minutes

Cigars begin to destroy the smoker's DNA within minutes after inhaling the smoke, new studies suggest. This causes genetic damage and increases the risk of cancer in the short term. Read More

How is this happening?

Tobacco use is an important risk factor for oral cancer and other types of cancer. Regarding the damages of tobacco consumption to the oral cavity, there are problems ranging from small aesthetic changes to cancers. In addition, tobacco consumption, on a regular basis, induces significant changes in the oral mucosa. Read More

Electronic cigar damages the heart

According to a recent investigation by the Onassis Center for Cardiac Surgery in Athens, Greece, the electronic cigarette produces a slight damage to the heart; however, its effects are less harmful than tobacco. Read More

Cost of a single unfortunate event

In the case of Mexico, at least 60,000 people die annually from illnesses related to smoking, part of what causes smoking. During the World No Tobacco Day it is recalled and points out the risks and high costs of what causes smoking. Know what kind of diseases develop as part of what causes smoking. Read More

Tabac

5 effets nocifs du tabac sur la santé

Le tabagisme est l’une des dépendances les plus dommageables pour l’organisme. Par conséquent, dans le cadre de la Journée mondiale sans tabac, nous devons sensibiliser le public aux conséquences du tabagisme sur la santé physique et mentale des personnes. Lire La Suite

1. les maladies cardiaques

Le cancer n’est pas l’un des pires conséquences du tabagisme. L'emphysème est l'une des pires conséquences du tabagisme. Quelles sont les pires conséquences du tabagisme? Lire La Suite

7 avantages pour cesser de fumer

Le tabac et les autres substances nocives contenues dans les cigarettes ont des conséquences très négatives sur notre corps, déséquilibrant ses fonctions sur de nombreux aspects et le remplissant de toxines et de substances cancérigènes, qui sont Lire La Suite

6 millions de personnes pourraient mourir du tabac

L'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a noté dans son dernier rapport sur l'épidémie mondiale de tabac que, en 2011, près de 6 millions de personnes mourraient. Divisé comme suit: Plus de 5 millions de consommateurs et anciens consommateurs Plus de 600 000 seront des non-fumeurs exposés à la fumée. Lire La Suite

Accro à la cigarette

Une personne devient accro à la cigarette en raison de l'action rapide de la nicotine dans les centres de plaisir du cerveau. Lorsque vous fumez une cigarette, la nicotine pénètre dans le sang et commence à agir dans le cerveau en 15 à 20 secondes. La nicotine se lie aux récepteurs de l'acétylcholine, qui est un neurotransmetteur. Cela provoque une modification des parois cellulaires qui permet aux ions calcium ou sodium d'entrer dans la cellule et provoque la libération des neurotransmetteurs dans le cerveau. Ceux-ci affectent l'humeur et le comportement. La dopamine produit des sensations de plaisir et de plaisir. La sérotonine aide à modér Lire La Suite

Campagne explicite contre le tabac aux États-Unis

C'est la première modification apportée aux paquets de cigarettes depuis 25 ans aux États-Unis, mais la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) a demandé à la moitié de ces paquets d'afficher des graphiques qui sensibilisent leurs consommateurs au danger du tabac , dit le journal Los Angeles Times. Lire La Suite

La loi sur le tabac n'améliore pas la qualité de l'air

La loi anti-tabac pour la protection de la santé des non-fumeurs du district fédéral a été approuvée il y a quatre ans. Cependant, le tabagisme persiste dans les bars et restaurants de la ville de Mexico, ce qui provoque de graves dommages les personnes qui travaillent et visitent ces lieux. Lire La Suite

Le cancer du poumon est généré par le tabagisme

Le cancer du poumon est l’une des pathologies les plus courantes et les plus meurtrières. On estime que 10 000 nouveaux cas sont diagnostiqués chaque année dans notre pays, dont seulement 1,2% sont dépistés à temps, a déclaré le ministère de la Santé. Lire La Suite

Cigare électronique et la controverse sur le tabagisme

Le contrôle de l'utilisation des cigarettes électroniques est l'un des sujets de discussion des délégués de 168 pays réunis dans la station balnéaire uruguayenne de Punta del Este lors de la quatrième réunion de la Conférence des Parties à la Convention-cadre de l'OMS pour la protection des consommateurs. lutte antitabac qui a lieu du 15 au 20 novembre 2010. Lire La Suite

Les cigarettes électroniques n'ont pas prouvé leur efficacité

Dans le cas des substituts de cigares au tabac, appelés cigarettes électroniques, leur efficacité en tant que méthode pour cesser de fumer n’a pas encore été prouvée. La Société espagnole de pneumologie et de chirurgie thoracique (Separ) a annoncé cette annonce avant la forte augmentation des ventes du produit, rapporte le journal espagnol El País. Lire La Suite

Le COFEPRIS s'empare de 14 millions de cigares du Vietnam

Lors de la Journée mondiale sans tabac, le gouvernement fédéral, en collaboration avec la Commission fédérale pour la protection contre les risques sanitaires (COFEPRIS) et le Service de l'administration des impôts (SAT), a détecté une tentative d'importation de 739 000 paquets de cigarettes de Vietnam, qui ne sont pas conformes à la réglementation sanitaire en vigueur. Lire La Suite

Comment ça se passe?

Le tabagisme est un facteur de risque important pour le cancer de la bouche et les autres types de cancer. En ce qui concerne les dommages causés par la consommation de tabac à la cavité buccale, il existe des problèmes allant des petits changements esthétiques aux cancers. De plus, la consommation de tabac induit régulièrement des modifications importantes de la muqueuse buccale. Lire La Suite

Coût d'un seul événement malheureux

Au Mexique, au moins 60 000 personnes meurent chaque année de maladies liées au tabagisme, l'une des causes du tabagisme. Lors de la Journée mondiale sans tabac, il est rappelé et souligne les risques et les coûts élevés de ce qui cause le tabagisme. Sachez quel type de maladie se développe en tant que cause du tabagisme. Lire La Suite